Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not like picture
 from Michigan,  Oct 30, 2012

I purchased this desk after careful thought. The price was comparable to some of the glass L shaped desks I was originally looking at but I had recently purchased new living room furniture and the color on this one matched perfectly. The desk arrived and all that was included was the small portion of the desk without any drawers. It was not the L shaped desk in the picture. Description and picture should of stated that. I have to return. The desk I received is not worth the money I paid. Very disappointed, it was a perfect match to my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture very deceiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Change your picture!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

Be sure to ALWAYS read the fine print on OS.com see the picture of the desk only the right side is what I received. Sent it back the next day they don't even sell the left side but it is advertised as a corner desk which is not what you receive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didnt even put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Based on the photo horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very deceiving picture
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Dec 7, 2012

We purchased this desk thinking we were getting a steal. We recieved only 1 box that was very small. Only to find out that they picture the entire desk and then the 2nd picture has the hollow side piece. We had purchased just the small piece for $$. Not at all a steal. At the end of the description it says this includes only the hollow desk and all other products are sold seperately. Very easy to read over. The headline description should be something like side desk.. and should not have the whole desk pictured first. Will be returning because you can get a much better desk for the price of both pieces. Not at all happy.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was ok.. picture very deceiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let down
 from West Saint Paul, Minnesota,  Dec 4, 2012

When I seen the picture of the desk I thought, "Holy cow that is a nice desk for a great price!", and I bought it. When it was delivered to my house I was a bit let down when I realized that what you buy is not the entire desk that is pictured but just the right side piece that is singled out in one of the photo's. It is mentioned in the demensions of the desk that this is the only piece but i thought that that meant that was the only piece measured not that only piece being sold. I never took it out of the box at my home. I just turned around and returned it as I was looking for a complete desk. I am sure that the product is very nice if that is the only piece you are looking for.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Deceiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino Hollow-Core Computer Desk
 from Milwaukee WI,  Apr 3, 2013

When I receive it I thought it is the whole desk like in the picture showed online at the web site but I received the only right corner of the desk not the whole desk in the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE! CHANGE THE PICTURE!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

The desk apparently sells in parts and it is not mentioned on this product what so ever! Also $$$ dollars for 1/3 of the desk is ridiculous. I was in the process of moving and was not able to send it back until last Friday. It is sent back and I expect my full refund for being fooled by the product description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CRAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why would they advertise only 1/2 a desk?
 from Oceanside, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

Why would a company advertise an L shaped desk but only sell you 1/2 the desk? This is horrible marketing for the company and if you look at all the reviews they reflect negatively on the company. The product isn't bad, but it's only 1/2 of what you thought you were getting. What a let down. What a farce of a company, even if it says in print they are selling the right side of the desk only - they should be selling the whole product! If it's a good L shaped desk people will purchase it. They wanted to pull people in with the low low price. They know people are not going to read everything in print...and would be stuck with 1/2 the desk and end up ordering the other 1/2 of the desk. I sent mine back - then purchased a great L shaped desk from somewhere else - cost me less with no shipping costs. I got the whole desk...imagine that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bdfbd
 from sthsthrshr,  May 17, 2013

bsdbbdbdfbsd fsdfsgfgsg s sgergse ggrgn rtfrf nth6

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from chicago, il,  Mar 7, 2013

this is unacceptable !!!!!!! it shows that you are buying the whole table but you get only a piece of it !!! unbelievable !!!! do not buy this product !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed Description
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2013

Very disappointed in the description of this product. I thought I looked very closely at it, but I didn't see the fine print that it was just the right piece and not the full item. Should have known better to trust something like this at face value. Even worse, the entire desk isn't even available to buy to go with what I did order and had to return or else be stuck with one random piece of a desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk is not what you think
 from Vacaville , Ca,  Jan 14, 2013

When I ordered this desk, it shows a L-shaped desk that they make you think you are getting. When the desk arrives its only the right side of the picture and not the whole desk. What a rip off, when I'm sitting at home waiting to put together my home office and only 1/2 a desk comes in, this affects my work. I would not recommend this to anyone, it is very misleading and now I have to take the time to send this back......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
image doesnt match item
 from new york, ny,  Jan 7, 2013

The image shown did not match the item. The other parts weren't even listed on the site to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came chipped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good. photo didnt match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Hadley, Massachusetts,  Dec 8, 2012

For the price you can't beat it. I was in the market for a long time for a L-Desk. The one problem I had with every other desk was the lack of storage. This solves that problem by 10 fold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top