Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bistro set. Perfect Quality
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2012

I am really impressed with this 2 chair and table set. It's sturdy and built well. The marble is glossy and the tubes are thick. I can't get over how inexpensive the price is. Good luck finding a dinette less expensive than this one. Fits perfectly in my kitchenette. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Cappuccino finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from York, PA,  Nov 15, 2012

I really love the bistro set. I purchased it for my sunroom and it is the perfect size and color. I use it every day!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Oct 30, 2012

i was very pleased when I unpacked the table and chairs. The cushions match the sofa and the marble top table bring out all the colors in a picture in the same room Love OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty table
 from Michigan,  Mar 17, 2013

This table has a really pretty marble like top, it complements the marble countertop in the kitchen. Even the handyman who put it together said it was really a nice table. It is small, only good for one or two people. I have a small condo and it really looks nice in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ;yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table
 from New Orleans,  Mar 22, 2013

This table looks great in my townhouse kitchen . It was very easy to put together. Looks just wonderful with the other colors in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small table. The table and chairs are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Bistro set
 from Florida,  Sep 19, 2014

This set is lovely if you seek a particle board top set with feather weight chairs. I wouldn't have ordered if seen in *** **** ****** . Assembly instructions, diagrams,pieces are well organized. Hand healing from tools a week later attaching top to table base. Had hoped to present to condo board for required bistro set knowing seat top would be covered and coating on metal required...Will find good home for set before suggesting condo purchase. Pie in my face.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Good
Cute but no quality!
 from Shipshewana, IN,  Sep 10, 2014

You get what you pay for. You probably already know from the description that the table top is not marble. The name brings a little confusion to the matter. The top is a hard resin over composite board. Top looks nice, but remember resin shows every fine scratch. The chairs are an absolute joke. I put both chairs together according to instructions. The metal frame pieces that attach to the back of the chairs are bent or shaped wrong therefore when putting the braces on that tie all 4 legs together, it makes the chair wobbly, because only 2 of the legs or feet touch the floor at the same time. Only when you sit in it do all 4 feet touch the floor at the same time, and that's because the chair is so without strength. The chair is not rated for weight. But I can tell you this chair should not used by any one more than 125 lbs. I am over 6' and 200 lbs. and the chair feels like it's reeling under me, if I move around very much at all. If your looking for something to last with every day use, you might end up being disappointed and feeling this was a waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great little tabel.
 from Brookings. OR,  Mar 8, 2014

We live in a RV and this is perfect for the two of us to sit down to eat. Gave us more room too!! Very attractive and looks great in our dining nook.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor Style : Fair
MISSING HARDWARE AND INSTRUCTIONS...
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 7, 2014

I would love to actually put this table together. However, I received my table without the parts and instructions. I put in a request with an Overstock customer service employee who was very nice and helpful. However, the warehouse sent me a baggie of parts with NO instructions. I probably have about 50 screws and bolts in a plastic bag that I have NO CLUE what to do with. I do not recommend, the price was not worth the headache.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
save your money
 from Torrance, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

the legs do not line up correctly, so the screws will not connect on the chairs. the "marble" was scratched. It has taken me forever to send it back because the box was DESTROYED when it arrived. I have to buy a new box and packing to send it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good table
 from Vineland NJ,  Oct 9, 2013

It a good table, looks fragile but does a good job. It's really cute but we're not able to put on level; neither table or chairs. We followed the instructions precisely and still out if level. We decide to keep because it is really cute.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
positive review
 from tennessee,  Oct 7, 2013

it fit well in our small kitchen.it looked more expensive than it really was

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Very Pretty!
 from Rensselear, IN,  Oct 1, 2013

Putting together furniture really isn't my thing but I found that the instructions were well written that I could follow along. The only drawback was that the there are no pre-formed holes for the tabletop which made it hard to center it. There were no holes in the seat cushions either so you really needed to have an electric screwdriver or a lot of muscle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Positive review
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 16, 2013

I only have 2 words- this bistro set is beautiful and functional. The marble top looks very nice. I am really enjoying sitting by the window, drinking my morning coffee.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 4, 2013

We have limited space in our home and were looking for a small dining set for just the two of us. Overstock's free shipping commercials drew me to the site and I was very happy to find this set. It fits perfectly in the space we have and has an expensive look for a very reasonable price (and free shipping!). Easy to assemble and no parts missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro set is just what I wanted.
 from Red River, NM,  Jun 13, 2013

I ordered two cappuccino marble/bronze bistro sets for apartments. They were just what I wanted and needed for a small space. Good bang for the dollar!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband put it together and feels it is well made.....had no problems assembling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking Bistro Set
 from Westland, MI,  Jun 11, 2013

Love/Love this Bistro Set. The table top is gorgeous (black & brown marble). The color of the table goes extremely well with my Dark Brown Rattan Porch Furniture. Chairs seem sturdy & the velour seat covers are very pretty. I would definitely recommend this Bistro Set as I am very, very happy with it. Really a good buy at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Brown than Bronze & I love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy & comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color being more on the brown side than bronze
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Marble!!
 from Idaho,  Jun 6, 2013

I am disappointed with Overstock that they would so misrepresent this item. The table top is a PICTURE of marble tiles laminated onto plastic and the whole thing is cheap, cheap, cheap with the table top held onto its frame with four little 1" screws. Plus the height of the table is about two or three inches higher than what seems comfortable. The chairs are okay and fairly attractive and comfortable, though one had an uneven leg and so was tippy. I bought this set to go into a rental so am not returning it but otherwise I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched but the materials are entirely misrepresented. The table top is plastic laminate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are okay, the table is flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? False advertising as to materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my kitchenette
 from albuquerque, nm,  May 14, 2013

i was a little nervous to get a table on line, but i use over stock.com a lot and trust them. i am in a retirement apartment and needed something small. this is perfect. the chairs can even fit between the table legs when not in use, taking less room. when i opened the package and saw all the screws and bolts i almost gave up trying to put it together. but, i just lined things up and got started. i did it all, but asked the maintenance man to screw the top to the legs. the only tool i had with me was a tiny screw driver and he had a power screw driver. there was no mark for where the legs fit to the top, but it was pretty easy to line up. one little cap was off the leg, but they quickly sent me another on. . it really adds to my little apartment and i am very proud of it. love, love, love

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight but good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As a single woman, I almost flipped out when I started assembling it. However, I took my time (and it was a lot of time) and I got one chair assembled...until it was time to sccrew on the cushion. There were no holes for the screws and an electric drill was necessary. It was the same with the table top....an electric drill was necessary. Fortunately, one of the workers in my building got the job done. Now that it's assembled, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top