Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful!! This is a very nice runner that looks a lot more expensive than its price. It is made in Italy. On the back it says that has 320,000 points per square meter. I got mine in beige. It has a nice golden color with some red, green and burgundy, just like shown in the picture. I didn't know what a polypropylene rug was and I was a little skeptical about ordering one. This one has a dense soft pile that looks just like wool, with the convenience that you can clean it easily. If you like oriental rugs, but need a cheap one in a high traffic area, you cannot go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality & Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 2, 2010

I purchased this item along with another area rug on a budget. They arrived within days and exceeded my expectations. The burgundy colors in the runner are deep and rich and the carpet quality is super. I used it to cover up a heavely traveled hallway leading to the bedrooms and baths. It worked out perfect. Thank you once again Overstock for coming through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from NYC,  May 15, 2006

Pros: Bought the Cobalt Blue - its actually darker than the pic, but it matches the blue trim in our hall perfectly. Well made, excellent price. Cons: The pile can't be more than 1/4". If you look at it closely, it looks cheap. I wouldn't buy if you want a display piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

These are great rugs. My only caution to future buyers is that the colors for the ivory rug are not exactly how they appear online. Online they appear to be mainly ivory and sage. In person they're ivory and navy - with a hint of sage. They still look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cape Coral,FL,  Jan 30, 2006

What a disappointment! It looks like two smaller rugs sewn together bec. you can actually see where it was sewn in the middle not to mention the color of the two rugs don't exactly match.Its just too much hassle to return since its a bulky item. I put it in the laundry room where no visitors can see it instead of our guest bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

ehhhh is all I can say. Boring. You can get something like this elsewhere for cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blah is all can say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great, I could have gone to Home Depot for a similar quality, but paid less. Which I had done that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate, but color was not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Maryland,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a nice run, but I don't think it's meant for high traffic areas. I've had it now for a year and the edges are VERY frayed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average - started to fray soon after use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Boone, NC,  Nov 25, 2014

I purchased the Cobalt Blue Runner and Rug. Colors are true to the picture. Good quality for the price. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2014

Excellent quality. Received the runner 2 days after I ordered. Purchased the burgundy which is a little darker than expected but still beautiful. Looks great with my hardwood floors. Best in a light colored hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 24, 2014

Ordered the blue, and color was exactly as pictured. Very pleased with rug. Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Evergreen TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Good colors and very nice. After seeing it and putting it down I changed locations and I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good value.
 from Central New York,  Mar 18, 2013

Overall I am most satisfied especially with the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I selected the "green" rug. Honestly, with THIS rug the color was OFF a fair amount. I would call what I see as more of a aquamarine or blue green. Fortunately for me it still fits.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am most satisfied with the overall quality of the rug, ESPECIALLY the tightness and probable durability of the edge binding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Emerlen Runner Rug (2'2 x 7'7)
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 3, 2013

We are very pleased with these runners and will not hesitate to buy additional rugs here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Because of the color on our monitor there was a minor difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product, much better than the runners we replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Entryway Piece
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This carpet fits perfectly where I wanted it and is soft and resilient. The color is perfect and beautifully accents the area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Have already cleaned up a "spill" and would never find where it was!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown not burgundy
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 27, 2012

The rug is soft and attractive, but the color is wrong. Looking at it, you'd call it a chocolate brown rather than a burgundy. It is so dark that it makes the hallway dark. It dims the space rather than enlivening it with a warm burgundy color, makes it less inviting than the oak floors alone or the red door mat I had there before. I wanted a burgundy to complement my cherry cabinets, but it is more brown than they are. Also, the ivory is very yellow, which doesn't go well with my light beige walls and white trim. The pattern is very nice, crisp and detailed. I like the blue accents. Because of the weight, it is too expensive to return. A bit disappointing, but it will have to do for now. At least it won't show soil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly -- the rug is more of a chocolate brown than maroon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the color, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Emerlen Runner
 from Brattleboro, Vermont,  Dec 25, 2012

I like the quality of the runner. The color was a much darker blue than I had anticipated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not the color I wanted. Too dark,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was not as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

I liked everything about the rug color and it's soft. I just wished it was longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Randolph, NH,  Sep 28, 2012

Your area rugs are of good quality and a good price-I will buy more from you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rich color. No smell.
 from Warrenton, Va.,  Jul 12, 2012

I have the runner in front of my cabinets in the kitchen. It does slid on a wood floor so I have a non slip pad underneath. Very good quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is very true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. Layed flat very quick. No new rug smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caroline emerien runner
 from seattle, wa,  Jun 5, 2012

I love the runner, it came quickly and looks like what was advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, exactly what i wanted :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought