Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy. Great look
 from Texas,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a great bookshelf. Much nicer and more sturdy than what you see in a retail store. The price was incredible. What a value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
48" bookcase in cappuccino
 from Medina, TN,  Feb 1, 2013

One long side of bookcase was a little warped and had problems holding it together to fit other parts. Couldn't figure out what (c) part had to do with holding anything together. I just put it into the hole provided for it. Why is it part of the bookcase? I guess I'll put the stickers over the hole with the screw in it and hope it has a purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not wood but still a useful book case
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase - Great Deal
 from Paducah, KY,  Jan 9, 2013

Attractive bookcase at a very attractive price. Spent about 45 minutes on assembly. Looks nice and very sturdy. No, at this price it's not real wood, but once assembled, it looks great and perfectly matches the desk in the same picture (which I already own). Glad I discovered Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twice as nice
 from East Coast,  Jan 7, 2013

This bookcase is joining its twin, which I had ordered months earlier. The color and size are a perfect match. Together they look great. The instructions are excellent. Everything is labeled so you can not make a mistake. Very pleased with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 4, 2012

Easy to put together and looks great for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need better directions and diagrams
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

The diagrams are really poor and several of the pre-drilled holes were not deep enough to accommodate the item that needed to be inserted therein.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged
 from Ohio,  Feb 25, 2013

My initial shipment arrived damaged so I requested a replacement unit. The replacement unit arrived in good condition. However, in order to return the damaged unit and have it picked up at my house, I had to pay a *** shipping fee. Other than that huge inconvenience, I do like the bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once I received an undamaged unit, the quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Cherryville, NC,  Mar 7, 2014

Great accessory to the table and computer table. Easy to assemble and looks great in home office

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Aug 29, 2013

This is a nice bookshelf and fairly sturdy. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Princeton Espresso L Desk
Today $217.99
Compare $283.49
Save 23%
(5)
Cape Espresso Wood Office Desk
Today $649.99
Compare $728.63
Save 11%
(2)
Back to top