Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product, except for one thing...
 from Idaho,  Oct 18, 2011

I was looking for a good-looking modern/contemporary TV stand for my center channel speaker and home theater components (receiver, Blu-ray player, Xbox 360, HTPC, movies, etc). I have a projector and a huge screen, so I do not need this to put an HDTV on. It was to add visual balance under my screen. This product looks really great once put together and is very solid compared to similar products. I would have given this a 5-star rating. HOWEVER, the media shelves in the middle DO NOT have the room to hold my standard-size home theater receiver or Blu-ray player! They only fit small devices like a tiny DVD player or game console. I thought to myself that maybe I didn't read all the specs on the description about the sizes of the shelves...but I looked again, and there isn't any information like this to warn consumers like me. Sure, I could take out the middle shelving, but it would be a huge pain to take it all apart and put it back together. Plus, it uses glue to keep certain parts even sturdier. And besides, I wanted 4 separate spaces for my components--not one big space. Now I'm left to decide to take it all apart or send it back for a refund...grrr...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate--dark espresso brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly solid once built. Looks great to the eye.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but missing KEY info!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand, Modern is the way to go
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2011

I am very pleased with this tv stand. First off the quality is excellent. My TV looks so good on the stand and my DVD and cable box fit perfectly. The doors are real neat how they open and the legs complete the sleek modern look. The best part was it took me no time to put together and if anyone knows me I am not handy at all. The directions were so detailed that a monkey could have done it. There was even an 800 from the manufacturer (Monarch Specialties) if I needed assistance. Thank goodness I didn't need the help. I love my new stand. So sleek, so sturdy, so hot looking!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stellar quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for football season!
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2011

This Tv stand looks even nicer in person. It's so easy to clean and it's the perfect height for me to watch all my games at eye level. There is great storage for all my components and DVD's. I have gotten so many compliments on this. Wish I had another room to put another one of these in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what it looked like...gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built very well. Looks like a million bucks but cost me a lot less!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2011

This makes my tv looking even better. It's right at eye level and the stand is very sturdy. We could not believe how fast it arrived as well as how inexpensive it was. The TV stand is really pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino Hollow Core Flat Panel TV Stand
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 26, 2011

It is a nice pice of furniture. Not solid wood, some of the back parts looks like a piece of carton. The problem was that I could not put my DVD player on the shelf. You really have to have a small DVD player. The shelves are 16 inches wide and I did not know this because it is not mentioned anywhere. They should have say the dimensions of the shelves ,too. I would not have bought this product if I knew the measurements of the shelves. The assembly was not too difficult (you need same good hours) and it looks exactly like the picture. I did not put the glass on it yet and it looks good without it. I hope this review helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a nice contemporary look.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking good
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2011

Very nice piece of furniture looks really good in my contemporary/ modern retro living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso very accurate describ
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as describet -
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Panel TV Stand
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  May 4, 2012

Arrived early, easy to put together and I absolutely love it. It was just as described and I am very happy with my purchase. Now if it could only be a few inches closer to the floor so my dogs tennis balls don't keep rolling under it I'd be even happier! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made of Particle Board
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2012

Apparently "hollow core wood" is simply particle board (far poorer quality than MDF which is denser and at least not glued sawdust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor poor
 from Walnut, ca,  Jun 8, 2014

This is a very bad piece. It require major assembly. Piece of shit. Don't buy. They lied about the assembly part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Los angeles,  Apr 12, 2014

Great design and solid materials. Was able to slightly modify to accommodate my receiver and other electronics by not including the divider and shelving leaving a wide open space in the middle. Drawers have a push to open mechanism which is nice. Takes a while to put together but not too difficult. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek modern tv stand
 from atlanta, ga,  Jun 4, 2013

very good product; pleased with the look; very comparable to what I expected after seeing it online; I am wary when purchasing furniture online without seeing it first but this was a good experience; there was an issue with a broken piece that was shipped but the issue was resolved within a week; otherwise solid tv stand with a nice clean modern look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect entertainmant center for the LR
 from KNOXVILLE,TN.,  May 8, 2013

I ordered this center for my daughter as a house warming gift..she loves the casual modern look and this fit the bill for her..looks great w/ her TV hanging above the piece of furniture..she bought some trim to cover the cords from sight..she wanted to additional height above the center so she could sit some large high items on it..she likes the many shelves she can use for several electronic items..including her Bose stereo systems along w/ her cable box and DVR player.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't be happier!
 from Framingham, MA,  Apr 17, 2013

This was my first purchase. It arrived earlier than estimated, in perfect condition and is all that I expected and more. I have just ordered two more items from you because of this first success! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it looked in the picture on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected something put together at home to be a bit unstable -- it was not. It took a long time to assemble, but it is very stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, from a distance
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 5, 2013

Temper your expectations. I didn't realize from the description that 'hollow core'" referred to the materials... it's all particle board. This product looks great from a distance, but up close the veneer looks very plastic-y and fake. It's a shame, because the dark color and aluminum trim is quite an attractive design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my BEST Overstock Purchases!!!
 from Michgan,  Feb 22, 2013

If you want modern, this is for you. Easy to assemble. Functionable and looks AWESOME sitting below our wall mounted 65 inch. Sony Flat Panel T.V. I get compliments all the time. Clean Lines and Urban Lofty looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought