Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Coral Springs, FL,  May 22, 2014

Beautiful bench. We get a lot of compliments on it. It is the perfect addition to our foyer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great entryway bench
 from New Jersey,  May 6, 2014

This bench was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and looks great. Tolerates my 3 children sitting on it, throwing backpacks and toys on it on a daily basis. So please with the look, value, and quality of the bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Nothern Mass,  Apr 12, 2014

this is the perfect extra seating for our office....It is sturdy and well put together (ok...so after we put it together)...But we LOVE it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bench, a little bit chipped
 from bay area, ca,  Jan 14, 2014

the bench is nice looking. It is a nice size, not too long, not too short. fits about 2 adults comfortably. i use it in my entry for putting on shoes. my bench came with a chip and cracked paint at the top (this is different from the intentional distressing done to it, which is faux painted in a reddish paint). it was minor so i did not complain about it. other than this, the bench seems sturdy and was easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2014

This bench is gorgeous! Fits perfectly my kitchen, offers additional seating for guests as well as a storage place for books bags & jackets. This bench is very comfortable and easy to put together. I have already received many compliments! Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

Good product for the price. I use as an entry way seatee and it looks great. The distressed look compliments the bench nicely. The quality is not perfect but you won't be disappointed. O's amazing prices and great customer service makes shopping online a good experience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Utah,  Jan 8, 2014

This bench is so cute in my entry way. Sturdy & nice - I love it! Overstock is the way to go!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hallway bench
 from Ocean County, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

Char was just as pictures. Assembly was easy. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Martha Lake WA,  May 4, 2013

I had to return this bench twice due to damage. The first damage was one of the pegs were broken off; the other was two cracks on the bench itself (one in the seat of the bench, the other was a deep one in one of the back legs). The cracks must have been at the manufacturing facility because they painted over it. Since this was the second strike, I decided to get a refund instead of trying for another bench. Shame though, the bench does look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint job was terrivle
 from Martin, TN,  Jan 29, 2013

I was so disappointed! The bench was easy to put together and looks well made. In two different places the paint did not adhear to the wood. It is obvious that it is a factory error and impossible to hide. I will be sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlise bench
 from New York,  Jan 23, 2013

I really like this bench. The color and distressing are perfect. My only complaint is that it did not come with the semi circle on the top part of the bench. The top is actually flat. We thought a piece was left in the box but it wasn't. Otherwise it is really quite lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from New York City,  Jan 10, 2013

I shop around a lot before making a purchase. I saw what looked like the exact bench for triple the price. I can be picky but have no complaints. The distressed black finish is the same as in the picture. The bench is sturdy and my son put it together with relative ease. Although he did say the directions could be better. I placed the bench in front of a window in my dining room for extra seating. It looks great and fits in fine with the neautral surroundings. I added an expensive pillow and inexspensive black side table to go with it. I like sitting there in the mornings sipping my tea. Overall, I am pleased and would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BENCH
 from ENGLEWOOD, CO.,  Jan 24, 2012

I LOVE THIS BENCH! ITS WELL BUILT AND STURDY AND THE DISTRESSING IS JUST PERFECT. IT SITS IN MY ENTRY WAY, ATOP A WOOL FRENCH BLUE AND PINK AUBUSSON RUG AND BELOW A ROSE TAPESTRY, ALL PURCHASED FROM OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Remington Antiqued Settee
Today $289.99
Compare $383.49
Save 24%
(20)
Cafe Noir Bench
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top