Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bar
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2011

This bar is so functional. I actually use it as a desk to work at near my kitchen. I store all my stuff on the side and I sit up high and work. There is a lot space and the quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 15, 2011

This item was a great value. Very well made and simple to assemble. We received it quickly and Overstock.com made it easy. We love the storage and all the counter height space. We recommend this item to anyone looking for a bar-kitchen set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Bar. Very Sturdy
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a great value. The bar top is spacious and very sturdy. The shelves are deep and the color is very rich. Assembly took about 15 minutes. What a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price . . . LOVE it!
 from Orleans, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

Again, for the price, I couldn't be happier. It had a couple dings when it arrived, but I wasn't about to be picky over it. Since it's counter height, we placed it at the end of our kitchen counter, creating additional work space when we need it. And the extra storage space at the end is ideal. Recommend two people to assemble it - but once it's upright, it's really solid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and solid - but still particleboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of counter height table
 from Sycamore IL,  Jun 30, 2012

Perfect size for an apartment. Be sure an stipulate that chairs are NOT included -- they must be purchased separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality -- sturdy, everything fits together tightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the purpose
 from NC,  Jun 19, 2012

Purchased this table to use for card making and crafts. Not that difficult to assemble (with the hubs). perfect size and height for my room. Nice smooth surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table review
 from Kansas City,  Jun 15, 2012

You cannot get four to five chairs around this. I would sit two comfortably. It is however perfect for what I needed it for--added storage and work space and a place for me to sit in a breakfast nook. My daughter put it together by herself so can't comment on how difficult it would be to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acurrate
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 8, 2012

I love love this table. I just moved into a new apartment and discovered Overstock. This is my first purchase from Overstock and it didn't disappoint. I ordered a few more items after that and hopefully, I will love them just as much. The only thing is I thought it will be a bit wider than it actually is but I still love the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy. It looks very modern and of high quality. But the gap for the chair might be a bit too narrow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, sturdy, nice-looking piece
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 8, 2012

A good, sharp-looking buy for the money. Versatile and relatively well built. Expect a few scuffs in packaging/transit -- the very bottom support bar for under the shelves had a surface crack down the middle but not enough for me to necessitate a return/replacement. With the many dowels and screws, etc., assembly is time-consuming but straight-forward enough considering the volume of pieces, and it looks really nice. As others have said, the top piece is super sturdy/thick. Using it for a work station and eating area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  May 12, 2012

LOVE this table. Only downfall is that taller liquor bottles don't fit on the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish on a budget
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2012

Basically, you get what you pay for. It's not the most durable material available, but it gets the job done. But it does need to be handled with care, sudden or harsh movements may cause parts to break, which was what happened to me when assembling the product. It was extremely easy and free to replace the part on the manufacturer's website. All in all it looks great and I get plenty of compliments on it. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Think of IKEA-like products (particle board) but the surface is more superior (where it matters)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and easy for such a good product.
 from Chicago,  Apr 13, 2012

I was expecting some very flimsy IKEA-style boards, missing pieces, etc - with an end product being a passable table. However, this is actually a good product for what it is. The table is nice and sturdy and seems to have a decent amount of room for sitting, as well as for glasses on the side of the table. One has to laugh at the people complaining about not receiving chairs, since the title and description clearly only state the table. And that's exactly what you get: a stable, beautiful, 3-seater bar table with shelves for glasses. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE AND COZY
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 28, 2012

First of all I put it together myself. It is not of great quality and should not be purchased for very active families. It is nice for me and my 3 year old daughter because we don't use it that much. It is very cozy and can ONLY fit 3 chairs. DO NOT waste your money buying 4 or more chairs because you will not have anywhere to put them. I used the glue that was provided and added gorrilla glue to make sure it is sturdy. I can say that it is a cute table. The surface scratch easily and chips easily. I don't think I will have it too long. For the price it is nice, just don't use it much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Parkland, Fl,  Feb 9, 2012

Love our new bar. It's a great deal. There is plenty of storage and its made really well. I highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love the size works great as kitchen island looks like built in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i use as island in kitchen product as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from New York, NY,  Jun 16, 2013

This table was a waste of money. It was very difficult putting the poor quality parts together and upon completion, it's wobbly and it cannot support a lot of weight. I am so regretful about this buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was poorly made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look good price
 from long island ny,  Mar 5, 2013

i love the look of this table. i get compliments whenever someone sees it. i have it in my kitchen and use the shelves to hold wine bottles and wine glasses. its a great look> the downside i the construction. i bought the table in november and its already loose . its mdf . i dont expect it to last forever but it could be sturdier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be sturdier. the directions were not very clear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good although the height is not really counter height as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table but cheaply made.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 24, 2013

Very disappointed. Took almost a month to receive table and when it finally arrived, it was in terrible shape. The edges were banged in and there were lots of other chips and dents on the table as well. Even the box it was delivered in had holes from being mishandled. Also, do not get the taller stools for this table as you will not be able to comfortably fit your legs under table. Get the 29" high stools versus the 34" stools. Cute table but really banged up and cheap. The first thing my sister said was it's cheap particle board and looks like an IKEA piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's close to black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions and look of table are accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought this for an eat in style kitchen. The height was great and I love the display cubby on the side for a contemporary feel. It does scratch easily, but the price was right and fit perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dead on! Expresso brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. It is veneer, so scratches easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed, very well made
 from Boston,  Dec 31, 2012

I was very pleased with this table. It could be considered somewhat challenging to put together for those who are not handy. I had some help but it only took about leisurely hour to put together. We weren't trying to break speed records. This table is SOLID. the counter top is very substantial. Not really heavy, but sturdy and solid. I chose this table for the added shelving as my apt. doesn't have a lot of cabinet and shelf space so this table serves its purpose exceedingly well! My kitchen is shared with the living space so this table is perfect. I definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality! impressed with quality compared to price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Somerton Dwelling Barrington Counter Height Table
Add to cart to see special price
Benton Black Bistro Table
Sale $216.89
Was $240.99
(1)
Benton White Bistro Table
Sale $240.29
Was $266.99
(1)
Back to top