Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

Very good looking, and definitely worth the price. Not that it isn't sturdy but it certainly wouldn't hold up to anything super rough. Overall great product for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Colorado,  Oct 3, 2013

Easily assembled with the help of my 12 year old daughter. The bed was sturdy and all the parts were well made and quite heavy. The bed looks great in my daughter's room. Great value for the price. Make sure your room is big enough for this piece. It's quite high, and it might overpower a room with low ceilings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this bed. I got this item in two days. It came in two long heavy boxes. If you have a small apartment like porch, you should leave instructions for the delivery company or set it up with Overstock. Ladies, unless you workout heavily, wait till you have assistance to bring the boxes in. They are incredibly heavy. I have owned both high-end and inexpensive furniture. This is inexpensive, but doesn't look like it. The bed is simple, sturdy and attractive. It does have some small areas of sloppy welding, but you can't see it unless you look very closely. I wouldn't expect fine craftsmanship for this price. It wasn't difficult to put together at all. It took my husband and I about two hours. Would have taken one hour, but we lost the LAST bolt we needed to put up the final post. Beware, the ENTIRE bed uses an Allen key. If you don't have an Allen drill attachment, I suggest getting one before you assemble this bed. It requires a LARGE area to assemble. We took our old bed down and leaned our mattresses against the wall to create room to build it. The finish doesn't scratch easily, however, we did scratch it once while bumping the peices together. Also, I accidentally hit the ceiling with one of the horizontal poles and it left a big black mark. After we finished, I draped 60" x 216" sheer voile scarfs in burgundy and black along all four sides and in the corners to match the rich colors of our bedding. I also hung Moroccan lamps with battery operated tea lights in the corners. I am debating on placing fabric on the very top. For now, having the valance shaped scarves on the side poles and hanging down the posts is enough. This set up created a sort of sexy cocoon. My husband and I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Killen, Ala,  Jul 19, 2013

Bought this bed for my 4 year old granddaughter's room my wife and I put together. Since everything needed to be white, we had to paint the bed white. It turned out unbelievable. With the canopy cover on it, she feels like the princess she is whenever she is in her room. The bed is extremely well constructed and engineered. Did not even both looking at the instructions for assembly since it was extremely intuitive how it went together. The price was unbeatable on Overstock as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cara Canopy Bed
 from Fort McMurray, AB,  Jul 18, 2013

I like this bed, easy enough to assemble with common sense. Looks fantastic when set up, however is bigger than pic makes it appear. Ships in 2 boxes which were shipped separately but no real issues there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I slept like a baby last night!
 from albany ny,  Jun 25, 2013

very very happy! I'm 25 single and live alone.. I wanted to treat myself like a princess so I got this bed! I'm just looking for the most perfect gold canopy or drapes for it. I did have a friend come help me put it together but I got the boxed up two stories all by myself! haha. it was such a good deal too!! half the price of any other canopy frame I could find except for this sunburst crappy one that doesnt even come with a frame. No issues putting it together, just takes some common sense, things arent labeled but they dont need to be because if you do step one (count the materials) you know what everything is after that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality, strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little girls dream
 from Fargo ND,  Jun 20, 2013

I love this bed which is for my little girl and she is so excited about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cara full metal canopy bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 20, 2013

Once it was assembled, it looked great! The directions were a little difficult to understand. It took 3 people to put it together. So, the assembly was the only downfall. The price was great! Overall, my daughter is very happy with her new bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

I have absolutely no complaints. Just excited I got my new bed all nice and set up without hassles. The description and pictures matched the frame I received to the T. Simply amazing. A+++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed frame was exactly as the description said.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my daughter
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this bed for my 10 yr old daughter and it is perfect the only negative is that the directions are a little difficult to read I accidentally put the headboard on backwards and I refuse to take it apart because assembling it took so long I figure ill add oversized pillows to hide it until we move into our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a child or young adult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!!
 from Pendleton,in,  Mar 5, 2013

My daughter really wanted a canopy she is 13. So we decided to look online but i was scared because I didnt know if a bed for this price would hold up so well and also having to put it together ourself. The day we got it my sister and I put it together within a hour!!! Trust me i'm not a handy person at all but very easy!! it came with everything we needed!! My daughter loves this and this bed will last for the rest of her childhood and will be here in the future!! we are done buying beds!! I can now buy other household stuff from here and be sure of what i'm getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WONDERFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS WAY BETTER THEN WHAT I WAS EXPECTING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Review
 from New Philadelphia, Ohio,  Feb 21, 2013

This isn't a bad bed, but it needs to be made much better and needs the parts labeled to match the directions of assembly. I had to pull and bend on certain pieces to get them to line up properly. I agree that its not as sturdy as I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is very accurate
 from Raleigh NC,  Dec 6, 2012

not as sturdy as i would have liked, but it is good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good not great. joint solder was broken upon delivery. did received replacement bed rail without a problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sheer Netting Panel
Today $22.99
(74)
Quatrafoil Queen Canopy Bed
Today $399.99
Compare $499.99
Save 20%
(43)
Back to top