Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
uneven lengths
 from Ft. Wayne IN,  Dec 21, 2013

I ordered 3 of these valances. Do not buy because they are not hemmed evenly. My husband saw the picture on the package and said that they did not look anything like the picture. I am very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jan 21, 2014

These are beautiful. The grey is quite deep almost gun metal. They pintuck is done very well and hangs with a lot of texture. There was a review that they were uneven. I don't see that at all. They style of them isn't going to be a crisp edge due to the heave pin tuck which is exactly what makes them look lush.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Valances
 from austin, tx,  Jul 5, 2014

These valances are pretty but the fabric was not what I expected. They are a matte finish, and the picture shows them shiny. Fair quality for the money. May or may not keep them yet. They are a bit longer than normal valances which are good if you have tall windows like I do.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen Tailored Window Valance
 from Canada,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought the complete set for my bed room, very happy with it good quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen Tailored Window Valance
 from Media,Pa,  May 23, 2014

Love it! Hung this in my guest bathroom. Looks great. Very classy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Alabama,  May 21, 2014

Very nice for the price. Looks much more sophisticated than one would think given the price and worked nicely in my beach cottage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Valance
 from Arlington, VA,  May 20, 2014

Perfect valances for my daughter's new home. Really dress up the living and dining rooms. She was thrilled when they arrived. They are machine washable and dryable.....always a plus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from New York,  May 18, 2014

Got them a little wrinkled. Washed them and slightly dried in dryer and came out beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture perfect
 from Michigan,  May 9, 2014

This is a very pretty valance. Unfortunately I did not keep it because it did not fit my window and I could not alter it because of the style. I really loved the look of it and feel that it is a great window covering for the price. I definitely do recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

Very stylish in our guest room! Would highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VALANCE IN WHITE
 from BRONC, NY,  Apr 18, 2014

IT MATCHES MY NEW PILLOWS...ITS SO NICE!!! I WILL PURCHASING ANOTHER ONE SOON

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from Pittsburgh,Pa.,  Apr 8, 2014

This valance is exactly what I wanted and is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice valance
 from Friendswood Tx,  Mar 26, 2014

This valance is really nice, looks good on the window , color was exactly as shown

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so nice
 from Augusta, Ga,  Mar 23, 2014

Color is very true to what it appears on the site...looks great in person. Great price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from ohio,  Mar 16, 2014

Very pretty a nice enhancement to my kitchen. Would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This valance is gorgeous.
 from Perkasie, Pa,  Mar 14, 2014

I bought this valance to match a Madison comforter that I purchased from overstock. So happy with my decision.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ky,  Mar 13, 2014

I ordered these valences in chocolate brown. They are true to color as advertised and look lovely on my windows with gold blinds. Other reviews stated problems with hemming and stitching, but I find none of those flaws. These curtains are beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from San Antonio TX,  Mar 10, 2014

The specifications stated that the valences were 60 inches wide so I purchased one each for each of my 60 inch windows. The actual width was only 47 inches so I have now ordered another valence for each window, which has doubled the price and inconvenienced me. It they had been 60 inches as stated they would have been a good value but having to double the purchase in order to cover my windows has doubled the price and made them much too expensive.. They are lovely valences but the stated specifications should have been accurate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad, but not great!
 from Ontario,  Jan 29, 2014

The quality was not what I was expected, but the style is very pretty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmen Tailored Window Valance
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 18, 2014

I just love them and very pleased with the Carmen Tailored Window Valance! The look is elegant and eye catching. I wanted to purchse more of them, but they were not available. They had other colors, but I wanted the white. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Greek Key Shaped Valance
Sale $30.14
Was $33.49
(11)
Veratex Grand Luxe Linen Gotham Tailored Valance
Sale $23.39
Was $25.99
Compare $28.03
Save 17%
(12)
Back to top