Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I slept like a baby last night!
 from albany ny,  Jun 25, 2013

very very happy! I'm 25 single and live alone.. I wanted to treat myself like a princess so I got this bed! I'm just looking for the most perfect gold canopy or drapes for it. I did have a friend come help me put it together but I got the boxed up two stories all by myself! haha. it was such a good deal too!! half the price of any other canopy frame I could find except for this sunburst crappy one that doesnt even come with a frame. No issues putting it together, just takes some common sense, things arent labeled but they dont need to be because if you do step one (count the materials) you know what everything is after that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality, strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed. Much nicer than I expected.
 from California,  Aug 27, 2013

I am very happy with this bed. I got this item in two days. It came in two long heavy boxes. If you have a small apartment like porch, you should leave instructions for the delivery company or set it up with Overstock. Ladies, unless you workout heavily, wait till you have assistance to bring the boxes in. They are incredibly heavy. I have owned both high-end and inexpensive furniture. This is inexpensive, but doesn't look like it. The bed is simple, sturdy and attractive. It does have some small areas of sloppy welding, but you can't see it unless you look very closely. I wouldn't expect fine craftsmanship for this price. It wasn't difficult to put together at all. It took my husband and I about two hours. Would have taken one hour, but we lost the LAST bolt we needed to put up the final post. Beware, the ENTIRE bed uses an Allen key. If you don't have an Allen drill attachment, I suggest getting one before you assemble this bed. It requires a LARGE area to assemble. We took our old bed down and leaned our mattresses against the wall to create room to build it. The finish doesn't scratch easily, however, we did scratch it once while bumping the peices together. Also, I accidentally hit the ceiling with one of the horizontal poles and it left a big black mark. After we finished, I draped 60" x 216" sheer voile scarfs in burgundy and black along all four sides and in the corners to match the rich colors of our bedding. I also hung Moroccan lamps with battery operated tea lights in the corners. I am debating on placing fabric on the very top. For now, having the valance shaped scarves on the side poles and hanging down the posts is enough. This set up created a sort of sexy cocoon. My husband and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!!
 from Pendleton,in,  Mar 5, 2013

My daughter really wanted a canopy she is 13. So we decided to look online but i was scared because I didnt know if a bed for this price would hold up so well and also having to put it together ourself. The day we got it my sister and I put it together within a hour!!! Trust me i'm not a handy person at all but very easy!! it came with everything we needed!! My daughter loves this and this bed will last for the rest of her childhood and will be here in the future!! we are done buying beds!! I can now buy other household stuff from here and be sure of what i'm getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WONDERFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY WAS WAY BETTER THEN WHAT I WAS EXPECTING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and simple canopy bed
 Apr 19, 2016

Easy to put together. Pretty strong and sturdy. Nice and simple canopy bed. Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.P.
 Mar 8, 2016

I bought this bed for my daughter and she loves it! Very sturdy and good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't buy it again.
 Feb 19, 2016

It came missing some hardware, but when I called they sent more without any hassle. Being predrilled it has some issues with parts lining up properly (I have two that was NOT workable, and therefore are not secured with any screws). Scratches easily. Warning - when attempting to gently remove the stickers, the finish came off the bed completely and now looks horrible. Ordered a full sized, but the base is slightly larger and the box spring slides around easily, and does not feel secure at all. I want to throw the bed out now but am determined to get my money out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build
 Feb 5, 2016

Easy to put together and is very pretty. However, the base board the runs from one side the headboard the footboard was welded crooked. We could only get the top screws in on that side. We tried beating it w a hammer to make the holes match up but that didn't work so we just left the bottom screws out. Hopefully it holds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 Dec 23, 2015

I bought two of these for teen daughters. They are great quality, very solid and look perfect in their room. Shipping was fast, one post was welded incorrectly, replacement came in a few days. The girls love these beds, me too, especially the price. It took my husband about 1.5 hours to assemble, followed hint in other review to watch headboard placement, the white label goes to the wall side, not pillow side. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 Dec 9, 2015

From ordering to the customer service was outstanding! The delivery came on the exact day that they said it would come! The pay after you receive was a great added feature!! I appreciate overstock and will definitely be ordering again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Dec 3, 2015

Pretty bed. Not industrial in terms of strength but a pretty bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Nov 3, 2015

I bought this for my 6 year old room. Very cute and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 Oct 14, 2015

I love the simple design of this bed. I have always wanted a four poster/canopy bed but I wanted something less ornate than most metal bed frames. I was able to assemble the headboard, footboard and base myself but it takes two people to get it all put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of pieces
 Aug 14, 2015

It was... interesting to put together. There were more pieces than I thought there'd be, but it's a pretty little canopy bed and seems to hold together well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jul 13, 2015

I've had this bed for nearly 2 years now and can't complain. It has been through 2 moves and has held up well. Its simple and attractive, and sturdy... surviving even my little gymnast using the top rail to practice her bar routine (no top rails on it anymore, those were taken down swiftly!). I like it - its a good bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 May 26, 2015

I love the bed. It's very sturdy and pretty. Unfortunately, my boxes o' parts did not come with directions. I contacted Overstock via live chat, but the very nice fella said a specialist would have to help me............in one to two business days. Cleary that was unacceptable as I had already broken down my old bed. I was able to assemble it without directions; however, I wouldn't recommend it for the faint of heart. Very lovely bed though - I'm so glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 May 13, 2015

I really didn't know what to expect with such an amazing price. So I was blown away at how nice this bed actually is. The materials and finish is very nice. The bed is very sturdy. My 12 year old daughter love love loves this bed. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 1, 2015

my daughter love this bed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, great product
 Mar 18, 2015

I was really surprised what I got for the price. This is sturdy and very pretty. If you want to hang curtains, I'd suggest installing drapery clips during assembly, because otherwise you have to dismantle to get the curtains on. It's a gorgeous bed and I'd highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 12, 2015

My daughter wanted a canopy bed and I wasn't looking to pay a lot. I looked at many furniture consignment stores around my area as well as Craiglist but couldn't find anything she liked in my price range. Someone suggested Overstock and I'm glad I took a look. They had exactly what she wanted and there was FREE shipping which is a huge bonus. It took my husband awhile to put it together but it wasn't horrible. She now loves her new bed! One of the finials came broken but Overstock replaced them very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Great!
 Jan 1, 2015

Bought this for my son and he LOVES it. Still nice & sturdy after over a year. Looks great in his very modern studio apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought