Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Hollywood, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

Machine is very flimsy, Product details boast high quality I would call this very low to poor quality. Not worth the money spent. I would not purchase again nor would I recommend my family or friends to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was no accurate on quality. Poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The unit showed up VERY quickly, a day early even! It looked just like the unit in the picture (that does not always happen with online shopping as you know) so that was a good start. The unit did not work right out of the box but with a little electrical repair it was up and running in minutes. The instructions were average at best but good enough. It came with glass doors which was a nice addition as the book said plastic ones were in the box. The glass helps keep everything warm longer. We did lots of experiments for amount of ingredients to add. It came with a salt shaker and measuring spoons/cups for the oil salt & seeds, but in the end the premixed packages advertised on the site are the way to go! We used it for a fund raiser at the school and family and friend movie nights at home. Nothing like Theater Popcorn at home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mamoo
 Feb 11, 2015

this is even better than I expected.It makes enough popcorn to satisfy all the neighborhood kids and it stays hot and fresh so they can come back for more later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unpacking it from the box it seemed to be a very nice unit. Within a couple of minutes of inspecting it I noticed a screw loose on the base. I had to replace it with a larger sheet metal one because the whole base had dropped about a 3/8 of an inch. No problem...things happen. Well the hinges on the kettle are made from bent metal, not a rod hinge style. This doesn't let the doors of the kettle work properly. They constantly bind allowing them to catch open during popping. In fact I had to re-bend one door hinge because it kept letting the door fall off entirerly. The unit itself works great otherwise. I've owned other machines, each with their own issues, but for the price, this one is not bad. If the manufacturer used a better hing sysytem I would rate it higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed a larger popcorn maker for our family and this one really did the job - the first batch a lot of kernels were left but after a few tries it was perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 26, 2013

Love this machine! Makes great tasting popcorn and is easy to clean up! Love the black coloring and style of the machine as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from Verona, PA,  Jul 11, 2013

I needed it by a specific date, and it arrived late. Customer service made all the arrangements to have it returned. Credit happened the next day. Great customer service!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought!
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a good looking unit, but if even a tiny bit unlevel, the spinner won't spin and the kernals burn quickly. We burnt a lot of popcorn before figuring this out. Once level, however it still fails to pop about 20% of the kernals. Ever since we stopped using a smaller unit and began with this one, the popcorn is also chewy. We went back to the smaller machine and it pops fine. I may be sending this unit back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a nice looking machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not for the heavy handed, A bit flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn maker is wonderful
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

the popcorn pops perfect every time. The holes for the unpopped kernels is ingenious. The perfect addition to my home theater to complete the effect. I will eventually make a professional stand to compliment my decor but sitting on a quality tv tray with a black sheet is surprisingly attractive. My recommendation to get the true movie theater popcorn flavor is to purchase the prepackaged popcorn with the oil and salt. It definitely pops enough for the family to enjoy overe and over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perrfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good.
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 24, 2012

The shiping was very quick! It really looks good in the home we have staged it in, but we haven't used it yet. Doors seem a little flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The doors seem a little flimsy, but it looks fine. We have not used it yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a great machine. Bought it to attraction attention to our booth at a fundraiser post-walk event for AIDS Walk Miami. It definitely drew the steady stream of people in. Great tabletop machine for office or home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pops a bunch of pop corn
 from New Mexico,  Jan 3, 2012

I needed 80 cups of popped corn for my Carmel corn gifts and am very pleased with the popped corn that this machine did, nice popped kernels. It is easy to clean, I've used large professional machines and this for home is great. Love the clean-out trap it works really good when cleaning the pop corn, that means NO hand picking of un-popped kernels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find it very good it does what it says.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does pop the amount of pop cprn and the heat light keeps it warm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

Keep in mind that this is a large machine, it was much bigger than I had anticipated. I LOVE it and it really completes the look of my movie room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn machine
 from Michigan,  Sep 29, 2010

We purchased this machine for my Assisted Living Facility everyone loves It ...the popcorn taste great! We were very satisfied with shipping and delivery from Overstock I would recommend this product to any business or for home use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great little popper.
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Mar 16, 2010

I have had alot of problems with overstock about their shipping. I don't know who to be exactly mad at, overstock or UPS. On one hand if overstock had packaged their items better the boxes would not come with ends open. One the other hand if UPS treated customers items better they would not arrive with one side of the box ripped open and the item scratched. It is a two fold problem, that I have noticed with Overstock. It is ashame because they have good stuff. And always seem to have what you are looking for. If they would just package and tape their heavier items it would help alot. As for the popper it seems so far a good machine. It came with scratches but I had waited for it to use for a party and had to use it. The did offer to have it traded or refunded but having to use it I kept it. And did give me store credit so I thank them for that. I would recommened the popper, just be alert about the packaging and shipping. Good Luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought