Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Style, not first class on fit and finish
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 7, 2013

My wife and I had been shopping for new bedroom furniture for some time and were not happy with any set that we came across. If the bed was good the chests didn't work, if the chests fit what we needed the bed did not. I have always had a liking for metal beds and she had always wanted a canopy bed. I figured I would kill two birds with one stone. There are a few spots where the finish is rubbed off due to improper packaging. There are a few spots where the finish had not been applied correctly in the first place. A few of the brackets were bent, I would assume during production, and some of the mounting holes were misaligned. Now, it still did not take me 3 hours to assemble as another reviewer commented, but I think that is because I have the tools and ability to correct or modify the issues and allow assembly to continue. After all that, I would still buy one again for another room. You will never find a bed that looks this good for anywhere near this money. Why wouldn't I recommend this to a friend? Because I would end up getting called to their house to finish putting it together long after they gave up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoddy Quality Control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our new bed
 Jun 6, 2015

i put this together when i was 8 months pregnant. easy to install great bed for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing, yes
 May 28, 2015

This bed frame in my opinion required two people, the frame is sturdy and if you forgot to but the draperies on the top rods connecting the 4 corners then thats ok, all you have to do is unscrew one side of the tod and put the draperies on then screw the rod back in place, my suggestion woyld be too put the drapes on the top rods first then attatch them to the frame of the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I nearly passed this one up. Glad I bought it. While it is not perhaps made to the highest standards, it is truly higher quality than the price might imply. We have a super heavy memory foam king size mattress and it is setting on a hardwood floor. So this may have helped prevent or minimize some of the issues that others have had with the frame being squeaky. Also the decorative (non structural) pieces at the top of each post do fit very loosely and will rattle around unless you wrap tape around the part that fits into the tube frame so that they fit snugly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am disappointed by the quality of the paint and the construction. The welds are of poor quality and done with little consideration for the end product. The poor quality of paint will require another painting by me. I should not have to fix new items when I purchase them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price - sturdy and stylish!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2014

We purchased this bed over a year ago. I was nervous based on reviews (not just for the king, but the queen) but you can't beat the price. The bed was shipped in boxes, we needed to carry it to the 3rd floor. Not horrible. The assembly took awhile with 2 people but wasn't awful. What do you expect when you order something online and have it shipped free and need to assemble it? Once put together, I fell in love. I wanted to wait to leave a review. Here we are a year later and the bed is still just as sturdy. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Albuquerque,  Mar 22, 2014

The bed is amazing. I was worried that it would be squeaky or the King mattress would need more support on the bottom but that has not been the case. Putting it together was a two person job and was at times frustrating but the final product made it worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 from We live half hour from Springfield, Illinois.,  Mar 16, 2014

We have been wanting a headboard for a few years and could not decide on which to get. We finally decided on this one after comparing several options. When it finally arrived it was in two boxes. Since our bedroom is on the second floor we had to take all the pieces out of the boxes and carry them upstairs. That was actually the hardest part. The bed was very easy to put together. We are so happy we made the decision on this canopy bed. It was will worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with product and Overstock as always. Just what I expected and what was detailed in description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Oct 30, 2013

Very durable and easy to assemble ......my husband and I put it together in no time at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed frame is terrible! Do NOT waste your money. We purchased it because of its low price - so much cheaper than other king size bed frames. We thought this would last us a few years until we could afford a nicer, wooden one. We have now had it for almost 3 weeks, and can not stand it any longer. It is flimsy, weak, soooo noisy because of the squeaks and creaks. We still love the way it looks, but the functionality is terrible. We haven't had a good night of uninterrupted sleep since we got it (yes, the squeaks when you/your spouse roll over are THAT LOUD.) We have decided to just throw it away and put our bed on the floor. Overstock should be ashamed of themselves to sell such an inferior, poorly made, cheap, flimsy bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really cheaply made, squeaky and flimsy material. Too weak to carry weight of king size boxspring and mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE
 from Granbury, Tx,  May 23, 2013

Great bed at a great price.... Went to a couple of other stores and they wanted twice as much, all around awesome product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Sioux Falls SD,  Mar 25, 2013

I absolutly love this frame. It fits in my room perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

When the boxes were delivered, I had trouble moving them from the front door to my bedroom. The shipment comes in huge boxes.. I was worried if I could possibly put this together.. but with the help of 3 of my friends, we were able to set it up. The end result is beautiful and worth it, but it is no child's play to set it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought