Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Ridgway, PA,  Jan 13, 2010

I ordered the ivory so i thought but received the burgundy (my mistake). Although the color was not what i was expecting it acutally turned out to fit my decor better. The quality of the carpet is superb and the colors are just gorgeous. So glad i made a mistake on the color. No matter what color you choose ...you will be pleased with the color and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from WA,  Dec 27, 2009

Overstock has done it again! The rug is beautiful, rich in color, thick & dense. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Floral Heat-set Emerlen Rug (9'10 x 12'10
 from Baytown, Texas,  Nov 25, 2009

I chose the Ivory in this rug, and it is simply gorgeous! I also purchased the rug pad. I had new furniture deliveder recently that is burgandy in color and the rug looks so rich next to the furniture. My friends cannot believe the price was so reasonable and shipping only $4.95! I am so happy I discovered overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2009

Delifgted with rug. Beautiful in the room. Great value.Thanks Overstock for another great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from bergen county, NJ,  Oct 18, 2009

for the money, you can't beat this rug ... it's beautiful, rich in color, thick pile ... it honestly looks like a much more expensive rug . ... I was totally suprised at the high quality and workmanship of the piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from DeLand, FL,  Jul 28, 2009

The rug arrived within a few days of ordering. It is a good value for the money. I bought it for my office at work, so I wanted something that was not too expensive but still looks very nice. The colors are good, I especially like the burgundy color, however, my first reaction was that the cream color is more yellowish than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Great Buy
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

I love the area rug! I received it quickly in the mail! Although I have not laid it down in my bedroom yet (the room is being painted) I just know it will add comfort and beauty to my very private room. I am an artist and I know this beautiful rug will inspire me. Every time I enter my bedroom I will be totally blown away. Thank God Overstock exists! In this economy we need great companies to ease our financial woes so that we can afford nice things to keep our spirits up. I would also like to thank Overstock for sending the rug without any problems (well packed and expert shipping service). I can't wait to see in on the floor waiting to make me happier each day. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold!
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 11, 2009

I bought the ivory colored rug for my living room, although I have decided to keep it - it is a little bold for my taste (it is growing on me though)...I didn't get that from the picture. It is a very inexpensive price for the size of the rug but it is a little thin. I bought an octagon shaped rug for my dining room from Overstock a couple of years ago - very nice and thick (I still love it) - I guess I was expecting the same quality. I rated it high because of the price - nothing else compares - I searched online and all the stores here in Columbia, SC.The background has a yellowish tint to the beige, the sage color appears gray and the little bit of burgundy looks dark brown (which is very nice!), the boldness comes from the black scrolling in the body of the rug. If you are just looking for a large rug - this is it. If you really want quality and thickness - you need to pay closer to $1,000, but this is fine for my purpose (and budget!). Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG FOR THE PRICE
 from New Jersey,  Dec 9, 2008

Overstock delivered the rugs as scheduled and it is a very nice rug for the price. We bought it for our living room in our vacation home and it compliments the furniture in the room. Very easy to clean and with a toddler around it is perfect for those little accidents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 Nov 14, 2008

Nice Product and well worth the money. If you are looking for a inexpensive, good looking product this is it. If you are looking for a showpiece in the center of your living room, that will last for years with heavy traffic, this is not the rug for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2008

I recently ordered this rug in Burgandy and it is beautiful. The color is a wine color and the border is beautiful. I've already received several compliments! Great buy and great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug Review
 from Baxter, TN,  Nov 8, 2008

Great value, beautiful area rug, received in excellent condition. We don't know why we didn't think about ordering from Overstock earlier. You can't beat the value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for a great price.
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Apr 7, 2008

I purchased the black rug and it is amazing. It's coloring is very rich and looks very much like the picture. I purchased it for my bedroom and we do not miss our old carpet. The size is pretty close to those described. I live in Louisiana and received my run a few days after ordering, so shipping was quick for me. The thick clear plastic it was shipped in was torn, but the rug was not damaged and it was left at my back door. It will come rolled up in a cigar shape about 10 foot length. I did not order a carpet pad and my rug is still nice without it--still soft enough, but not like regular wall to wall installed carpet. It doesn't shift on me, but I do have several pieces of furniture on it. I used a coupon I found and saved some money, plus the shipping was so cheap. This is the second rug I order from Overstock and I am just as happy this time around as I was for the first. I think you won't be disappointed. I Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"ABSOLUTELY "STUNNING"!!!!
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Mar 13, 2008

This rug is absolutely Stunning!!!! I purchased it on 3/9 and received it on 3/12 can you believe that??? A very polite fedex person hand delivered the rug to my 2-story family room were I very easily unrolled it and positioned it in the room in less than 10 minutes. This rug was more than adequate for a 400+sqft room and it blends perfectly with the hardwood floors and stone fireplace. The online photo really does not do it justice. It looked 10 times better than the photo. The background is a dark wine colored burgundy with brilliant golds and greens that look oh so elegant and regal, and it is definitely worth quite a lot more than what I paid for it. I would never have been able to afford a rug of this quality and beauty at the more expensive stores. This rug was the finishing touch to a lovely room and I love it so much that I just like to walk by the room to look at it because it is sooooo "Gorgeous"!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Caroline" Floral Rug
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 11, 2008

I was confident when I ordered this rug that I would like it. When it arrived and was placed, I found that my expectations were exceeded. I ordered the rug in black, and it looks spectacular. I got it to replace a smaller one for which I paid about three times the price -- you'd think it was the other way around. I don't hesitate for a moment to recommend this rug to anyone who needs a great look at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet!
 Jan 10, 2008

This rug looks great in my casual living room! Since I needed it for the Christmas holidays, I was thrilled when it arrived a few days after I ordered it. It took a beating from over 20 guests, many of them children who played on it for days, but a quick vacuuming is all it needed to restore its good looks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from Newtown, CT,  Jan 8, 2008

I bought a caroline floral heat set rug from overstock.com. The price was great, It was delivered fast and the quality was awesome. I would definitely purchase from overstock.com again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A BARGAIN!!
 from FLORIDA,  Jan 4, 2008

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL RUG. THE COLORS ARE VIVID AND MUCH PRETTIER THAN THE PICTURE SHOWS. THE SIZE IS JUST PERFECT FOR THE SPACE THAT I NEEDED IT FOR. IT CAME ALL ROLLED UP AND ALL WE HAD TO DO WAS UNROLL IT, HOW EASY WAS THAT. YOU CAN'T BEAT THE DEAL BECAUSE I LOOKED AROUND AND WAS AMAZED AT THE AMOUNT OF MONEY THAT OTHER PLACES WERE CHARGING. WE LOVE THE SOFTNESS AND THE COMFORT WHEN YOU SIT ON IT. I PURCHASED A NICE PAD TO GO UNDER IT AT THE SAME TIME THAT I PURCHASED THE RUG, AND THAT WILL MAKE IT LAST LONGER SO I'M TOLD. IT WARMS UP THE ROOM AND MAKES IT MORE HOMEY NOW, OPPOSED TO BARE WOODEN FLOORS. WE LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from california,  Dec 29, 2007

Love the rug. It is super soft and rich colors! A little more purple than I expected, but that is online shopping. I would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2007

I ordered this rug being very surprised by the quality of the rug, especially for the price! I love it and it looks beautiful and very rich in my family room! My only negative was that the color was totally off. It's more of a purple-ish burgandy red, rather than a regular red. Luckily, it still went well with my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top