For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 29, 2011

This giclee canvas reproduction is on stretchers suitable for framing. I hung it on the wall directly using the sawtooth hanger fixed to the stretchers. The sides of the print are white ( unlike gallery framing where the picture wraps the stretchers) but I have no problem with the white sides. The giclee canvas print is simply stunning. The colors are exactly as pictured on the website - soft hues of gold, blue and white. I am overjoyed with the effect. One important note: to truly appreciate this print, you must hang it where it will be viewed from a distance. I would guess a minimum of 9 feet. (For example, this would be inappropriate hung in a narrow hall.) In summary: glorious reproduction, well mounted. Arrived quickly and was well boxed. Very, very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? consistent with description
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful & Calming
 from Ohio,  Oct 31, 2011

Bought this painting to put in our bedroom ... wanted something big to hang over the headboard. The colors matched my monitor image perfectly and the painting looks beautiful. Very peaceful. If it helps to know, we have our walls painted Sherwin Williams "Softened Green," a dark brown leather headboard, and our bed covering is a gray/blue quilt purchased from Overstock, the Vashon 3-piece quilt set in blue. The blues in the painting match those in the quilt exactly. We are currently hanging the canvas without a frame, though I do intend to frame it eventually with a weathered-wood type frame to give it more visual weight. FYI ... the surface is kind of shiny and reflective. If you're planning to hang it opposite a window you may get some light reflection. The sides are white canvas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors.
 from Louisiana,  Jun 21, 2012

I like this picture, I just don't love it. The colors are perfect and the price was great for the size so I'm going to keep it, but it should have been put on a thicker canvas. It needs more substance. I might consider getting a nice substantial frame for it but for now just living with it. I would probably love the original just not the price of an original so what ya going to do?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived in great condition and the quality is great for a copy of original.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shore Sensation
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Apr 29, 2012

This is a print that does not look or feel like one. I loved it as soon as I saw it. I wake up to it every morning and it makes me feel like I am looking out a window in my bedroom on the beach at the ocean...I can almost hear the breaking of the waves...This picture is meant to be enjoyed from a distance and not close up as it truly is an abstract...If you love seascapes like I do, buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our mantle
 from Eastern NC,  May 2, 2011

We took a chance buying art online & we were glad we did. This picture is gorgeous and it really gives you the feeling you're looking out at the ocean after a storm. The canvas is stretched over a frame & it was easy to hang. We are thinking of framing it eventually. The finish is very interesting because it is a print of an oil painting so it almost has a trompe l'oile effect. It took almost 2 weeks to receive the painting but when it arrived it was in pristine condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but overpriced in my opinion
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I was expecting something nicer, somehow, based on the reviews. It would be gorgeous as an original or even with texture, but it is simply a basic reproduction and only on one inch canvas. I had to frame it to make it look better. With the cost of the frame and the cost of the picture, I think it was much too much money for the end result. However, I love the muted colors and the concept, so I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from San Diego,  Mar 8, 2012

Very happy...looks like an original...I think will still frame it...colors are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like an original
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Gold Shoreline canvas
 from Plano, TX,  Jul 22, 2011

Lovely painting but not as expected and did not give the color I needed for the bathroon that was just redecorated. Best return policy that I have ever experienced!!! No problems, and credit was issued promptly. What a delight!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were washed out compared to what it showed on the net
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, just not the colors as represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from US,  May 15, 2011

I love this painting. The colors are very soft and work well with our bedroom decor. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are muted and fit/ finished a room thta is aguest room with a spa like. Very plesasant colors remind me of seaside

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good
 from Wash. DC,  Jul 5, 2013

The artwork looks very good on my bedroom wall. Relaxing and very compatible colors. A bit overpriced, but overall I am satisfied. This is significant because I see very, very few paintings that I like enough to hang on my walls. To be exact, I would vote four and one-half stars for the style of this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pic
 from WI,  May 19, 2013

The reviews were accurate as the canvas should have been wrapped on the edges...hung it in my bedroom as it matched perfectly to my bedding. Will have it framed at a later date.....which will add a totally new character and richness to the picture especially framed with a rich dark cherry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed for the price
 from East Coast, US,  Feb 28, 2013

Overall, I am very pleased with this piece. The colors go nicely with the color palette of our great room. Specifically, the piece contains colors that are similar to the following colors in Benjamin Moore paint - Stratton Blue, Wythe Blue, and Dusky Blue. There is also a bit of a yellow tint to the neutral color, especially at the top of the piece. Nice piece that works well in our room. I will say that the processing time on this item (for me anyway) was exceptionally slow. It didn't even ship until the day after the estimated arrival date, 11 days after I placed the order. The actual shipping was fast and it arrived the day after it shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a bit more of a seagreen than the blue that was depicted on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The following information should be added... the art does not extend around the edges of the canvas, these are white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2012

I loved this when I saw it online. When I received it, I wasn't disappointed. My husband also thought it was very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture depicted online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painting
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful painting and matches the wall color the painting hangs on. It's perfect addition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Painting
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

This painting looks beautiful. As stated, the color is a bit more sea-foam greenish blue than the grey/blue that my computer screen depicted, but It's beautiful all the same, and I'll keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person, the painting has more seafoam green in it than the picture on my computer. On my computer, it looks more blue/grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Gold Shoreline Unframed Canvas Art
 from Sydney NSW,  Aug 30, 2012

I really love this print as the colours are exactly what you see on the website, and this canvas goes with pretty much all decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like picture, muted aqua and sand colours
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like the giclee effect which is like a shiny paint film over art
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goregous
 from al,  Aug 2, 2012

Love this pic. It was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but I am very happy I did. Love it! Gives me the feel I was looking for. I have gotten tons and tons of compliments on it in only 2 weeks! It is not wrapped around a deep canvas. If you've bought a lot of canvases you know some are deeper than others and hence stick off your wall an inch or so and some are not deep. This one is not deep

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jun 11, 2012

Beautiful! it is exactly what we needed in the office to complete the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful seascape print
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 6, 2012

Would recommend this print. Lovely soft colors/seascape print. I was looking for a print for a large space above my mantel and this print is perfect. Love the "frameless" canvas look- gives an updated look to our room. Print itself is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top