Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from South Boston Virginia,  Jul 18, 2011

This was a great purchase.It has been everything I expected.It was truly worth the money.Had check alot of other places and they were more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has worked exactly like expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Poppin' !
 from Vestal, NY,  Dec 28, 2010

The machine turned out to be better then expected. It is extremely easy to use and pops some really good popcorn. I use it at my Ballroom Dance Studio and the students LOVE it. Makes the entire studio smell great. It was easy to put together - only have to put the popcorn popping machine on. I only had one small problem, the light bulb to keep the popcorn warm was not working. It had been damaged in shipping, so I had to run out and buy a new lightbulb, other then that- everything is great and I LOVE my popcorn machine. Tom E.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carnival style popcorn machine
 from SHEFFIELD, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

Great product Very easy to use and even quicker to clean up. Be sure to turn off when finished popping to prevent burnt kernals. One full cup of popcorn fills the glass cage about a third full. Tastes better than microwave popcorn and jsut as good the second day!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Parties
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

I've had this popcorn machine for a month now, and I just love it. It is amazingly easy to use, simple to clean, and my kids and all their friends think its the best thing ever. If you have people over for movie nights, poker nights, or just to watch a game on TV together, this popcorn machine will be a guaranteed hit. The popcorn is very tasty (and never burned) and I especially like the fact that the front doors come off for easy cleaning. It's also really nice that any unpopped kernels automatically fall down into the bottom tray so (unlike bagged microwave popcorn) your popcorn bowl only has popped kernels down to the bottom. I highly recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Poplar Bluff, Mo,  Sep 27, 2013

We love our machine. It's everything we were looking for. Will I recommend it ? I already have. Love the machine and Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun machine to use
 from utica, ny,  Dec 2, 2011

this product is used multiple times a day and is working great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. use it everyday, works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn machine
 from Wichita Kansas,  Nov 7, 2011

Bought this machine to use in our office at work (replaced a cheapo stir crazy). It has been a great hit and gets used daily. Not super easy to clean but not difficult either. I would recommend this or one like it to others if wanting to have your own popcorn maker for work, at home this would be a little big and I would recommend a 4 or 6 oz machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremly close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carnival Popcorn Machine
 from DeRidder, LA,  Nov 30, 2010

Carnival Style 8-oz Hot Oil Popcorn Machine is very easy to operate. It is easy to clean up. Several comments from family and friends was; "It is such a unique gift."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Popcorn
 Oct 13, 2010

This popcorn popper is great for the value. I priced them at **** and **** for ****. Excellent Value and great popcorn. Using coconut oil makes the clean up even easier :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Movie Night
 May 13, 2010

This is a fun addition to our movie nights! Cleaning it is not the easiest, but It's simple to use. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect popper
 from Gaylord Michigan,  Dec 29, 2013

I purchased this popcorn machine for my husband who used to make popcorn the old fashioned way with a pan on the stovetop. He is a critic when it comes to his popcorn and he loves it! It's also a great addition in his man cave!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Kentucky, Clinton County,  Dec 19, 2013

Great product. Wish I had purchased sooner. Makes great popcorn.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent popper...
 from Marion IA,  Dec 10, 2013

Popper arrived in a few days ..Easy set up. After checking at the movie theatre I found the right combination of corn to oil..8oz corn to 4oz oil and it worked beautifully.. I'm very happy with this popper and spent a lot less $$$..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make it at home
 from Savannah Ga,  Mar 30, 2013

When I got the popcorn machine it arrived pretty much assembled. After taking it out of the box and placing the rest of the machine together it was ready for use. The only thing I would recommend is having a little patience when it comes to making that perfect batch of popcorn. I found out also that if you overload the popper it will have just a little trouble dispensing the popped popcorn. But that's an easy fix cause you can tilt the handle to help it along. This is a good quality product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
popcorn maker
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Feb 27, 2013

this machine is a pleasure to use and so fun to watch, a healthy snack and great for group activity!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works flawlessly everytime, solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop it
 from Augusta ga,  Feb 26, 2013

Easy to use. Great for parties. Everything worked like it should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jan 2, 2013

I was looking for a popcorn maker for my husband for his movie theater. He doesn't like flimsy cheap things so I knew I needed a better quality machine. I found this one online and ordered it. It is perfect! Sturdy. Works well. Makes great popcorn. It was exactly what I was looking for and he was happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The popper works just fine. The tray that catches the unpopped kernals wouldn't fit. I had to modify it so that the tray would slide in and out. Other than that, we have loved it! The neighbors have been over to pop a bag, and the kids love it! I'd buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was hoping for....color and size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate...a little smaller than i thought it would be. Sits on the counter top just fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 26, 2012

Love this corn popper! Fun to have at parties and easy to use. Only downside is that is pretty big and it's not easily stored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 19, 2012

This popcorn maker is easy to use and makes excellent popcorn every time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product. I would recommend anyone buying this popcorn machine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top