Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible Deal
 from Florida,  Nov 3, 2011

This desk has so much storage and usable space. I love sitting at the desk and working all day, it's very comfortable. The quality is great and it did not have one scratch on it when I put it together. That was another great thing, the assembly was simple and the instructions were perfect. There was even an 800 # to call for help but I did it all on my own. I am so pleased with this item and Overstock delivered a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife works from home and we needed a desk that was functional and modern.We ordered this desk and it arrived in about a week. Seeing the 2 big boxes and all of the parts reminded me why I don't order furniture that needs to be assembled. After looking online for preassembled desks I realized that this was the least expensive option. Started at 10 AM on Sunday and finished at 5 PM by myself. There are no extra parts left when you are done, which I was surprised. They do not provide you with enough glue, so I used my own wood glue. I knew this would be a long project, and was prepared. I am an above average handyman and the desk looks great. People considering this purchase need to know that this assembly takes time and patience as well as skill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a ding on one of the larger peices on the corner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock needs a better "zoom" utility to preview products prior to purchasing. I think there needs to be better descriptions of how many parts etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk. Great Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2011

I am not sure what the other person who rated this is talking about. This is a great quality desk. Built well and very sturdy. Assembly was quick and I use this everyday for my work at home. The color is gorgeous and my wife and I can not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Chicago,  May 15, 2012

I love the idea of the desk-- the storage, the color, the shape and size... but the quality is much lower then expected for the price. It is not solid wood as the description leads you to believe. The veneer is very thin and I don't foresee this holding up well over time. Once constructed, it is two main pieces, the desk and the side with drawers/hutch. The only thing that connects these two components is one square piece that you attach to each component with a couple screws, there is nothing in the "corner" of the desk that goes to the ground to support this piece. We are certainly going to avoid putting something heavy in the corner (our printer is large and had originally planned on putting it there) and this design makes it difficult to move without pulling on the screws that attach to each side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower then expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, feels cheap.
 from Michigan,  May 19, 2012

After making many satisfying purchases from Overstock, I must say that this is the first product I am thoroughly disappointed with. It looks great from a distance, but is very poor quality. It doesn't even feel like real wood. It certainly won't be a piece of furniture that I expect to last for years to come. I expected better quality after reading the reviews and spending this kind of money. Do yourself a favor and spend a little bit more money to get something higher quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Desk
 from Cherry Hill, New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2011

You get a lot for your money. I shopped all the office furniture big box stores as well as online. This desk has more storage than any of the competitors and the price is just right. It took about 35 minutes to assemble but the directions were very easy to follow. I like how sturdy the desk is but more importantly everything has a spot. I work from home 3 days a week and this was exactly what I needed. I did not want to spend too much but I certainly got a lot. What a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 22, 2011

I love this desk. Overstock delivered it and I received the desk within 6 days.The desk is a perfect size with plenty of room to work on. The assembly was very easy to understand and took approx. 5 hours to fully assemble (I was taking my time). None of the parts or pieces were damaged and I had enough screws and supplies. I do like the concept that you can have the unit with all the drawers on the left or right of the main desk and if the want to, you can remove the corner piece to have two separate units. Overall I will say that this is an awesome desk and it is built to last. Do not let that one negative review deter you from purchasing this desk. I am convinced that they did not know how to follow the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never seen so many screws in my life!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

74 screws. Oh, and that was just of one type! There are plenty of other pieces as the pieces of this desk are more numerous than my previous Lego collection. Just finding the instruction manual.. Er, novel, was like a sadistic Easter egg hunt. A few pieces came damaged, so this half-completed monster say like a war zone in my loft for a few days, but the end product was exactly what I wanted. My husband would probably give it 3 stars for the mental anguish involved in assembly, but it's a desk we can live with for a long time (now that it's in one piece). I think the quality is good, as it doesn't wobble and the desk tops are thick and sturdy... It's just a project. The desk came in two, hundred-pound, boxes so be prepared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect product for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 17, 2012

We were looking for a desk just like this one and it was a great deal through Overstock.com. Assembly took a few hours and was a little cumbersome for my fiance and me but we managed it pull it together. Instructions are very detailed and helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 from New Mexico,  Jan 9, 2012

For the price, it a good, functional desk. Was a real pain to put together though - took 3 hours for someone who does this stuff all the time to do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, looks great, just a couple minor issue
 from Overland Park, KS,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a great desk. It is a great size and looks really nice and professional. It's not humongous but certainly not tiny. It took awhile to put together but if you follow the directions, it's not difficult, and it's worth it for a quality product. The two drawers on the main desk part were falling off their tracks easily until I tightened their screws. They still are just a bit iffy, but they open and close just fine. This is exactly what I needed for my home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Desk!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 15, 2011

We love our new desk. My wife works from home and we needed something that can hold all of her supplies. This desk has all of that and more. Great workspace and very sturdy. We assembled it within 30 minutes. The instructions were very helpful. There is even an 800 for assistance but we did not call it. We are really happy with this purchase and the price was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect reversable L Desk!
 from Georgetown, MD,  Jun 18, 2013

1) This desk can be reversed for the cabinet to be on the right or the left side. The desk connects to the cabinet with a rectangular piece of wood that extends your desk surface area to meet the cabinet at a right angle. 2) The desk comes in two very large, very heavy boxes. The desk is made of particle board but it is the heaviest, thickest particle board I have ever worked with. You will have a lot of foam and cardboard to dispose of. 3) Give yourself at least 4 hours to construct this monster. The instructions are very clear and all the parts are excellently labeled, it's just very labor intensive. 4) The bottom drawer of the cabinet is a file drawer. It comes with the two metal rods to hang files inside. 5) When putting the faces on the drawers, be weary of screwing them in too tight, I punctured the veneer on one drawer when I peg got pushed through. 6) This is a quality desk and it is designed so well! I had a very tiny space to work with but this desk has provided me with a more functional work area then any desk I've ever had before. The desk top is deep and wide and the cabinet has so many areas to organize and hide clutter. It's the cleanest desk I've ever maintained! If the product is unavailable, sign up for email notification for when it returns. I waited 2 weeks and almost gave up on the perfect desk but luckily it was restocked and I was able to snatch one up. Overstock is the offers this product at an unbeatable price. It arrived in less than 5 business days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, heavy particle board, very resistant wood veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 8, 2012

Great piece of furtiture. Have it in an office area and love it! It took a longggg time though to put together. Well worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.Seems stable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bored? Need a project?
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

Hi there, If you are reading this you are probably looking for a new desk for the home and if you're the sporting type, are looking for one that gives you the opportunity to spend a good 6 hours of quality time with your hand drill. When you click buy please note that you aren't buying a desk per-say, you're really buying 59 pieces of particle board and well over 300 assorted screws, dowels, nuts & bolts. Oh, and out of all of that, zero extra parts in the event you loose a screw... so, keep the kids and pets away from the room you lock yourself in for the day to put this together. The good news... it is a fairly decent desk once you finish construction. Some more bad news... I believe it was designed for someone who doesn't own any electronic devices, so plan on making your own holes for wires and such. So my recommendation: Buy this if your better half is the one you expect to put this together to get back at them for something they did wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle Board, but still looks and feels solid after being built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the price
 from WI,  May 4, 2014

I gave it 4 stars because I felt the directions could've been a little more clear, I ended up making 2 mistakes that are unfixable due to the wood glue and toughness to get apart, they're livable mistakes, but if the directions were more clear I don't feel the mistake would've happened. I also did this alone and I'm a 24 year old female with some handy experience. It took me about 7 hours to put together by myself. I HIGHLY recommend doing it with another person if you're able and you will need a power drill for sure. I would've saved time if I wasn't alone. The color is more black than expresso, it didn't match the rest of my wood, but I kept it anyways. Lots of storage and drawer space. My printer fits wonderful where it was suggested. You can make the L-shave either way, since the corner part is just screwed to the 2 pieces. I wish the corner piece at least had a leg to help support it and mine has a seam where the 2 pieces connect, but doesn't bother me. There's no cord holes either. Seems pretty solid and works great for what I needed it as. I originally thought I could set these 2 pieces side by side for one long desk, but both pieces aren't the same width and it looks bad. Overall for $*** it was a great steal for the type of desk I got, I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING- this is NOT WOOD- it is laminate.
 from Franklin, WI,  Nov 18, 2013

It sadly IS NOT WOOD. It is laminate-- no wood as far as I could see anywhere on this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Pretty
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

This was an easy to put together desk, took some time as there are many pieces, but I was able to do this work all myself, and have no missteps as the directions were easy to follow. I love this desk, it looks good in the office and stores away all the office equipment. The only problem, it does not have the keyboard slide shelf which would have made this desk PERFECT. But, other than that, I use it every day and it works great in a smaller office space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Bargain!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 2, 2013

I really like this desk, I work from home and needed a desk that could hold my laptop with docking station, monitor small printer and various office supplies, while still looking good in my home. This desk does the trick. It is sturdy, stylish and has a lot of storage. For the price I could not have found anything better (trust me I looked for months!). The back of the desk and the hutch IS FINISHED, so you are not limited to a corner. The drawer handles are plastic, but you cannot tell from looking at it. Just wanted to mention the desk and hutch DO NOT have media holes for cables, so I had holes drilled on the back of the desk (it's a plywood type of board) and on my desktop for my computer monitor, then installed a cable plate to cover the hole and make hole look 'prettier'. Also, the corner piece does not have support other than being attached to the desk by the sides. I would buy this product again as I feel this was a bargain for the price. Some people expect hardwood or claim that this is not quality, but I disagree. I am one who does like 'higher-end' things and pays close attention to how things look and I can vouch for this desk that it looks way better than I expected it to for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price, I was not expecting hardwood or anything other than mass-produced MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I received whole desk
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 25, 2013

I would love to review the WHOLE desk, unfortunately only box 2 arrived and box 1 is still MIA. It has been about a month now and although Overstock customer service has been helpful I have still yet to receive box 1 which is apparently being shipped from the warehouse. What I have received is nice and once I hopefully receive the remainder of the desk I expect to be happy with it. However, it is unlikely that I will order something like this again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought