Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfectionism in a side table
 from LA,  Aug 28, 2011

I have a total modern-looking bachelor pad, with lots of 70s and early 80s-era style. The Carley side table fits in perfectly with my décor. It has an interesting, eye-catching geometric presence that looks fantastic and is also vey functional. The black-finished oak wood is solid and sturdy and the dual tempered glass is obviously high grade. I use the bottom shelf area to display books and trophies and such, leaving the top open and ready for anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This retro styled side table is so much fun, and looks great with a retro-look home, and also a modern-style home. I bought two, and I use them as end tables for much couch. The glass top is great, as it means that I don't have to worry about scratches or stains from coffee mugs or tea cups. It also means that there's less polishing and cleaning involved! They have a really small footprint, so they don't take up much space, but if you need them to function as a coffee table, they can do that, too--I simply push them together and use them as a mini coffee table when I have guests!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table but better photos needed.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 25, 2012

I love the design of this table, it is really cool, very modern and clean without being too simple. I am overall very happy with it, I think there should be a few more images of the table since you really can't tell from the picture the glass is almost a yellow glass that is slightly reflective. The table is a also very low, lower than average 15"- it is shorter than our coffee table just to give perspective. It looks great with our tall lamp on it. The wood stain (veneer) is a very nice espresso color, it could of used a slightly more sophisticated finishing technique (another coat of stain or vanish- can't pin point it.) Overall very attractive table, and very pleased. Our first table actually arrived damaged, the carrier must have dropped it because both pieces of glass were broken and the frame was too. I called overstock and they took care of it right away. Outstanding customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly, the glass is almost yellow, it is slightly reflective. The wood is an dark espresso which is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its fair quality. The wood looks slightly cheap, however it is real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verbally ok, pictoral was poor, all you can see from that picture is the erally cool design, beyond that it is pretty poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York,  Nov 19, 2010

I bought two to use as a coffee table. Low enough for the couch, smaller footprint then a coffee table and a nice contemporary look. No fuss. All I had to do was place in one glass shelf. They are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Surprise!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 13, 2010

This is a perfect accent table. I love the simple lines and small footprint. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Be sure to check the height if you are placing this next to a sofa or chair. In my case, the height is exactly what I needed, but it may be a bit low next to larger furniture. I am very pleased with this purchse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat little table
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 30, 2010

This is a great modern side table, perfect height for our low couch. Thinking about buying a second.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Dec 13, 2009

I've purchased a dozen items from overstock, both large and small. I love this site! But this product did not live up to it's description. It comes 90% assembled, so that was great! Only had to put on the glass top. But on one corner of the wood frame, there was a staple that stuck out. There was no way to hide it. I contemplated returning it, but what a pain that would be! So I turned it upside-down, took off the skid pads slowly, and now the staple side sits on the ground. So there was a solution, but that staple is an error that was not caught before being sent. The glass is LOW grade. Difficult to keep clean and free of streaks. Everything leaves a mark of some kind. I have a small living space, so the size is perfect. It works I guess, but the staple and glass are disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Antonio Texas,  May 15, 2012

I wish the glass was colorless (it's tinted a neutral gray/brown) but it's not really very noticeable. I am thoroughly enjoying this end table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sleek end table
 from Unknown,  May 14, 2012

This end table is such great quality - very sturdy! It's sleek and modern and I love that they work well together if you purchase more than one. This is a favorite recent purchase of mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from North Bethsda,MD,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought just one as a side table for my living room. The material is good and very cute small table. However the table is very low. It works good for small spaces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent!!!
 from Iowa,  Nov 16, 2011

Love these!! With two young kids, I like the glass look without sharp corners. We purchased two and put them side by side as a coffee table. I think they'd be too short for actual end tables. Ended up purchasing two of the Clara Modern Tall Black 3-tiered End Tables to use as end tables, and they look great together!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised !!
 from music city, usa,  Mar 4, 2010

i bought two to use as side tables. they were actually too low for the sofa i bought them for. so i took the coffee table out of the living room and gave it to the "man cave" . i put these two together, and voila, instant table in the living room. i actually like them better when i put two together. they arrived in excellent condition, well packaged, and very prompt, as usual, from overstock !! the glass is a bit smoked and i like that. overall, i expect these to last a long time. i got more than i paid for !!! great buy !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Orange Co, Ca,  Sep 3, 2009

This table is fabulous. I bought two for my living room. They are exactly what I was looking for and the quality is great - very heavy, none of that flimsy junk you often find with furniture you purchase online. I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dark color
 from Bothell,  Apr 1, 2009

We love this--bought the set and the dark wood match our room perfectly! Very easy to put together. It looks sharp! And a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Home Decor
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Mar 20, 2009

We bought 2 of them and it becomes a very modern piece. It fits very well with my sofa set either as a side table or a coffee table. Very well packed and well made. Just put the glass down on the lower layer which could not say assemble at all. We plan to buy another two of them. Beautiful and modern, terrific product. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small in size but big on style
 from Newark,  May 17, 2012

A side table that's small in size but big on style? That's this one, all right. I think it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top