Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caroline Emerlen Rug
 from alesburg, Il,  Aug 10, 2007

One of the best purchases that I have made from overstock..This rug is so plush..I have it in my dining room and will probably buy one for my living room..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Area Rug
 from Tennessee,  Aug 2, 2007

We purchased the black rug for our tv room. It is less thick than the other rug we ordered on Overstock (this one is approx. 1/4 inch thick). However, for the price it is great. It looks nice - black with neutral beige, sage, and raspberry details. In stores, similar rugs would probably be 2x as much. It came in about 2 days from the time I placed the order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from west bloomfield,MI,  Jun 29, 2007

Received rug very quickly after purchase. Color and appearance very close to picture. Very plush. Beautiful rug and excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 1, 2006

I ordered this rug for our dining room. With two kids, I wanted something with lots of pattern to hide spills. This rug is perfect! It is busy enough to hide spilled kool-aid and ketchup, but beautiful enough to be the focal point for the entire room. None of the colors are TOO strong, but they blend beautifully together. The background is a perfect cross between yellow and tan. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Persian rug dealer LOVES this carpet!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 14, 2012

My husband, who used to be a Persian rug dealer in Iran, LOVES this carpet. He says it is excellent quality and we are very pleased at how nice it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful! (The cream colored one)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Midwest,  May 8, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. i ordered the black and green but the green is not the dominate color...burgundy is really the color that pops. Given that, I had to buy some couch pillows so that everything looked cohesive, I was hoping for more green, The rug is still very beautiful, good quality for the price, looks great and I am still very pleased with it. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as much green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good except I wouldn't call the rug "green"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from GA,  Dec 8, 2011

I was very pleased with my purchase of this rug. Picture looked good but you never know until you've received your order IF you're getting what you're hoping for. This rug was not a disappointment. It was such a great buy I ordered another for a gift. I ordered one day and received my rug the very next day! You can't ask for more than that. Overstock is my new 'go to' for most anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug for the price is great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

ok so i ordered this rug on a thursday afternoon and it came by the next tuesday. so that was pretty quick shipping. the problem with this rug is it is much brighter than you would expect from the pictures. i have other rugs in my house that have similar colors... ivory, burgandys, greens. so i bought the ivory one thinking they would match well. however, the ivory is pretty much yellow. i mean its EXTREMELY bright. its not an ugly rug. its actually a very nice rug. it just looks extremely different than the colors i was expecting. i guess that happens when you order online. i can say it did flatten out pretty quickly. and it doesnt smell bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs!
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  Oct 3, 2009

We ordered several sizes of this rug and we are very pleased with them. They feel luxurious underfoot. We ordered the ivory color and found our concerns of it being too light were unfounded. With the many beautiful colors/designs there isn't too much ivory. We placed them over our old wall-to-wall carpeting that we're holding off replacing. We have several pets, so we didn't want to spend too much on area rugs. These rugs are a great value and are much better than we expected. We highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Sep 10, 2007

We recently purchased this rug for our living room. We choose the ivory color, which has a lot of green in it. The rug is a fantastic value. With a nice mat (also purchased on Overstock.com) it makes the rug plush. We have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is what it is
 from YORKTOWN N.Y.,  Aug 6, 2007

THRILL I'M NOT, BUT I'M NOT UNHAPPY - AFTER READINDING THE REVIEWS I EXPECTED SOMETHING A LITTLE MORE PLUSH. WITH THAT SAID THE DEL. WAS EASY AND FAST-IF THE RETURN WAS AS EASY AS THE DEL. I WOULD HAVE RETURNED AND TRIED AGAIN, THERE WERE SO MANY TO CHOOSE FROM. THRILLED ............NOT SO MUCH BUT I AM CONTENT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Jul 31, 2007

Thick and soft under the foot! Arrived quickly! Colors true to picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 21, 2007

This is a beautiful rug at a fabulous price! I searched quite a few places and for this size of a rug and this print they were around $800 to over $1000. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2007

I had been looking for a large area rug and almost bought one from a catalog for over $500. That same day I got an email from Overstock giving me 10% off any purchase. I immediately went to the area rugs. I purchased an area rug a couple of years ago from Overstock and am very satisfied with it too. So when I saw this rug, it was perfect! Perfect size, shape and colors. My kids love and would rather lay on it than on the furntiure because they say it is so "smooth." Best of all I got it for under $200! It was delivered to my home within days. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug for my new living room and was surprised at the great quality when I received it. The only thing I would mention is that the print is definitely more bold than the picture shows--not nearly as muted colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Orientals
 from ME,  Mar 17, 2007

Beautiful rugs, worth the money, easy to clean. Perfect for a house with pets. Elegant and not expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect replacement rug for our busy and messy house! 3 kids under 3 ½ and a 80 pound dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 May 26, 2015

Loved it- great value, perfect for room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was the exact color of a darker burgundy I had been looking for. Definitely not a bright red or orange. We have it over wall-to-wall carpet so I can't really say how it feels over a wood floor. You will need a non-skid mat underneath this on a wood or tile floor or it may slide around. It seems well-made and has held up well so far to several months in a high traffic family room with a dog. Since it can be really hard to judge a carpet color on-line. I tried to find some common products people might have access to photograph on the rug as a comparison of the shading. It might help determine if this is the color of rug that you want. The only item I had that is very close to the same shade of dark brownish-burgundy is a can of Manwich (the sauce you add to ground beef to make sloppy joe sandwiches). Hope this helps. https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=32a2b3e856&view=fimg&th=14ce3c1c8998a72c&attid=0.1.1&disp=emb&attbid=ANGjdJ8ql-3wARH5b8bjlFiDXQR8jEebiZD6NDz-Wdzy-cW8KIOnEo0FB5c1XRK_UfmKxSjXcF_IlPEXSfwVKyBNNEoAptS48VhRUZuGADBZKlegTmN6LdZJk5UyXJQ&sz=w480-h640&ats=1429750360979&rm=14ce3c1c8998a72c&zw&atsh=1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerlen rug
 from Huntington, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

The rug is beautiful. Exactly as it looked online..perfect match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought