Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Rat Tested!
 from Philly-ish,  Sep 23, 2007

I purchased this rug to go underneath my kitchen table, which is a brave (or crazy) thing to do when you have three children! I figured the price was reasonable enough to take the chance, and the color and busy pattern would help to camouflage any stains that I couldn't remove. Well, so far, I can't attest to the cammo-like properties helping to conceal any stains because none have had the chance to set in! The pile is so dense that any liquid spills stay politely puddled on top until you can absorb them with a kitchen towel, or until the family dog comes along to help first! I am greatly pleased with this beautiful and practical rug! I highly recommend it to any parents or pet owners. Purchase without fear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!!
 from midlothian va 23114,  Aug 25, 2010

I ordereded this rug for our office waiting room to give it a little extra color. At home we have the same rug, just in the 8x10 size. I ordered the rug monday afternoon and it arrived at my house wednesday am!!!! super fast delivery. Also, i googled, " overstock coupons codes" and found one for free shipping. Not that $2.95 isn't great, but free is better. :) Rug is just like it appears and if it's anything like our 8x10 it will hold up wonderfully. Totally worth it. Great price, Great rug. Rugs in stores are $$$$ and I can't get over the quality for such a low price. Overstock was the only place I came to look when we needed a rug. I did not even bother with any stores or other sites. Hardest decision is picking the color. We got the black one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for low price!
 from Oregon,  Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful rug! Amazing product for the price!! The colors are more vibrant in person and I was impressed with the quality of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE OUR RUG.
 from California,  Aug 5, 2011

The rug really dolls up the room into which we put it. I would definitely get another rug of this type. I had to put it over an existing carpet, but when I have a house with all-wood floors, I will get a larger one! We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually richer than shown on my monitor. It's very stately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is heavy duty, well-made, and much appreciated in our household. We have a Persian rug in another room, and honestly, this looks just as pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Connecticut,  Dec 16, 2010

A great rug for a great price. The rug is nice and soft and looks wonderful in my foyer. Like it better than expected. It feels cushioned even without a pad. I love the overall pattern. It should wear well in a high traffic area. I got the black one and it is just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2010

This rug is wonderful - I have the burgundy and just ordered another. I've had the first one for six months and it still looks brand new, is soft, and doesn't show dirt. It looks wonderful in our living room. So glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from MA,  Sep 17, 2010

I purchased this rug in burgundy and could not be happier with it. It is a nice feeling rug and looks more expensive than what it is. I have two cats who took to it right away, but their fur does not seem to "cling" to it like it does to another rug that I have. Just a word of advice, it could be my monitor but the color of the rug is a lot darker than what it shows in the picture. It threw me off at first when I received it but I have learned to love the richness of it. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Floral Emerlen Rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 3, 2010

I purchased this rug for my office foyer, an area that receives a lot of foot traffic. It looks great and has held up really well. The rug itself is heavy enough that the ends don't " curl" and cause a potential hazard for falls, as some area rugs do. This is the third rug I've purchased from Overstock and is my favorite thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Floral Rug
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 4, 2010

This rug is excellent. It came quickly and when unrolled, it is became completely flat within a day or two. The quality is so much better than the ones I have purchased previously at the "big box stores", thick and soft. I would certainly buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Minnesota,  Dec 31, 2009

Just got this rug a couple weeks ago and it is wonderful. love the colors and the rug is really soft. Great rug for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug looks great, feels great, and has nice colors. I got the ivory rug and it is really dark, like a dark cream or beige. It has sage, dark brown, black, and a muted burgundy. It looks better in person than on the picture. It is less green in person than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from Merrimack, NH,  Nov 11, 2007

I am happy with my purchase. THe designs aren't as distinct as seen in the photo, but the colors are the same. This definitely needs a rug pad. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as ordered
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2007

I received the rug quickly. However, I ordered burgundy & they sent me ivory...very big disappointment! The rug itself is nice but not as thick & plush as another review led me to believe it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ummmm...While the rug I received is nice, I did NOT get the same one as in the photo (which I prefer)! Other than that, it is nice to have been able to purchase something for my home that was reasonably priced and not made in China for once! This rug was made is Italy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well satisfied
 from Ar,  May 24, 2013

Excellent service from Overstock. Good value if durability proves good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good. Will have to wait on durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 24, 2012

Great rug. We brought it with us to Oregon. No signs of any wear or tear. We'll get the same rug again, when this one wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PURE quality for the price
 from United States of Texas,  Sep 30, 2012

I am always shopping for rugs and this price usually gets a thin, stiff, polyester feeling rug. But this rug is soft, well sewn and the colors are much prettier than the picture online. I am very pleased with this rug and would highly recommend you buy this before they run out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but much nicer looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2012

It really takes a lot of wear, just not what I expected. Pretty decent for a heat-set rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay, but it's not wool!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sites description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and very durable
 from iowa,  Feb 27, 2012

We have this in our foyer and it is well suited there. It is very durable and vacuums up nicely. For the price it is well worth the money. It is a thin rug, but I have a pad under it so it doesn't slide on our tile floors. Don't expect a 1" thick wool rug, because this isn't it. It is a polystyrene rug good for high traffic areas and cleans up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good buy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 8, 2012

Great buy for the price. Looks a little faded in some areas like the sun has been beating down on it, but have to look real hard to see this. Good carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. wish it was slightly more plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought