Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 203 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant, but Groovy
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

I got new large sectional in the new gray and wanted something to pull my muted blue, yellow and red tones in with my dark wood floors, this was perfect. It has all the colors in it even some red (not as much as I thought) orange, even a little white, and cream. It goes with anything. Makes my living room pop. It looks gorgeous and adds the color while keeping the space warm and elegant. This livingroom that is our everyday living space so didn't want stuffy or old fashinoned. I just love it makes the room warm and comfortable. I wish I could upload a photo. I looked at every single rug on Ostocked and this was the final choice for the livingroom and couldn't be happier!! LOVE the O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture, the colors are a little brighter-better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected, it isn't wool, but perfect for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, Nylon rug. It is even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy rug
 from Illinois,  Dec 17, 2012

Recently received the rug and it is in our living room. It looks amazing and has created a cozy space. My living room decor is full of earth tones and the rug clors not only match well but brightens the room. Dimensions of rug are exact as described. O.com is the place to order everything you need for your home. Have received wonderful compliments on this beautiful rug. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are identical to the picture on O.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior-rug looks as though I paid much more for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - beautiful rug
 from Russellville, KY,  Jan 23, 2013

This rug is a fantastic value and very beautiful. The colors were pretty close to what was displayed on the screen. It has a wide range of reds, oranges, and rusts so you don't have to worry to much about a close match if you are working with those colors in your room. I had Thermalogic Terracotta insulated curtains and they look great with the rug, although not an exact match. There are also a few shades of gray (light, dark), black, a few shades of blue (bright peacock blue and a very soft grey-blue), sage green (very subtle), and a full range of cream/beige/taupe/greige neutrals. The pattern is big and bold, but doesn't overpower the room. The design good be either formal or informal, traditional or contemporary, depending on your decor. It wasn't as plush as the rug I was replacing. It has a very low pile and needs a thick rug pad if you want a luxe feel under your feet. Regardless, I'm still very pleased as my former rug was 2X as expensive. I haven't had to clean any spills yet, but the nature of the design should easily hide stubborn stains. My preschooler enjoyed jumping from flower to flower and my mom declared as soon as she saw it that she needs the same rug in her home. It's a definite winner, especially if you can get free shipping from Overstock! It was wonderful to have this 8x10 rug delivered to my doorstep. It was lightweight enough (because it's pretty thin), that I was able to drag the roll around, unroll it, and position it without help in only a few minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Not as plush as more expensive rug, but it looks great and has rubber non-skid backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 17, 2013

This is a looped, cheaper rug, that you would see at ****, etc. It's not a plush pile. I was disappointed when it came because I had it in my mind that it would be a plush pile rug. It's a looped, crushed style, that you would see in the cheaper stores. I still kept it because I like the colors and it fit the space. But if you are looking for quality and plush, look at something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6 or 7 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally transformed my apartment! Love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I needed a new area rug to replace my once white and now grey carpet off cut. My lounge room has a dark walnut floor and the rest of the room has dark or light brown furniture, white walls and wood grain slatted blinds. The room needed a splash of color. A friend saw this rug and thought it may work. I thought about it ... nice splashes of color on a foundation color that would match the rest of the room. Most importantly there is no repetitive pattern. That means if you were to spill some red wine on it .. as I am apt to do .. it does not show up .. it would simply blend into the chaotic pattern. Rugs with repetitive patterns would immediately draw the eyes attention to an inconsistency. I thought at this price its the best I have seen so I clicked on buy. It arrived as expected I rolled it out onto the floor and wow! It totally transformed my room. The colors are not as vibrant as shown in the photo .. a little more subdued but it matches even better. I just kick myself i didn't replace my dirty old carpet off-cut earlier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more vibrant in the photo than reality but I actually like it better in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made. Only time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors and Design, But Cheap Looking
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 15, 2013

I had such high hopes for this rug. The colors and print are beautiful, and the good reviews made me think this was a sure thing. I was pretty disappointed. While the rug colors and print were dead on and really gorgeous, the rug itself looked very cheaply manufactured. The looped/cut pile was thin, and the edges were bound in a nylon thread that, while complementary in color, was glaringly obvious. I didn't take it all the way out of the bag to know if the rug was true to the listed dimensions or not - I returned it right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for a great rug
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought a different, smaller rug that I had to send back. I'm glad i took the hit for the shipping because this one looks WAY better in my space. I highly doubt you would find something this size for this price anywhere else. This rug is great because it will work with LOTS of color schemes. Plus it'd be great for people with kids or pets (i have two dogs) because it will hide stains and seems pretty indestructible. It also has a rubber backing which a lot of reasonably priced rugs like this don't have. It could still use a carpet pad underneath for added cushiness though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a manmade fiber and so it's not a super high quality (density, pile) rug, but shoot for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Baltimore,MD,  Dec 3, 2012

I truly enjoy my new rug! It looks great and exactly as it appears at the picture on the website. Itís thick and cushiony, it warmth the room and make it looks very cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from IN,  May 2, 2013

I am a big overstock fan. We just bought a new house and I have spent 100's of dollars on OS and have been very happy with almost all our purchases. This one is a bad experience. The carpet is beautiful but will not stay flat it bunches up and looks absolutely awful when it does that. I read the reviews for it and took a leap of faith. BAD idea, put your money somewhere else. This is absolutely not worth it. I cant even it return it because of the shipping involved with it. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didnt match my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Illinois,  Jan 17, 2013

The rug was exactly what was described and the colors are perfect. Very durable and seems to be well made. I would definately purchase other items from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the rug was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors accurately represented on website
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 2, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Good quality for the price. Great colors and lots of options to base a whole room on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact dimensions were a little vague as it was classified 8X10 but then listed at 7X9
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled with this rug
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 19, 2013

just as pictured....jazzed up our family room with colors just as pictured in photo description....arrived well protected and quickly. have had for 6months and is holding up to human and pet traffic with NO curling edges!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it the moment it was unrolled!
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2013

The picture was accurate. The color is beautiful. I am very happy to have this rug in my homeschool room. I will order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 15, 2013

This rug is great! The colors in the rug are more beautiful in person. You will be very happy with this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 14, 2013

I purchased this a few months ago and we love it! We have hardwood floors throughout and a lot of woodwork. The warm colors go great with the room and seems to be very durable. We have a lot of foot traffic. I loved this rug so much that I recently purchased the larger, matching rug for the dining room. With a coupon from overstock, I was able to purchase both rugs for under $300. Great value for anyone looking to buy a nice rug without spending a small fortune.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ah-mazinggggggg!!!
 from Poconos, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

Best rug I've ever purchased. So thick over my wood floors, no rug pad is needed. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors and thick pile rug
 from Summerville, SC,  Nov 30, 2013

I wanted something different then the oriental look and this rug has it all. The beautiful array of color makes my room look designer ready.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful Area for a Great Price
 from Dunkirk, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

This rug is even nicer than the picture portrays it. The red/maroon really pops out and adds color to my living room. I love this rug! Totally worth the price! It is not really thick and heavy, but it works for me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!
 from Kutztown, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

I LOVE THIS RUG!!! I love the beautiful earthy tones in it that are easy to match with other decor in the room. It's nice and soft underfoot and not scratchy or stiff like some other rugs. It looks very beautiful in my living room. And the price for the quality was excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Chicago,  Feb 27, 2013

very disappointed with colors and quality.colors are very lite on big size and print is not perfect in some places...looks like damaged..very cheap quality.....dose not look like closeup picture online.It is a cheaper version of what they are showing online. It has that cheap shine to it which I hate. Decided to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what you pay for..very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 203 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caravan Medallion Multi Rug (5' x 8')
Today $93.96
Compare $256.39
Save 63%
(217)
Forest Rings Multi Rug (8' x 10')
Today $179.99
Compare $499.99
Save 64%
(48)
Mandie Floral Multi Area Rug
Today $99.99
Compare $125.00
Save 20%
(31)
Back to top