Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 11, 2013

I bought these curtains for my family room. Because of the height of the windows, I knew I needed to get drapes, but I wanted something fairly casual. These were perfect! I bought them in the darker color and they are a nice, rich navy. The denim has a nice weight to it - heavy enough to block out most of the light but also light enough to hang beautifully. The one thing I would note is that the panels themselves are rather narrow and I needed more of them then I thought I would. But otherwise, I am really pleased with these curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

I've been looking for these for two years!! Was finally resigned to ordering a shower curtain and putting grommets in it myself when I found these. They are perfect for my son's bedroom and match the Tommy H. Bedroom denim set almost exactly! Thank you Overstocks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured for the darker denim.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Not lined but heavy enough to block light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real DENIM!!
 from Smithfield, VA,  Jan 4, 2012

Absolutely LOVE these denim curtains!! They are the real deal - no cheap, light weight denim here, these are true-blue, jeans material and they look GREAT!! Need a little steaming or ironing right out of the package, but the color is gorgeous, the grommets are wide, made with silver metal and you can even see the golden brown stitching that you would find on a pair of jeans - very nice, very cozy! Note: Because they are good and heavy, make sure you use your stud finder when hanging your selected hardware, to give these beautiful curtains plenty of support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On spot!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from So california,  Oct 7, 2011

I have been searching for denim curtains for over a year now and found exactly what I wanted at Overstock.com!! This was yet another very satisfied purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Arizona,  Jun 1, 2011

The fabric and colour is very close to the picture. However the panels were different in length by almost 3 inches. Also, the gommets are placed in such a way that the wrong side of the fabric shows at the ends when hung. This is NOT good, but unfortunately I got these a few weeks before opening the package, since they were for a new house, and it is too late to return them. I do NOT recommend these. The length can be fixed more easily but the gommets can't!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 12, 2011

These are really nice curtains - bought them for my son's bedroom and they are perfect. Very nice quality, hang properly and the denim is a great color - perfect for a boy's room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The curtains are high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Los Angeles CA,  Feb 7, 2011

The drapes are easy to install and drape beautifully. Very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 15, 2010

I really like the overall quality of these curtain panels. The denim is uniform in color and heavy enough to block out daylight, even though it's not lined. Unfortunately, the panels were slightly different lengths, but not enough to warrant a return. There is also a design flaw in the grommets. There are only 7 grommets across the top of each panel. Because the number is uneven, it means that one end of the panel has to be placed on the rod with the back side flipped forward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim panel
 May 28, 2010

I really like the curtains. They were a great price. Only concern is that they were not constructed properly-thus why they are in overstock.com? It is only noticeable to me I am sure, but trying to figure out how to hang them so that I can not always be noticing that the number of grommets does not allow the curtain to hang so that they come together to keep out light AND go over the sides of the window. They are a nice weight, great denim look and feel. Make sure when you order that you realize it is only a panel not enough if you are expecting a "set".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, nice fabric
 from Raleigh NC,  May 23, 2010

I got these for my baby boy's room, to go with my lime green walls. They look great, the grommets slide well, and they block out the light very well. I have some dark denim slipcovers I had made for the furniture in the room, and every thing goes well together. These are a dark indigo denim, and look very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
straight forward
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 4, 2009

These curtains are straight forward. It was time to lose the baby curtains in my son's room...the walls are bright, and I thought these denim curtains would be neutral and functional. He loves that they look like a pair of jeans. I love that they were sooo easy to install, will be easy to wash, and plus, they look perfect in my son's roomAn A+ for these well priced curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 21, 2009

Very beautiful curtains. Originally ordered the indigo, but had to return as the indigo was really dark, swapped for the traditional and the decor is awesome! would recommend to anyone, great price, wished they had longer lengths and widths

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lakehouse perfect
 from Tennessee,  Dec 18, 2013

Bought 4 panels for our lakehouse as we wanted a rustic nautical look. These were perfect. Good quality fabric and details.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy.
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

Sometimes it's hard to buy things on line because you can't see it in person. Well, my son loved the curtains after I put them up. They are really a nice quality and I'd order again and recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hereford,Texas,  Jul 13, 2013

The curtains were exactly what I wanted and go perfect in the bedroom. They are heavy and just the right color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length issues but great quality
 from ID,  Feb 25, 2013

I needed 4 panels to work on three windows. Two of them were different lengths but it worked out ok for me. My 84" length came out between 87" and 88-1/2". So unless you want to hem them watch out. They look amazing though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly lighter but still dark enough to look good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. It has a nice denim thickness to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim window panels
 from The Villages FL,  Jan 19, 2013

They are not very wide but if you want just panels to sit on sides of window which is what I wanted, they work well. Too light weight for room darkening. Can see blinds behind them. They match my denim loveseats perfectly in my den so they serve my purpose well. Great sale price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are kind of lightweight and not very wide if trying to cover a window.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my child's room
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 22, 2012

These were just what I was looking for to finish my child's room. After reading some of the reviews though, I was expecting to have a 7-grommet panel, but all of them came with 8-grommets so they fit nicely. No backing though, so don't block much light, but we also have window blinds to help with that. Overall, very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capri Denim Panel
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 23, 2011

good product, met my needs and was accurately described on the website. Service and delivery were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and weight-would be better with weights sewn into the corners of the panels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Find!
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Feb 10, 2011

These curtains are perfect for our house. The coloring is consistent, the quality "up there". The denim looks great and pulls my whole VERY CASUAL living room together. The only drawback that I noticed was some very minor rust on a couple of the grommets. Also, the grommets are silver in color and I hadn't picked up on that in the pictures. Not a big deal and it's not noticeable at all unless you go looking for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top