Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bar
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 21, 2011

This is the best value around. What a great deal. The table is sturdy and gorgeous. We use it as a breakfast bar and than we use it to entertain. The finished top is very rich. Great, Great Deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible Deal
 from Florida,  Nov 3, 2011

This is an amazingly priced bar space saver. It fits in our little kitchen and it seats 4 stools. We have dinner, and breakfast here everyday. The kids love it because they sit up high. It is simple to clean and it's not a piece of junk but a real piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Screw Too Tight!
 from Greenlawn, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Positives: 1. Perfect size for a small kitchen 2, You have an option of two different heights (just don't add the little leg posts at the bottom and you lose approx 6") 3. Simple enough indstructions Negatives: 1. Table is uneven, it WILL WOBBLE [we put cardboard under it and it's fine now] 2, IT IS VERY EASY TO STRIP THE SCREWS trying to put this thing together 3. THERE ARE NO BACKUPS OF ANY SCREWS so if you DO strip it, you have to go buy extras yourself. 4. If you tighten the screws in too tight the table wilL NOT fit together 5. Don't follow the instructions. We actually did the steps backwards and screwed the beams to the table first before putting hte legs together and THAT is how we got it to fit. Now that it's together, it works, that's all that really matters for a product under 100 bucks. It's easy to scratch the surface of it though, we already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, looks nice
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2013

We bought this bar table to feed our cats on (the dog kept getting their food off of lower tables), so probably not your usual purpose, but it's working out very well. The cats haven't scratched the surface yet, despite much jumping (and they all have their claws). It's easy to clean and looks nice. We keep the table in a corner - too much wobbling if it's out even a little, but again, we have animals jumping on it. I'm very happy with this table for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, would purchase again
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

I was able to assemble this piece in about 15 minutes. I really like this table, it's perfect for what we wanted: a cheaper counter/bar height space-saving table for our kitchen. This isn't a beautiful piece of furniture, but it is highly functional and solid. My only gripe is that one of the legs was short by about .5 cm, which caused a wobble until I put some padding on the bottom of the leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a pretty, high-quality piece; it's more like an ikea beast that will get the job done well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Table is perfect
 from new york,  Mar 21, 2012

I needed a rectangle bar table with rounded corners so that I didn't have to worry about the little grandchildren hurting their heads. It's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the height was perfect along with the color. Fits perfectly where I wanted it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IFor the price it's perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our use
 Mar 17, 2015

used this as a raised table to feed our cats and enable the dog not to reach

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

its a beautiful table but like the chairs I had to call in a friend to help me make the table legs even

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men in black
 Jan 14, 2015

Very poor quality, hard to assemble, and very poor customer service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bar table set is awesome
 from miami, fl,  Nov 11, 2014

on time, accurate description, will recomend to everyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Orlando, Florida,  Sep 7, 2014

Love the table and perfect for the space I needed it. I thought the wood would look more real on top but other then that its perfect for a casual bistro table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my favorite buy from overstock
 from Atlanta, ga,  Jul 23, 2013

This piece is a conversation starter. Love it, it's different, excellent use for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item is defective and cannot be assembled
 from Springport, Michigan,  Jul 3, 2013

We ordered item #13934579, which was the cappuccino black metal space saver bar table. You sent Item #14346281, which was a cappuccino 36 inch bar unit with bottle and glass storage. We gifted the item and sent it to California to my daughter and son-in-law. When they tried to put it together it was defective and could not be assembled. What I would like is a shipping label to send the defective unit back to you and you could send us the bar table that we ordered. The defective bar unit is in Vacaville, California. Please respond. Thank you. Deb and Scott Pickens, phone #517-857-3661

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It could not be assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The wrong item was sent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2013

Great product, I would recommend it to everyone . The instructions were clear and easy. Only took a few minutes to put together and it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table
 from California,  Jun 22, 2013

The table arrived in a very short time. It was sturdier than expected and assembly was fast and easy. Terrific value for the money. The free shipping was an added bonus. We have recommended Overstock to several of our friends. We look forward to shopping again at Overstock.com in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino/Black Metal Space Saver Bar Table
 from Desloge, Missouri,  Apr 27, 2013

This is a small, classy little table for a very small space. It is exactly the right size for what we use it for and we are completely happy with it. Have had many compliments on it. Nan S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Nova Scotia,  Apr 23, 2013

Reasonable - about what I expected for the price. Looks smart in my tiny kitchen - room for two people to eat comfortably. Make sure you don't put the feet in if you think you might want to have it at it's highest setting. Try the high position first!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable - about what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar TABLE - NO CHAIRS
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 16, 2012

The picture is deceiving. You are purchasing just the table, the bar stools are not included. The leg extensions are extremelly difficult to attach. Also, be careful to avoid putting in the leg extensions if you dont want your table to be that tall because they are IMPOSSIBLE to take out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor. Each time you attempt to tighten the screws, the paint around the metal starts to peel off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Washington,  Mar 23, 2012

We purchased this with the mistaken thought that it included the chairs pictured, we read so many sites for information that we failed to connect that this was one that did not include chairs. The photos should really be more representative of what is actually being sold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No chairs. Every photo shows chairs.....
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2014

You get what you pay for. I returned mine. They are light weight decorator items, not meant to be used. And why does EVERY picture show 2 chairs when none are included? Not only that, but try finding the actual chairs they are shown with. A nice matching set in the pictures, but try to buy the chairs....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought