Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caroline Emerlen Rug
 from alesburg, Il,  Aug 10, 2007

One of the best purchases that I have made from overstock..This rug is so plush..I have it in my dining room and will probably buy one for my living room..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Area Rug
 from Tennessee,  Aug 2, 2007

We purchased the black rug for our tv room. It is less thick than the other rug we ordered on Overstock (this one is approx. 1/4 inch thick). However, for the price it is great. It looks nice - black with neutral beige, sage, and raspberry details. In stores, similar rugs would probably be 2x as much. It came in about 2 days from the time I placed the order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from west bloomfield,MI,  Jun 29, 2007

Received rug very quickly after purchase. Color and appearance very close to picture. Very plush. Beautiful rug and excellent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 1, 2006

I ordered this rug for our dining room. With two kids, I wanted something with lots of pattern to hide spills. This rug is perfect! It is busy enough to hide spilled kool-aid and ketchup, but beautiful enough to be the focal point for the entire room. None of the colors are TOO strong, but they blend beautifully together. The background is a perfect cross between yellow and tan. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Persian rug dealer LOVES this carpet!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 14, 2012

My husband, who used to be a Persian rug dealer in Iran, LOVES this carpet. He says it is excellent quality and we are very pleased at how nice it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful! (The cream colored one)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Midwest,  May 8, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. i ordered the black and green but the green is not the dominate color...burgundy is really the color that pops. Given that, I had to buy some couch pillows so that everything looked cohesive, I was hoping for more green, The rug is still very beautiful, good quality for the price, looks great and I am still very pleased with it. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as much green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good except I wouldn't call the rug "green"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from GA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was very pleased with my purchase of this rug. Picture looked good but you never know until you've received your order IF you're getting what you're hoping for. This rug was not a disappointment. It was such a great buy I ordered another for a gift. I ordered one day and received my rug the very next day! You can't ask for more than that. Overstock is my new 'go to' for most anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug for the price is great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

ok so i ordered this rug on a thursday afternoon and it came by the next tuesday. so that was pretty quick shipping. the problem with this rug is it is much brighter than you would expect from the pictures. i have other rugs in my house that have similar colors... ivory, burgandys, greens. so i bought the ivory one thinking they would match well. however, the ivory is pretty much yellow. i mean its EXTREMELY bright. its not an ugly rug. its actually a very nice rug. it just looks extremely different than the colors i was expecting. i guess that happens when you order online. i can say it did flatten out pretty quickly. and it doesnt smell bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs!
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  Oct 3, 2009

We ordered several sizes of this rug and we are very pleased with them. They feel luxurious underfoot. We ordered the ivory color and found our concerns of it being too light were unfounded. With the many beautiful colors/designs there isn't too much ivory. We placed them over our old wall-to-wall carpeting that we're holding off replacing. We have several pets, so we didn't want to spend too much on area rugs. These rugs are a great value and are much better than we expected. We highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Sep 10, 2007

We recently purchased this rug for our living room. We choose the ivory color, which has a lot of green in it. The rug is a fantastic value. With a nice mat (also purchased on Overstock.com) it makes the rug plush. We have received many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is what it is
 from YORKTOWN N.Y.,  Aug 6, 2007

THRILL I'M NOT, BUT I'M NOT UNHAPPY - AFTER READINDING THE REVIEWS I EXPECTED SOMETHING A LITTLE MORE PLUSH. WITH THAT SAID THE DEL. WAS EASY AND FAST-IF THE RETURN WAS AS EASY AS THE DEL. I WOULD HAVE RETURNED AND TRIED AGAIN, THERE WERE SO MANY TO CHOOSE FROM. THRILLED ............NOT SO MUCH BUT I AM CONTENT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Jul 31, 2007

Thick and soft under the foot! Arrived quickly! Colors true to picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 21, 2007

This is a beautiful rug at a fabulous price! I searched quite a few places and for this size of a rug and this print they were around $800 to over $1000. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2007

I had been looking for a large area rug and almost bought one from a catalog for over $500. That same day I got an email from Overstock giving me 10% off any purchase. I immediately went to the area rugs. I purchased an area rug a couple of years ago from Overstock and am very satisfied with it too. So when I saw this rug, it was perfect! Perfect size, shape and colors. My kids love and would rather lay on it than on the furntiure because they say it is so "smooth." Best of all I got it for under $200! It was delivered to my home within days. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug for my new living room and was surprised at the great quality when I received it. The only thing I would mention is that the print is definitely more bold than the picture shows--not nearly as muted colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Orientals
 from ME,  Mar 17, 2007

Beautiful rugs, worth the money, easy to clean. Perfect for a house with pets. Elegant and not expensive

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerlen rug
 from Huntington, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

The rug is beautiful. Exactly as it looked online..perfect match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased - surprisingly good rug
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

This rug got very good reviews so we took a chance. We recently bought an 8x11 rug for about $100 more than this one cost, made of the same material, on another USA website and after 4 months it was pilly and looked worn and old. We ordered this rug as a replacement and I was surprised at the quality. We have only had this rug about a week, but can tell by the way it lies straight, and feels thick underfoot that it is a much higher quality than the rug we replaced. We bought this rug in ivory, but the background is more of a khaki or light tan. The pattern colors are a bit darker and more subdued in room light than they appear in the picture, The overall colors of the patterns appear as dark shades of tan, olive, black and maroon, against a light tan or khaki background. The border is bound well. We have this on a light maple wood floor under our light brown oak dining table and chairs and it goes very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is a bit darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprised at the quality. Border is straight, Good pile. Rich pattern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from NC,  Jan 31, 2013

The rug is better looking with more colors than on the screen.ON my computer the colors looked black and gold/tan.The actual colors are black,cream,green and dark red/burgundyVery nice looking.. Nice size, no warping. The price is right and I would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on my computer was a little off. On my computer the color black and gold/tan looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surpriced when I recieved it. No warping edges. Plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price, can't go wrong>
 from Mass.,  Jan 23, 2013

this is one of two rugs I ordered. I am very pleased with both of them. This rug is for my dining room and matches the furniture perfectly. So far I'm very pleased and would not hesitate to order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the burgandy and am very pleased with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good for the price, time however will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top