Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 13, 2012

I just received this Display Tower, which I am actually using it in my dinning area to display my white porcelain bowls vs. using a regular cabinet. I wanted someple simple, chic ,modern and not bulky and THIS IS IT! It came vey well packaged and the instructions were so easy. It took me about 40 minutes to assemble each one ( I bouth 2 of them) I placed one on each cormer of the dining room. One of them came with a few scratches but you cant see it, I'm just a very picky person. It is made out of compacted wood which for the price I was a bit dissapointed. However, the compacted wood is still pretty solid and heavy ! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well but had a few scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, not good for media
 from cincinnati,oh,  Sep 17, 2012

advertised as an audio display tower- i tried using it to hide my cable box and video game consol... bad idea. there is no hole in the cabinet for wiring and with the door closed electronics overheat. good for displaying on shelves, not for media storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick MDF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2012

This was a great purchase. We are so pleased with the quality, color, style, everything. We purchased two and put them on opposite sides of the tv. Really a sturdy piece of furniture and just a great value. Thanks. We recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal. Love it!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 18, 2011

This item arrived in 2 days. We assembled it in a few minutes and it is so nicely made. The color is rich and the material is thick. We use as a display counter for picture frames and recipe books. It's such a great value that we just ordered a second one for our office area. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2013

I got this piece to house my electronics and it serves its purpose -- it's narrow and short which happened to be exactly what i was looking for -- the back is definitely hollow but it seems pretty sturdy. I wish there were cord holes drilled in the back (I did it myself as it's thin and hollow but it's a bit of an eyesore). It really is lighter than I expected, one person can definitely lift it themselves. As for construction, I'm a low-novice (IKEA is about as difficult as I can handle) and it took me about 2 hours to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look so nice!!!
 from Norfolk, va,  Sep 22, 2012

we love it. It makes My family room look cool. I will tell My friends about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match color with the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Component stand
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 24, 2012

Love it. Would definitely recommend this product, and other products from Overstock to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice piece
 from brandywine, md.,  Apr 22, 2014

I really like this....however the lower shelf is not as wide as i thought but overall it's a nice piece. it matched perfect with the other pieces in the room. it's very dark, kinda look black.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 10, 2014

I bought two towers as the night stands for a contemporary bedroom. Really like the look. It was easy to assemble and the quality is very good. Would definitely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Display Tower when Price Matched
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

This item took a while to ship as it came from the other side of the country, but when it arrived late (8pm) on the delivery date, I was very pleased with how well it was packaged. It was completely covered in bubble wrap on the outside. When I opened it up and inspected the parts, only one part looked a little damaged, but luckily it was about the size of a penny and it was on the back corner of the product-- the same corner I had up against my couch. So this damaged part didn't bother me at all. The instructions were somewhat clear, and my husband only made a couple minor mistakes at the beginning, but we figured it out together. The door seemed to scrape when it closed, but after adjusting the hinges, it was perfect. While putting it together he commented about how he was impressed by the construction of the unit considering we only paid $** for the unit. That's an important thing to mention too, that I talked to an overstock chatter, and asked for a price match with Meijer. Though meijer's price went up and as of today that price hike qualifies the product for free shipping, so it doesn't qualify for price match due to a free shipping loophole in Overstock's policy. I encourage anyone to ask for their policy from a customer care rep, and work to pay the lower price, because I saved over $** doing this. It was a hassle to deal with one customer care rep though, but I found a second one who understood their policy better and was apologetic about the frustration I went through to get my $** store credit. In the end I am pleased. If it was $***, it may be worth it, but definitely not with that damage on the bottom. Maybe a little more bubble wrap and foam packaging would prevent this. Keep in mind also that the top 2 shelves are pretty stable, but they're not meant to hold heavy things. This isn't really an "audio" tower as much as a display unit. I'm sure not going to check the weight capacity myself and risk breaking it. And I hope my cat doesn't jump on it and break it either. The unit looks great next nearby to my dark cherry kitchen, while the unit is less red than my kitchen and also a little darker, it still looks great. It looks very modern. Height of interior cabinet is 15-3/4". The two shelves that have shelves above them are 18-1/4" high, so they can fit an average size table accent lamp or medium tall vase. I put a 6 bottle wine rack on the lowest display shelf (the one supported by the cabinet), which was also a dark wood color and they look good together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price I paid after getting a price match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? confusing:I asked about the interior cabinet, and got a very confusing answer from customer care. The interior cabinet has no shelves(which is what I wanted as I was using it for liquor storage)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Illinois,  Dec 19, 2012

Though I was a little concerned about the description, the piece looked good from the picture. I should have known better. It definitely is hollow core (very thin and weak). There were some nicks and dings but I put it together anyway (bad decision). Overall, the piece looks good from afar but outright cheap up close. I'm donating this piece as a Goodwill tax deduction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top