For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Columbus OH,  Aug 15, 2011

This canopy bed is not of bad quality. Very easy to assemble although the frame is about an inch wide for a queen bed set it does work. All in all if you are on a tight budget and want a nice looking bed frame this is a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cara Black Metal Canopy Bed
 from Southeast Missouri,  Aug 23, 2012

The bed quality was very good, but the finish was dull and thinly applied. Luckily my plans were to paint the metal bed, so the dull finish worked out great for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed - good. the finish-fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I love the bed and my mattress fit just fine with a mere one half to one inch space excess. Unfortunately my bed post toppers that ornately decorate the tops were all broken when I opened the package. Not to mention the chosen form for delivery was UPS and they just left it in the mud out my front door without knocking or even leaving a sticky to say its at their office to come pick up. I called the number in the instruction booklet and only got a machine to leave a message. I left several to have the tops replaced and no one ever called me back. So I ended up using acrylic to glue them back together. As long as I do not look too closely they appear fine. I am sadly disappointed that the company said please call them to make any problems right first but they do not call back or even answer the phone number they list. All considered I think it was worth it and I am currently looking for new toppers on my own but I hesitate reccommending the company due to lack of customer service and completely false statements of assistance that just is not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the implied color a brushed black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame was what I expected slightly less durable but what was described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but doesn't fit a queen bed. :(
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 23, 2012

i saw this bed a few months ago and debated on whether to order it or not when i finally decided it was gone. :( last week i saw that the bed was back so i ordered the bed and had it delivered to my door in less than a week. nice! i spend several hours building the bed. it looked great. then i put my box spring and mattress on the bed. only to discover that the bed frame was TOO big for the Queen size bed i had. it had about 2 - 3 inches on the left or right side of the bed depending on which side you pushed the bed to and then and additional 3 - 4 inches on top or bottom depending on which side you pushed the bed to. the box spring there for only had support on one side and then support from the 3 beams. the bed frame looked great and arrived nicely but it failed to fit a queen sized bed. i gave it a 2 star because i did like the frame only if it fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what it says it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is what you pay for... be careful when building cause the black sheet metal is easy to break off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tres Chic
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 30, 2014

I loved the look of this bed, and am pleased with the style. However, it took a long time to put together since the instructions weren't very thorough. The quality of each piece isn't perfect, but once the bed was put together it looked fine. I think that it's a good value considering the design and low price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

Decent bed for the money. Pretty simple to put together. My teenager loves the bed. We bought some netting to go over it and it looks pretty nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit perfectly!
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2014

I am converting my basement into living suite and ponder ideas to make the bedroom inviting. I toyed with the idea of getting a tufted bed but started feeling as if it was overdone this season. So, I began thinking creatively and stumbled upon the canopy bed idea. The problem was that most beds were too tall for my 86 inch ceiling that's when I came upon the dimension for this bed. At 76 inches it fit perfectly in my room and in no way looks crowded. The iron framing was not my first choice but after putting it together I fell in love. I can't speak about the labor intensity because my oldest brother surprised me and put it together while I was at work. He did say that the instruction weren't as descriptive as they could be and most he used his intuition and began to put things together as made logical sense. But I have to say I do love the piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed!
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2014

Ok, so i have wanted a canopy bed like this for 5 years now! and i finally got this one after much debate and i am SO glad i paid a little more and got this instead of the cheaper ones on other sites. first of all, this bed is very sturdy, it doesnt rock or sway whenn you get in and out of it or toss and turn once lying down on it. its very pretty and feminine, and once you add curtains to the canopy bar, it makes it look even prettier. the headboard and footboard really make it extra nice, i think. this one also had the best reviews compared to the other styles of beds in similar price ranges. however... i do have a couple issues. first, we were missing a screw, and another one was stripped ad unusable. Second, we were missing a couple washers. We also found, upon opening the box, that one of the decorative balls that goes on the top of the bed was broken. They come wrapped in 'protective' foam but its very thin foam, and obviously didnt keep one of them from cracking. thankfully we glued it back together and you cant even tell it was ever in two pieces. also, upon taking the pieces out of the box and seeig what was what, we noticed there were scratches on the bed, that once assembled, were noticeable by glancing at it. the bed is obviosly black, but underneath the black paint is a yellow/white color. We took a black felt pen and colored in the scratch marks and you actually cant even see them now. other then that, i have no complaints. this bed was incredibly easy to put together too. im an average size female, not very strong and i put it together by myself. but you DO have to have someone to help when you go to attach the headboard/footboard to the side rails/frame, someone will have to hold the headboard upright for you so you dont have to try to wrangle both pieces at teh same time... So i think thats it... i got a good deal on this item, i purchased a queen for XXX and free shipping so you cant beat it for the price and quality... i am in absolute love with this bed and am SO happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2014

This bed was delivered early and easy to put together. I did it by myself and it took about an hour. My new teenager thinks she's all that with this bed. I found sheers at Potter Barn to complete the look. Now my other daughter wants the same bed! Great price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from cleveland ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

For the money, not bad. It looks good. 2 hour solo and fairly easy set up. But, for those who want the world for under ***, The paint scratches easy.... The top metal rods will not hold a bunch of weight... It is not solid like a wood frame would be... It does look good, black lace gives it a vampire look, and with moderate play, works in the dungeon...Have fun..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed will not disappoint
 from Sandy Springs, GA,  Feb 4, 2014

I found this bed to have quality materials, easy to assembly, and beautiful. It is a very sturdy bed and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed Cara Black Terrific!!
 from San Diego,  Jun 1, 2013

Love this canopy bed. Perfect for a couple not feminine looking at all unless you add frills. Which I didn't. Love the style and the decor addition to my room. A lot of parts to put together but worth it very sturdy well built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was packed so perfect nothing was damaged and all parts were in the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed, beautiful price
 from RI,  May 1, 2013

This bed makes a strong presence. We are using it as a guest bed so it will definitely last a long time. It is not a heavy, super high quality frame but it is great a bed for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It looks great. We need to sleep in it but we are hopeful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

The bed was a pain to put together (took around 4 hours to build) and it was hard to tell the back from the font (head and footboards) but for the price, this was a great purhcase. Would recommmend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the paint chips and it is a PAIN to build but all in all a good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy To Put Together- Looks Better In Person
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Apr 18, 2013

When I was reading the previous reviews on this product I was scared putting this together would be a hassel. IT WASNT!!! Completly easy assemble!!!! Very pretty in person I cant believe how good it looks honestly didnt expect this kind of quality for what I paid with free shipping too!!! =D =D VERY HAPPY! Dont hesitate to buy this! Tip to anyone who buys this- Do not tighten the bolts all the way till they are all in it THEN tighten them all they way. Tighting them one by one will cause the bed to seem like it holes arent lined up properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canopy bed
 from Staten Island, New York,  Apr 4, 2013

I do enjoy this product, now that it has been assembled. However, it has a few flaws. There was no allen wrench included with the package to use on the screws. The screws were not long enough to assemble properly. This was annoying. One of the top pieces was slightly irregular in shape. Coating on the metal can be easily scratched. Took two people to assemble. We were pleased on the overall effect and dimensions when completed. Not bad for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. No allen wrench included to assembe. Needed longer screws to assemble. Had to buy both in a separate trip to the hardware store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

This was a great purchase. Although it says it requires two people to set up, I was able to assemble on my own with no problem. The bed is very sturdy and really quite pretty. An excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 22, 2013

The bed is absolutely beautiful! Very sturdy. Easy to put together but i would recommend two people. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Bang for your Buck!
 from Livingston, LA,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a great looking bed. No it's not a heavy duty cat iron bed, but it is a very nice quality for the price. It is sturdy overall and has a great apperance. There is ample space at both ends for thick comforters. Easy to assembe too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top