Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality, great price!
 from Washington, Dc,  Dec 28, 2009

After looking around extensively for elegant yet modern looking bar stools for my brand new apartment's kitchen - I selected these because of a combination of price and aesthetics... and these chairs didn't disappoint. They look like they are from a high end furniture store like Ethan Allen, and they were easy to assemble. I purchased a total of four chairs (they are sold in pairs) and it took perhaps 1 1/2 hours total to assemble both sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 from Amherst MA,  Feb 20, 2013

I bought a pair of these stools and the wood on the side of one of them had obviously been broken apart and glued back together again. There's no way it could have been accidentally overlooked--a large, clear defect had been painted over and finished quite deliberately. The chair is still functional, and you have to look at it up close to see the extent of the defect, but when you pay this kind of money, you expect better quality than this. I have photos that clearly document what I'm describing, but the site won't let me upload them. Also the stools don't come assembled. There are lots of parts that are very tricky to put together, and the instructions are no help at all. It took me 3 hours and I had to call in extra help. Altogether very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't describe the defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Tucson,AZ,  Jul 24, 2012

These chairs are amazing. It took me a while to put the first chair together because the side posts on the chair looked defected. Well, they weren’t. I just had to switch the legs that I had already screwed into the seat foundation because I had them reversed. After I did that, the chair fit all too perfect. The chairs are very sturdy and have a wide seat to them, so you sit very comfortably. They are beautiful and look amazing at my kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well defined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? chairs are a little wider than they appear on the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and looks great.
 from Long Beach, California,  Dec 6, 2011

Great quality, the chairs are comfortable and easy to clean. Chairs come unasembled but was easy to put together once the first chair was assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was cappuccino however dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site decription was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern look
 from allentown, pa,  Oct 6, 2011

I purchesed this product not too long ago and love it. It looks very modern in my kitchen, everyone who has seen them , compiments me.My husband is an excellent handyman so he had no trouble to put it together.Overall i love love this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the kitchen!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

These counter stools are the perfect addition to my kitchen! They are very stable and have held up to my grandson climbing up the legs! The microfiber cushions have had every conceivable food products dropped on them. After a quick swipe with a sponge they look brand new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matches the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino Ladder Back Counter Stools
 from Linville, NC,  Feb 25, 2011

These stools are an excellent value. They look more expensive than the cost would indicate. Stools went together very easy and then look as if you bought furniture ready made. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMART CHOICE
 from New York,  Oct 30, 2010

I am so glad I chose these bar stools. They are absolutely stunning, even nicer in person than in the picture. They are comfortable and wide enough to accomodate all sizes. My husband had no trouble puttting them together although he did make a quick trip to the store for wood glue. They look amazing and the price was unbeatable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As shown
 May 12, 2010

The chairs look quite nice. They were a little tricky to assemble, as the directions did not clearly specify a few details. Once I got the first chair done, though, the 2nd was much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laqdder Back Counter Stools
 from Clinton Twp, MI,  Dec 6, 2009

I was very happy to find these stools after shopping at local stores and not finding what I wanted in the proper height. They are beautiful and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought