Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sharp stylish stand
 from Clarendon,  Mar 5, 2012

The quality and construction of this TV stand is a lot like the ones at that big blue maze of a home furnishings and home goods store ;) However the style is much better in my opinion. I really like the white against the wood grain and it looks nice when you have hardwood floors and white walls like I do!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great after long assembly
 from Boise Idaho,  Feb 29, 2012

I read the other reviews before purchase and decided to buy this anyway. I usually don't have any problems assembling anything so I wasn't too concerned. There are a lot of pieces and it took some time and patience but it all worked out in the end (all doors close). I was expecting it to be worse based on what I read from others but it's not so bad at all! Handles are matte metal, not plastic. It does the job and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from NY, NY.,  Feb 15, 2012

BIGGEST PIECE OF JUNK I HAVE EVER PURCHASED ONLINE. DO NOT BUY THIS, ITS HORRIBLE. IT LOOKS CHEAP AND IT IS CHEAP MATERIAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BAD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JUNK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible piece of furniture
 from Arizona,  Jan 29, 2012

The quality of this piece is terrible. It came with major chips and when placing the cabinet doors they would not close. So essentially after taking the time to assemble this it does not even look or function the way it is represented. I would consider paying *** for this as when it is "new" it looks like it is worn down because of all the chips. Plus the cabinets doors don't even work!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Awesome But Poorly Made
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 21, 2012

All in all, this is a good looking piece. It should cost less for the hassles of fixing the manufacturers mistakes and the fact that it comes with knicks and dents and worn spots. The plastic feet are pathetically low quality spray painted blue plasti and the handles are cheap plastic too. I will look into getting new feet and new handles for this to fix it up. I am torn on reccomending this because it IS a good looking piece, just SO many things wrong with the manufacturing of it and clearly its not being store correctly or it wouldn't be chipped and damaged the minute I open it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Several pieces came with knicks or divets in them, but not bad enough to deal with packing it all back up for a replacement. Several pre-drilled holes that should have been there were not, meaning I had to create my own holes many times. The 4 holes that are predrilled for the 2 doors to hang on are blatantly in the wrong spot, making the doors completely unable to close, so you HAVE TO drill 4 new holes if you want the doors to be able to shut. That was unacceptable. Since I had to drill my own holes, thy don't line up perfectly (Im not wood worker) and while the doors at least close now, they are far from perfect. On the front bottom panel, some of the veneer rubbed off and I will have to get a furinture on to try and hide it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not high-end
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2011

The product looks nice but quality is a bit iffy. The cabinet doors do not line up right so the cabinets do not open and close properly. The drawers do not open and close smoothly and get hung up. Assembly was excruciating. But overall it looks nice and fills its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accutrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average. hare to assemble and the cabinets do not match up nicely so they do not open and close properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, functions pretty well.
 from New Jersey,  Nov 15, 2011

The product looks great when set up. Set up, however, took a while. I spread it out over the course of three days (I was busy with some other things though, it could have been done in one long day), and some of the directions are vague and unclear. There were a couple pieces that had a nick taken out of the wood, but none enough for me to complain or want to fix after putting it together. Mine came with a couple broken pieces of hardware, namely the magnets and hooks to have the side doors stay closed. Overstock is sending through replacements as we speak, so no major harm there. The storage is great of the size of the unit. Deep drawers, spacious cabinets. Love the two-tone look, and the lighter wood color in a world of black and brown-black tv stands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy wood. Chincy plastic accents.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media cabinet
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2011

very cheap and a pain to assemble. Color is not accurate and looks cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our bedroom
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

We got this TV cabinet for our bedroom and we totally love it! The white and light wood grain contrast is particularly eye-catching and makes our bedroom look more put together, not to mention a lot more organized, thanks to the roomy storage space that this unit affords us. We are able to keep all our various electronic items in it, as well as other items, to get rid of a lot of clutter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Sep 7, 2011

I absolutely love the piece of furniture in my living room! It was definitely what I was looking for. This is a great price for the quaility of the entertainment stand. I was worried about assembling but was able to do so in about two hours. The instructions are a little misleading but with a little common sense it worked out just fine. I am very pleased with the product and would recommend it to any of my friends. I gives my living room a modern but comfy look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on from what I saw on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very sturdy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description matched the item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the money
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 30, 2011

This took forever to put together. I was looking for an inexpensive tv stand to fit in with my mid-century modern decor. This fits the bill, and when I'm looking at it on a day to day basis, it's good. One of the side pieces was put together incorrectly, so I was unable to fit the side doors one- one would not close. Now I just have two openings, but thankfully the inside is the same as the outside, so it looks nice. The drawer pulls are plastic and very cheap, I'd recommend buying new ones that would look much nicer. The assembly instructions leave much to be desired- there are only very crude drawings. I would probably not buy this product again, but for the price, this is an acceptable product. I was not expecting high quality, and I certainly did not receive it. Shipping was quick though, I was very please with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Your typical pressboard/ ikea-ish quality. Would be hard to take apart or move to another house, I would fear it falling apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and functional
 from new york, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I love light construction and color furniture so I ordered Carmen TV Cabinet for my newly renovated living room. The cabinet is large enough to fit into the large room and TV set. In addition it looks great with the contemporary design and style, with the white and light wood colors. I can place my DVDs, books and magazines in the racks and with decorative elements the top looks great. The price was amazing for such great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOK AND VALUE
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

We have two small kids and we wanted something that looked good, was functional and didn't cost a lot. This stand fits all of those needs perfectly. It was easy for my husband to assemble and came in good condition. This has been a great addition to our family room and we would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful statement, durable construction
 from Kentucky,  Jul 26, 2011

After looking at dozens of TV cabinets, we decided on the Carmen because of its striking, eye-catching contrast of white and light wood grain. We havenít seen anything quite like it. It really goes great in our modern, minimally designed living room. But the design is just one of the great aspects of this piece. It is also a superior quality of material and obviously put together extremely well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from FL,  Jul 23, 2011

This is not worth the time or $. I was on a budget as this is going in a home I have for sale. It took 2 people over 3 hours to put together. Had to drill all nail holes. Upon completion we placed the assembled TV stand on a tile floor. The feet on the bottom of stand are uneven & the stand rocks back & forth. I called customer service. They would refund me but I would have to take it apart & repack & ship back. Not the answer I was looking for and I am very disappointed. I will receive a credit on a next purchase but am not sure I will use this site again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty
 from new york, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

This Carmen TV Cabinet is not only low priced, great quality but also great looking. I love light and neutral color furniture that looks natural and simple. The contemporary blend of white and light wood makes this stand look refreshing and works perfectly as a beautiful piece of decor. I can store my books and magazines in the racks and the TV and home cinema center looks perfect on the top of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Assembly required!!!
 from California,  May 18, 2012

Unless you are a carpenter, shop keeper or own your own wood shop, good luck putting this item together. Not only does it weigh about 200 pounds, unless you have all the necessary tools to build something, the assembly is impossible. This is not clarified on the website. Now I have to pay $$$ to return it. Not happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Demeter Black Metal Modern Bar Stool
Sale $180.89
Was $200.99
Compare $319.49
Save 43%
(4)
Sussex Dark Grey Linen Sofa
Today $1073.29
Compare $1208.00
Save 11%
(8)
Back to top