Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 15, 2013

This rug is gorgeous and is everything I was hoping it would be. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, and so does everyone else!!!!!!!!!
 from MInneapolis, MN,  Jun 13, 2013

I love this item, and at my daughter's graduation party this weekend, several people commented on it and asked where I got it. I finally decided to purchase it after looking at it countless times, and that evening, I was watching House Hunters International, and saw it in one of the homes that was on the show!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that it is a very nice quality especially for the price. I have only had it for about a month, so time will tell with wear and tear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from melbourne, fl,  Jun 11, 2013

I highly recommend this rug to anyone who wants to add a little life into a room. I have dark hardwood flooring in my family room and this broke up the darkness with pops of color. It adds a contemporary feel and mixes well with otherwise traditional furnishings. The colors are vibrant without being too obnoxious. The subdued background really balances out the pattern for a pleasing accent to any room. Love it!!! I also ordered the Vibrant Beige Multi Floral Rug for my Living Room which is the perfect pairing to the Caravan Medallion. I get more compliments on these two rugs because they complete the rooms beautifully! If you can afford to get both rugs DO SO! You won't be sorry. I have dabbled in interior design for 25 years and recommend these rugs highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be holding up well to a lot of traffic from my children and their friends
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described, but looks even better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from PA,  Jun 10, 2013

I was pleased with this rug and the price, but I did see it cheaper on *** site I believe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with our new rug!
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2013

We love our new rug! It's just as pictured! We did end up getting the supreme surface rug pad to make it extra cushy (as we have tile floors and little ones) and it all works out beautifully in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jun 5, 2013

I love this rug and it is worth every penny. The colors are fantastic and it goes with my color scheme perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality with fair price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Worth My 7-Year Search
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 4, 2013

I literally have been searching off-and-on for 7 years for a living room rug. I have gotten used to just tile, because I didn't want to buy just any rug (they're expensive!). This is definitely not just any rug! How much do I like it? It's now my cover photo on FB. It's certainly not everyone's taste, but if you like the picture, you'll love it in person! I picked this rug for two reasons: 1) I tend to change my mind every few years on the colors in the living room, so I wanted a rug that could change with me. I have neutral walls and celery green furniture. I have deep red accents right now, and the rug matches beautifully! In the summer I like to switch out the deep red for sea blue accents, and the rug will go great then, too! 2) Guests visit, and we like red wine. Need I say more? Cheers to not stressing about wine over rug! Of course, the price was a factor, too. This was a GREAT rug for a GREAT price. Two notes: 1) I did buy a "plush" rug pad based on reviews that said it wasn't very comfortable by itself. Either the rug pad isn't very plush, or I thought the rug was fine without it. My recommendation: Try without first. You can always order one from Overstock later if you think it needs it. If you're worried about it slipping, no need - it has a decent rubber backing. 2) Some reviewers said the rug they received was cropped or looked different than the picture. This is true. However, I am really pleased with the designs it does have. It seems the actual rugs cut off about halfway into the green design in the bottom left corner. It still has all of the character you see in the picture though, and the size is 8x10 (I measured). Maybe the one pictured is 8x12? You definitely don't lose the vibrancy you see in the picture though. You read this far? Just be glad this is the last you have to hear me rave about this rug. I can't stop! My poor husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better! Not distractingly bright, but the colors are very rich. Someone wrote that it had too much orange and no red. I disagree. There is orange, but definitely red, too!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Not plush, but not cheap either. I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but I am very, very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 from Placer County California,  May 31, 2013

What a fun rug for my dining room. Great topic to start a fun dinner party. The rug makes everyone smile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture and description were spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of rug is great, just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUUUUTIFUL!!
 from Midland, TX,  May 28, 2013

Everyone that comes into my living room raves about this rug!! It is absolutely gorgeous. My only complaint is that it's not as plush as I'd like but since I saved so much money on the rug, I just bought a rug pad for underneath. Now, it's awesome! I've been recommending Overstock for great rugs ever since!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are even more vibrant than the picture shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The size and beauty is A+! It is a little thin, not much padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Memphis, Tennessee,  May 22, 2013

I was very pleased with this rug! The colors and pattern are versatile with any decor and modern but not too modern. Would be nicer with a plush pad, however has the non-skid backing, which is a plus. I would recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS AREA RUB!
 from Auburn, Calif,  May 22, 2013

My family and friends love this rug! It is in our living room on a hardwood floor and gives the room lots of pizazz. There is a lovely combination of colors of beige, tan, turqouise, dark red, rust and black. I use the smaller area rug for the front entry and am so glad I ordered both of them because they really add so much to our decor. We are so pleased with this purchase and appreciate all the compliments received! Definitely the best area rug purchase we have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caravsn Rug
 from montgomery al,  May 21, 2013

Not good. I thought there was black and it is drk brown. I wish the site had listed all the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good. I thought there was black and it is drk brown. I wish the site had listed all the colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate description of colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's rug bring character to the dining room.
 from New Hampshire,  May 11, 2013

This is a pretty rug. The first one I got had a slice in it, but OS was good about arranging a replacement and return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match. Nice colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Marietta, GA,  May 3, 2013

The rug is beautiful and soft and probably could go for more than what they charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more vivid in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is beautiful and soft and probably could go for more than what they charged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, ny,  Apr 26, 2013

This rug goes beautifully with my tan sectional. The colors are so lively. I just love stepping into my family room and looking down at it-wonderful. It is also softer than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

This rug looks perfect in my living room, and exactly suits the description. It was worth the (cheap) price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't be more pleased with it in every way. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite Right
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

I really liked this rug since it matches many of the colors in my house. The trim on the edge of the rug is a light rust color, which I don't remember being in the description. It looks good against oak floors though. As mentioned above, the pattern is cut off in the middle of the green circle near the bottom of the rug, so the last few colorful circles are not there. The rug does have a nice non-slip backing so you won't need to buy anything else. Colors are represented accurately as well. My only major issue was how they shipped it ... basically in a plastic bag with the ends unsealed. Thankfully it didn't get dirty in transit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate, but the pattern was cut off at the bottom. The rug actually stopped in the middle of the green circle near the bottom, so the rest of the pattern was not there, so it doesn't feel as balanced.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks nice, but it's not super plush (so don't expect high end), but it's keeping my wood floors safe and preventing the room from having an echo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, just the photo was incorrect. This must be a picture of an 8' x 11" or 8' x 12'.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kitchen dining area,  Apr 14, 2013

This was the missing piece that pulled my kitchen and family room together. The colors are vibrant but not overwhelming. This appears to be a pretty durable piece that will stand up to the traffic in this area of the home and my dog!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were what i anticipated from the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Based on the reviews it is what i expected. i placed this rug in my kitchen dining area which is a high traffic area exit to the backyard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES! Finally found the right rug
 from Auburn, AL,  Apr 11, 2013

I spent hours and hours online at this site and others searching for a rug. I wanted an expensive persian, hand-knotted wool rug. But I quickly came to my senses when I realized I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old. It is difficult finding a rug with these colors, so I broadened my search for any type of rug with these colors. Most rugs are either gray and ivory or sage green...and I really wanted that orange-y rust, brick red, and a splash of denim blue. I also have a dining room that is painted in sherwin williams austere gray next to my living room (where this rug goes, which is painted SW Muslin), and I wanted something to pull the two wall colors together to create some harmony. This was the ticket. It's hard to imagine by just looking at the photo online, but this rug's pattern is not overwhelming. I have a brick red armchair, and cream/beige ticking stripe couch, gold/brass accents, and splashes of denim blue in my room. And this rug ties them all together perfectly. No, it is not a high dollar rug. It's edges are bound, and it reminds me of a rug you could buy at a discount store. But that's perfect for us with small kids. If you are as picky as me on getting "the right one" you can see this rug on the floor if you search for caravan medallion on houzz. I was advised on that site to first search for fabrics and then pick the rug, but I don't have the budget to recover furniture. This rug went well with what I already had, and it didn't break the bank! The other good feature of this rug is that it is transitional, and I have both traditional and mid-century modern furniture in this room, plus a lot of warm colors on the wall and brick fireplace. It seems slightly exotic to me, not terribly floral, and not to stuffy. I really think it was the best I could do for under $200. If you order it, it comes rolled up in clear plastic so you can see it before you rip into the package. Oh, and it is a textured rug. Some areas are tufted more than others, but it does not smell, does not shed, and it feels soft underfoot. I am very pleased! Of course, I just laid it down, so I don't know how long it will last. Good luck deciding! i am glad this part of my decorating is over. Whew!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tiny bit less vibrant in real life. But for me that is good because I didn't want the pattern to be overwhelming in my family room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought