Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KF
 Nov 25, 2015

They are very pretty - but do not wear well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Haslett, MI,  Mar 13, 2013

The chairs are outstanding quality and very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like many of the reviews the chairs are darker than the photo which is perfect. There is nonsign of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from reno, nv,  Feb 22, 2013

Quick delivery. I ordered Tuesday, they arrived Thursday. I purchased 8 chairs. As per other reviews, the color of these chairs is much darker than the picture, a dark green. I knew this going in and was not suprised. They were easy to assemble, are not wobbly and seem fairly sturdy. For the price, they are an acceptable chair for my kitchen (and 3 teenage sons). One chair did arrive with a snag on the back cushion, but it was quickly replaced with a new one by Overstock. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and very comfortable
 from Maine,  Feb 5, 2013

I replaced 6 Ethan Allen chairs with these for our everday dining. It has warmed up the room, and has given it a much needed update. It goes great with the classic maple table. The legs match perfectly. The fabric is much darker than appears in the photo, which is fine, since it will hide any spills better. I had read the previous reviews, and also did an oline chat with an Overstock representative, so I knew the fabric was dark. I also have a black framed artwork in the dining area, so it blends well. I have been looking for a very long time to find something to go with the table I have. I really didn't want leather, and wanted this style. Even the kids love the comfortable stylish dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy and solid feel to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color appears darker, so I would say it has more black. The tone is neutral.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Ohio,  Dec 8, 2012

I am sorry I did not see the reviews before I purchased. As stated by others, the color is not what is shown in the picture. The fabric is very dark brown/black with tiny hint of green and red. The quality is poor; the fabric pattern is not straight, the legs are not even length. Another poor quality product made in China. This is the first time I have purchased a furniture item through the internet. I will never do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China says it all - poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate other than color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Vernon NY,  Apr 11, 2012

The color depicted on your site was an overall beige, but the items arrived an overall green. After contacting your customer rep, she looked at the items on your site and agreed that they did infact look an overall beige. She then instructed me to obtain the appropriate (download) label so that I would return the items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Mankato, MN,  Mar 6, 2012

I was very excited when these arrived only to find that they were NOT what I thought I ordered! I don't usually review but felt I should warn people that these are not as pictured. They are dark and mostly green. There is no beige anywhere on these. They are very nice and I am settling because I don't want to hassle with a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much different than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly green
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Louisiana,  Feb 13, 2012

Easy to assemble in less than one hour. Sturdy and comfortable. Color matched dining decor. Wood is stylish and looks more expensive than I paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more brown than sage, yet worked for my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well sewn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Knowing the color would be darker than shown, it worked well since we needed a darker shade. This background color on the print was more black than olive. Chairs are very comfortable and good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardwood legs, some loose threads to tuck under
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color, pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice substantial chairs
 from Chicago,  May 17, 2011

These are very nice, substantial chairs. As noted in other reviews, the fabric is darker (brown and sage) but in the same color family. I'm happy with the darker color -- still matches are rug and likely to be more forgiving of spills. The fabric seems to be a decent quality upholstery fabric. The chairs are nice and hefty (I think 35lb for two). They are fairly wide. With the fluffy cushion they are slightly higher than other chairs. They could easily look elegant or casual. They are a little difficult to put together, but it just takes a little patience to get the bolts in the right place. We ordered two as accents to wood chairs, but they are so comfortable we are ordering two more and will use the wood chairs as accents. Had a slight problem with an uneven height in the chair, which we fixed by adding glides. As I said, we are happy enough with the chairs to order two more -- even though we hadn't planned on it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, darker brown and sage
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but the color of the fabric is daker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Shown
 from New Canaan, CT,  Apr 11, 2011

The fabric of these chairs is NOT as shown. The description says "beige, olive green, and brown" The description is correct, except there is NO beige. The color is a DARK olive green. I had to pay to return. That kind of experience makes you not want to make this kind of purchase online. Overstock needs to take a new picture of these before they sell anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors and fabric not as pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2011

The fabric is a sort of chenille and the colors are very brown. The chairs do not look as classy as the picture - had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Good Service
 Jan 12, 2011

Ordering by picture and description can be tricky at times, especially for something that fits in with other home decoration. We tried ordering a set of these chairs to make sure they fit our needs and ended up ordering the second set because they were exactly what we were looking for. The fabric is actually a little darker than what shows in the picture but that was a good thing in our case. They are comfortable and the construction is pretty sturdy. Assembly time went fast as well. The packaging is a little iffy but shipping time from the west coast to the east coast was only a few days. Wouldn't hesitate to buy a couple more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought