Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 from MN,  Jan 27, 2014

Nice looking rug. Great for the price. one of the corners had damaged string sticking out which can be fixed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2013

I only had hard wood in my living room, making it look a little cold. This rug gave it the warmth and hominess I wanted. It is elegant, but without the pretentiousness elegance so often brings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NJ,  Oct 29, 2013

This was my first rug purchase with Overstock. After reading the reviews and comparing prices, I felt I got the best rug possible at a fraction of the cost if I bought it somewhere else. The rug is simply beautiful. The colors are vibrant and match my decor perfectly. I am constantly getting compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Oregon,  May 4, 2013

We couldn't be happier with the look and quality of the rug. Better than some of the other rugs we paid a lot more for. We got the 9x12 and it is actually a little larger than that. I was worried about the design being too "busy," but it isn't striking us that way, at all. Colors match our decor (Devine's "peanut" and 'merlot") really well. Another plus is that it seems to be good at camouflaging German shepherd hair :) We will probably get a smaller complimentary version of this rug to place in the same great room under the dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant, but accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one lovely rug!!!
 from palm harbor, fl.,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a quality rug. Everything in the pictorial is exactly as described. I purchased this rug to replace a wool oriental, ans am very pleased. I would highly recommend this rug-you will be happy with your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top knotch product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet review
 from Reading Pa,  May 16, 2012

nice carpet for the money-shipping cost can't be beat- delivered right to your front door- I love shopping ovestock- convenient-fast delivery- never had a problem not getting what was offered, or purchased. Love this site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous area rug
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

I am more than pleased with this purchase. The colors are vibrant and exactly as advertised. the quality of the rug was equal to a handwoven rug. The delivery time was 3 days- Wow- what service. This is an excellent rug at a very reasonable price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vibrant colors even better than I had hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality- almost looks handwoven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate- but even better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW! The reviews were true!
 from Chicago,  Jan 19, 2012

I shopped around for about 3 months looking for a giant rug for under our brown leather sectional. The big rugs at most stores were outrageously priced.I found this rug, read the reviews, and ordered it in Ivory. We have cherry hardwood floors, and this rug breaks up the colors of the dark floor and the dark couch. It has alot of detail, and vibrant colors that add a whole new feel to our living room. I cant believe how pretty this rug is! Not only that....the price was fantastic, the quality was unreal.....and no one rug I looked at prior to purchasing this one compared. Its always a gamble buying rugs online....but this is my 3rd from Overstock......and I seriously...LOVE them all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was even more vibrant!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Doesnt accurately describe how awesome this rug is!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition to our Dining Room
 from South Hadley, MA,  Dec 27, 2011

We purchased this rug just before Christmas after our condo had been repainted. It is the perfect finsihing touch. It adds warmth and beauty to the room as it provides protection for the hardwood floors, especially from the dining room chairs being slid in and out. We had over 30 people for dinner Christmas Day, so the rug got quite the workout and withstood the test perfectly! Since receiving this rug, we have come back to O.Co and purchased other area rugs for our bedrooms and anxiously await and expect another positive experience.. Thanks O.Co for providing us quality products at reasonable prices!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Our neighbor who has been in the carpet business for over 30 years was shocked at the quality for the price we paid. He did recommend that we purchase a 1/4 inch pad to lay under it to prolong it's life and beauty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, just perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is pretty and easy to care for.
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 8, 2011

I love this rug. I have many oriental-style wool rugs and love them all. But for my family room I needed something less expensive because my 4 dogs will be hard on it. So I decided to go with this one and I couldn't be happier. Not only was the price very reasonable for a rug this size, it looks good and is so much easier to care for (vacuuming and lack of shedding) that I am just delighted with my selection. It is a lot of rug for a very good price. I've had it two months now and it is holding up well. I love it and so does my pooch family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the red rug and it looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug was everything I expected and more
 from river in Texas,  Nov 2, 2011

This rug is just as every other positive review stated. It arrived in about three days, and the burgundy was definitely burgundy not a grape color as another review stated. It rolled out easily and looks great in my den. I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on, and what I expected and wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is thick and feels great under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS THE REVIEWS SAY
 from California,  Mar 31, 2011

This is going to sound like a recording, but it is just exactly the way all of the other purchasers have shared. This rug is gorgeous! Overstock is amazing to work with! The Customer Service is superb! I love the ability to chat with a customer service rep online! The rug is a beautiful wine color, great quality -- looks rich & expensive! I am still in shock that I would buy a rug like this online and additionally surprised that it was a great experience from beginning to end. I will surely use overstock.com again! NO DOUBT! If you are considering this rug, you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Loudon, TN,  Jan 19, 2011

I ordered this rug on Monday night and received it Thursday morning---fast shipping and cheap too. The rug laid flat immediately; there was no curling at the ends at all. It was a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. The rug is beautiful and it looks great in my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Jul 2, 2010

I was very happy to see that the rug I ordered was exactly as protrayed ... it's colors are rich and vibrant and I didn't even need a cushion pad underneath! It was nice to be able to afford a rug large enough to fit my living room area! It arrived on my doorstep in only days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from DC,  Jun 22, 2010

Good rug. More cream colored than I was expecting. Other reviews mentioned that it was really thick, which it is, but I think I will still get a rug pad. I also got the runner, but the pattern is similar, but much smaller scale, so it doesn't look like it matches as well as I hoped. One edge already has a thread loose, but otherwise seems to be good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 10, 2010

We love the rug. The color, size and quality are all what we expected. We also loved the quick and very inexpensive delivery of this item as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Birmingham AL,  Feb 18, 2010

Not only was shipping very very fast, the rug is beautiful and thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Feb 3, 2010

The rug is great. However, the color is more purple than cranberry or burgundy. It works fine for me, but be aware if you're matching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Ridgway, PA,  Jan 13, 2010

I ordered the ivory so i thought but received the burgundy (my mistake). Although the color was not what i was expecting it acutally turned out to fit my decor better. The quality of the carpet is superb and the colors are just gorgeous. So glad i made a mistake on the color. No matter what color you choose ...you will be pleased with the color and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from WA,  Dec 27, 2009

Overstock has done it again! The rug is beautiful, rich in color, thick & dense. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top