Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bookcase with excellent quality
 from California,  Aug 12, 2012

The bookcase arrived in 3 days from when we ordered it. Packaging was good and the bookcase was easy to put together. It now sits real pretty in our den with all our frames on it. It looks better than the picture on the website and the bookcase is very sturdy and wide. The shelves are deep and can hold a lot of stuff. The price was really what got us to purchase this. It was much lower than anything out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous the bookshelf
 from Georgia,  Jul 3, 2013

The bookshelf is wonderful!!! Everything was great!!! A perfect fit for our room. I recommend with all my heart!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 12, 2013

Great bookshelf. Has a lot of shelf space and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookcase
 from Newport oregon,  Dec 25, 2012

Check the measurements. It was smaller than envisioned, but worked perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from California,  Apr 24, 2014

No surprises! Looks just like picture and description. Thick sturdy laminated wood. Pretty deep brown color...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We ordered two!
 from Lenox, MA,  Mar 12, 2014

Having a large room and loads of books, we ordered two of these bookshelves. They are beautiful addition to our study, not quite as tall as we thought, but roomy and very attractive. The installation also was quite easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble, as pictured, great price!
 from Monterey, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

I had promised my husband no more assembly required furniture, but I loved the look of this bookcase/shelf and the reviews inspired me to purchase. Arrived wrapped perfectly, little trash to discard of (a miracle for a frequent online shopper), clear instructions and we put it together with a screwdriver and in less than an hour. Clearly labeled and nicer quality than I anticipated. Already full of decor and has a painting and lamp from Overstock on it. I am contemplating one for our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not made of decent materials!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 Apr 14, 2015

There are lots of pieces to put together but the instructions made it easy, although it took some time to do. The end result was great. I would just suggest looking all of the shelves over very well before starting to put it together. I got to the very last piece (which was the bottom shelf because you flip it over) and there was a bad place in the wood. It wasn't worth waiting on a new shelf so I just put a picture over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 Apr 8, 2015

Very easy to assemble, nice quality and it fit nicely in my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 10, 2015

Nice look, easy to assemble. The instructions were very clear too. I was really happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Bethlehem, Georgia,  Nov 3, 2014

I hate to put things together My son had it together quickly. It was size, color, quality correct. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SHELF!
 from Fayettvielle NC,  Oct 15, 2014

This bookshelf has gotten so many great compliments!! i love the design and it looks great with just about anything placed in there. i used candle mason jars and little bottles of empty liquor with books and pictures random i know but it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bookcase
 from South Carolina,  Aug 20, 2014

Although it took 2 hours for my son-in-law to put it together, I am thoroughly enjoying it - for storage and the modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2014

I can't say enough about this bookshelf! Was fun to put together, looks great, holds a bunch of my books and display items! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from San Antonio texas,  May 20, 2014

Color is great ! Looks really nice in my living room . Recommend it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice..good quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 30, 2014

Bought this for my daughter and new husband. They needed another bookcase. This was thin enough to not take up too much room. Excellent space and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad at all
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

First of all, this is not fine furniture, so if you're looking for fine quality, keep clicking. That said, I feel this is a good value for the money. The shipment arrived quickly and well packaged. At first I thought they left out the assembly instructions, but found it at the absolute bottom of the package below the styrofoam. The instructions were easy enough to follow and I had it done in about 2 hours, working alone and taking my time. If I were to critique the instructions, I feel they could have been more clear on where to put the included glue. The illustrations pointed to some wood peg holes. Do I just put the glue in the holes they indicated or should I put glue in all the holes? A simple sentence stating whether to fill all the holes or just the particular ones indicated would have made the instructions perfect. Either way, all the pieces were clearly marked and sturdy enough for what this piece is designed for. All the holes were drilled well and the piece came together tightly and sturdy. The color matches the photo so there were no surprises there. The unit is heavy and can be set either way front or backside facing you. If you follow the instructions, the unit assembles with a short cubicle at the top and bottom left and middle right, but I suppose you can waiver from that and mix them up for a slightly different look. I like this piece a lot and I'm looking forward to accessorizing it with books, photos and other stuff. Unfortunately my 13" speakers are too large to fit into the shelves but this will hold anything under 11". If I had one suggestion, installing plastic floor protectors on the bottom of the piece will make moving it a little easier, especially if you have nice hardwood floors. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid piece of inexpensive furniture to dress up the place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not order this again
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

This is a a very cheaply made shelve. It came with over 30 pieces of fake wood, stickers and a bottle of glue. Unfortunately some of the holes were not aligned properly so I had to drill new holes to make it fit. It is not worth the time and effort it took to me to put this together but at 91 lbs it was not worth sending back either. It looks good from a distance but this is definitely not high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought