Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk. Great Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2011

This is an awesome desk and a great value. We ordered it on Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday. The desk is great because two people can sit across from each other and work. The quality is very nice and the storage shelves are deep. We are so pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk Unit
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2011

This is a great value for a desk with lots of storage space. Not too hard to put together and when it's done it is really nice looking. You can make the desk right or left sided and there is even a great keyboard tray. No damage on arrival and the instructions were helpful. I still can't believe the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Desk!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 20, 2011

This is the best deal on a desk out there. The quality is so nice and this is extremely sturdy. There is more storage than I need and great work space. I assembled it in about 10 minutes. What a value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than Expected
 from Cape May, NJ,  Jan 27, 2012

I am using this as a craft/sewing machine center. Hope the finish does not rub off on fabrics. Fits well in my space - but I thought it was a bit bigger. Guess I reallyy hadd to check the measurements in the space before purchasing. Think it will work though. Creating cubby holes for craft materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected and shown. Paint/finish rubs off on cloth and hands. Be careful cleaning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - be careful when driving screws - we split the finish with one - had to glue the pieces back together. Luckily it was on the bottom shelf in the back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice.
 from Chicago,  Dec 31, 2011

The major problem I had was the desk arrived with all parts and no instructions. There were no available online, so it took two extra days for them to email a set. Whoever said it took 10 minutes to put together is whacked. It took about 90 min. That being said, I'm happy with the result, seems sturdy and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An honest review from a real person
 from North Carolina,  Jun 29, 2012

I bought this desk and am glad that I did. The best part about it is the cubby hole shelves. They can be adjusted to make some larger, some smaller. The pull out keyboard and mouse tray is also nice and doesn't feel like it will fall off if you lean on it a little. The worst part was the set up, it just takes about a good two hours of patience and focus, but once that was over with, I had a nice computer desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker because it needs to be in a room with a lot of light in order to match the color in the picture exactly, as I'm sure they had light shining on the desk when they took the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality, looks like it will last a long time so long as you're not moving it constantly from one place or house to another.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 from Collegeville, Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2012

Have been looking for corner desk that was sturdy Not too big but just right and this was it. Not to Difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the colored described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for my son
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking desk
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 11, 2012

I'm glad I bought it. Perfect size for my home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the reviews helped me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 Mar 12, 2015

Classy & functional, lots of book storage spaces for books, deco & pictures! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gld
 Mar 11, 2015

Great desk for a small space. Lots of room to organize.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bookcase unit went together quite easily, but I was totally flummoxed by the desk extension and keyboard tray assembly instructions. I had to call for help. The design is good, the quality of the materials is fine; I am just glad I got it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is very compact. Really look at the dimensions. It works perfectly for my small space and I love all the little nooks and crannies for my folders, notebooks, etc. It is just plywood nothing fancy but it is very functional. I would say you get what you pay for on this. Easy to assemble - note it does not have a back on it so keep in mind when ordering. I think the actual desk area is too small as I work with 2 laptops out at all times. My husband is going to just extend it for me but not everyone has a husband that is a carpenter. So just really look at the dimensions and know that when it arrives it weighs a TON to carry inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2014

Really happy with the desk. It did take a few hours to put together but I was able to do it by myself and didn't need help till the very end. It looks really nice and exactly what I expected from the picture. None of the pieces came damaged and the directions were fairly easy to understand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from bronx,  May 9, 2014

Instructions r clear n its easy 2 set it up. Good furniture as well not cheap wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good general purpose desk
 from New Boston, NH,  May 8, 2014

The packaging was excellent and I found it easy to put together in about 2 hours. The desk seems a bit small so I rated it as "good" for general purpose desk for home use. Love the many compartments in the shelf unit. It is hard to move once you get it setup if you are placing in on a carpeted floor so make all your wiring connections to your clocks, printers, etc., before you attach the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Ketchikan, AK,  Apr 28, 2014

Just the perfect size, looks great, very attractive color. Easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk
 from Keyport, NJ,  Jun 4, 2013

Very good desk. I like it a lot. It did look bigger on the computer though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Looked bigger on screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tinier than I thought
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 6, 2012

Color was spot-on, it wasn't too difficult to assemble, however it is much smaller than I'd imagined. Very good for child or teen, someone petite or someone who does a limited amount of work at a desk. Shelving is adjustable, which is great. Again, not a bad product, but I do think the price is a bit hefty now that I've seen & been using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not a bad product, but having seen it in person, the price is way steep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description could've been a bit more detailed. Specifically before purchase, I was curious about the term "reversable desk". You can choose which direction you prefer while putting it together, but reversable, to me, implies a bit more simplicty than what it actually is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2012

Shipped quickly, easy to assemble if you can read a diagram. It got a little confusing at the end because the desk can be attached right or left, so the screws all have to be in the right places, but not a big deal. Fits precisely into the spot we wanted - like built-in! Very solid piece of furniture for build-it-yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the space
 from Lancaster PA,  Feb 2, 2012

Finished corner desk is really nice. Great size for a small area, but two pieces were broken in the box on arrival, so we had to wait another week and a half for replacements to come from the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay. 2 pieces were broken in the box when it arrived though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought