Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hollow-core L-shaped Computer Desk
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

The particle board or other composite material this desk is made out of is pretty cheap, but it does look good. The assembly instructions were really terrifying at first, but after the initial shock it was easy to figure out. It took a couple of hours to assemble. There were some minor dents on the edges of the biggest piece, the top of the desk. It ships in a single box and weighs 150 lbs, so it came in remarkable shape considering. After assembling, my hands were black all day. I still have some black on my fingertips. After dusting off all of the surfaces of the desk after we assembled it, the rag was totally black. The only thing we can figure is that the laminate printed on the wood is extremely new. That's just a heads up for those who buy. Thankfully it didn't leave any marks on the carpet. Our computer tower and printer fit wonderfully in this desk which allows us to have a clean, spacious desk top. All in all, I say its a win.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels pretty sturdy. We have no problems with the drawers, they open and close smoothly. The quality is alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seems to be 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but poor quality
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2011

I loved this desk when I saw it online and when its all put together, it looks great. However, it is not the best quality. At least 3 pieces were damaged upon arrival and the drawers get stuck when you close them. For the price, I was hoping that it was a more solid and sturdy piece of furniture. I guess I would purchase it again because it was the exact type of desk I was looking for, but disappointed at the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2011

I loved this desk from the moment I saw it. FIrst off the price is incredible, second there is so much storage and work space it's great. The printer and computer tower fit great. I work from home and this is exactly what I was looking for. The desk is very sturdy and thick. I am so happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality is really good. The desk is so sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 from Renton, WA,  Jan 31, 2012

The desk was a little hard to put together, but it looks fantastic and exactly what I expected. There was no damage and it has a ton of storage. I would purchase this again and recommend this to everyone who wants a reasonably priced desk. It more than doubled me work space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't high quality wood, but the desk is a great price and looks fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 3, 2011

This desk is great! I (a chick) was able to build it by myself and it only took a couple of hours. The only negative was the directions. It's all picture directions, not word for word. That may be the only confusing thing for people. We really like the desk though, its great and fits perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, not plastic and cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. Despite the length of time it took to put this together (a few hours) and a minor flaw (some of the paper coating had peeled back; easily fixed with some glue), I am very happy with the look and quality of this desk for the price I paid. I've gotten several compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, minor flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Nov 10, 2011

Great looking table... Can set it up in different ways

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Desk
 from Fremont, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

I only have one thing that i do not like about this desk. The bottom drawer is narrow. I was hoping to have 2 options for file folders - one way letter and the other way legal but this one only have the option of legal size folders. other side is too narrow for even letter size. Therefore, the filing space is less than i expected. Other than that, it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value online
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 9, 2011

This is the best value on the web. I searched all over for a practial desk. This arrived with no damage and was simple to put together. Ther is great storage and everything about the desk is sturdy and thick. The finish is rich in color and very easy to clean. I can't believe the price I wilsh I had room for two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2011

This desk is really nice. It has great storage and ample work space above. The cappuccino finish is rich in color. We assembled it fairly quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versitle & Sturdy Desk
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 20, 2012

We really like this desk. The fact that the return and the drawers can be on either side of the desk make it very versatile. The open shelves on the return offers more versatility for use since you are not confined to a factory specified size or purpose. We have the CPU tower on the bottom inside shelf of the return which allows air to circulate around it freely to help it stay cool. The desk was easy to assemble and because it is hollow core, the desk is not heavy and cumbersome. Our only real complaint about the desk is that the lower drawer is not wide enough for files which is what we had intended it to be used for. We use it for other storage, but were disappointed to learn that standard sized files would not fit in the drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk is a high quality desk given that it is a build-it-yourself desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking desk
 from Lyndhurst, NJ,  May 9, 2012

Just finished putting this desk together, it took about 3 hours. The directions are very ambiguous there are no written descriptions only an illustrated schematic, but if you take your time to map everything out you can get through it relatively painlessly. Having an electric drill handy for the screws made assembly go much smoother. The desk looks great & feels sturdy when it's put together. The color is a dark brown just like the description says. The silver bar handles & pegs are plastic, not metal, but you can't tell by just looking at it. The top & side "wood" panels are not really wood, they're built of 2 thin pieces of fiberboard with a hollow center, so don't put all your weight on them during assembly or else they could possibly buckle or crack. All in all I like how the desk looks, but would be happier if the panels were solid wood for durability. The UPS guy left this in my lobby with no notification & this thing is damn heavy to bring to your door alone, so make sure you have some help when you get this shipped to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking desk
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 29, 2012

For the price, a nice looking desk. Was looking for an L-shaped desk that wouldn't be too large for my 10x10 room, and this works very nicely. The quality is fine for the price, but I don't expect this to last forever. It does look very nice. not difficult to put together, just time consuming (would have gone faster had my electric screwdriver not run out of power 10 minutes in. next time I'll remember to charge it the day before) One dissapointment - the file drawer does not fit letter size hanging files; it is designed to hold legal size hanging folders with the sides being the front and back of the drawer. It will still work, but not what I really wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk
 from Greensboro, N.C.,  Nov 18, 2011

Tthe desk took some time to put together, but it was worth the money. It looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great Desk
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2011

This desk came in perfect condition and is exactly what it looks like on the site. The storage is great and it fits perfectly in my home office. My printer even fits underneath on one of shelves. Everything is in it's perfect spot. It was real easy to put together and the best part are the handles and the feet, they have a great silver accent to it that really dresses up the desk. I believe there is a matching bookcase and I am about to add that to basket as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Desk
 from New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2011

This was exactly what we were looking for. The desk is extremely sturdy and offers an ample amount of storage space. The color was exact and we set it up in no time. Great quality! Great Price. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 11, 2012

Good desk, took 4 hours to assemble by myself, not too tough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood was a little darker than I expected, it almost looks like black but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels sturdy yet the wood sounds hollow when you knock on it. Looks great, doesn't wobble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Work Desk
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 3, 2012

I have been in the market for a good desk to replace m old set up and this one was perfect. I work from home with three monitors and the desktop was large enough to accomodate all three without appearing too massive. I like the clean modern lines and the storage it has. I especially liked that I was able to fit the computer tower under the side shelf as opposed to hiding it on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected from picture on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is well built and sturdy. One corner of the desktop was banged up when received, but it is on the bottom in a corner, so no one can see it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate for the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many parts, great desk for the money.
 from VA,  Jun 18, 2012

Quite a nice desk for the value, exactly as pictured, and when completed is much nicer than the desription presents itself. One minor complaint is the extreme amount of parts involved with the assembly, but well worth the effort to construct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as descrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2012

Easy to assemble. Sturdy desk that looks great.color as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top