Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 24, 2007

I had people over yesterday before the holiday and everyone commented on how nice it was. It came very quickly and the colors are true to what I saw on my computer. I had trouble finding a large rug for my living and when I found this one and at this price I was ecstatic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks rich and royal
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Dec 24, 2007

I decided to buy the rug based upon the few reviews and am glad to say that the rug is a fantastic buy at a very reasonable price. The rich burgundy color and floral designs add to the royal looks. The rug itself is about 1/3" thick and would have been sufficient, but I also bought the rug pad which gave an extra 1/4" thickness. The guests have liked the rug. Gave us an excuse to invite more friends! Suits well with our brown leather furniture which also has intricate wooden carvings.Best of all, the delivery was ahead of the expected date.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 8, 2007

We ordered this rug for our conference room in our new office building. We were extremely pleased with the quality and appearance of the rug and it matches perfectly with the decor of the room. We highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Rug Review
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2007

This is a BEAUTIFUL rug. It is even nicer when you see it in person. The colors are very vivid. I would highly recommend. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VT,  Sep 30, 2007

The only problem I have, is I don't want people to walk on it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...What a Value!!!
 from Eastern US,  Aug 27, 2007

I have had this rug in my Family Room for a few weeks now. It is vibrant and well made. The colors are true to what I saw online (however, some monitors do not read the colors the same). The feel of the fibers is soft and my family loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from California,  Aug 26, 2007

I love this rug and it looks great. It is darker than I thought. This is very burgandy - more purple red like a burgandy wine. Luckily, it looks good in my living room. I was a bit nervous at first b/c the burgandy color is overwhelming. It is quite dramatic and I get a lot of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug and Great Value
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 22, 2007

This rug exceeded my expectations. Not only were the colors of the rug represented (on the website) very closely to the actual colors, but the rug is very soft and plush. I'd still recommend a rug pad for underneath for a little extra added padding. This rug was also a great value for the price. We've gotten lots of compliments on it and I'm sure our guests have no idea how inexpensive it was!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Minnesota,  Jul 13, 2007

I purchased this rug after a bad online experience with a major department store, so I was a little weary this time around. I really liked the design and the price was very reasonable (I bought both a runner and a room size) so I thought I would give it a shot. The rugs showed up and they were beautful. Rich colors, soft for baby's knees and beautiful design. I was very pleased with my purchase--although I was hoping the design would hide my yellow lab/golden retriever mix's hair more. No such luck! Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Texas,  May 17, 2007

I just received this rug today, and it looks great. I ordered the black one, and placed it in my family room over tile. I purchased a thick rug pad from another online retailer that I am using under the rug. The rug itself is very soft, but also pretty thin, so I recommend using a thick rug pad if you are going to place it on a hard floor. The rug feels very nice with the rug pad under it, and I don't think anyone would guess it is as inexpensive as it is. I am very pleased with it overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline...Emerlen Rug...Great find!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2007

I was amazed at how quickly the rug arrived....in much less time than stated. I had been looking for a rug to replace the one in my living room. It's a high traffic area & I have a 7-year old son, so I wanted something that would be both durable and practical as far as the colors go. I couldn't be more pleased! The rug is beautiful and has transformed the room. I've gotten many compliments on it since its arrival. Some other reviews had indicated that the rug needed the pad...I decided to wait and see. It is absolutely fine as is for my situation. I would highly recommend the rug and the whole process. As a single working parent without a bigger vehicle, I didn't have to worry about arranging delivery & being at home when it arrived...worked out beautifully!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerlen Rug
 from Montana,  Sep 6, 2006

The rug is gorgeous and a great value for the money. I have purchased two of these rugs at different times and am very pleased with them. I bought the 10 x 13 black rug and the colors are lovely. My sister intends to buy one after seeing this. The carpet pad for the hardwood floor is necessary to give it a cushy feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Floral Emerlen 9'10" X 12'10" rug
 from Eustis, FL,  Aug 6, 2006

I am very happy with the quality of this rug. It arrived within days in perfect condition. I ordered the rug in black and the lighter background color is light cream. It also has sage green, tan and deep burgundy for accent colors. The pile is dense yet not really thick, which is what I was looking for. I'm using it with the overstock non slip pad over a tile floor. Great service and great product! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Carpet but not as good as I expected
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2006

I purchased a Ivory one. It looks quite nice in my dining room. The color matches my dining set. It feels soft when you touch it using your hand. But the carpet is quite thin. It feels a little cheap when you step on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Toledo, OR,  Apr 27, 2006

I orderd the black rug and the colors are great....sage, burgundy, camel and gold. This rug is beautiful and the price for the size is incredible. I was worried that it might not be soft...or thick....I was wrong. I did order a pad to go underneath because it is over a wood floor. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top