Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

I purchased two of these units. They are an expresso dark brown which is exactly the color I was looking for. These are nice looking and each took about 60 minutes to build between two people. The drawers roll well and the furniture is crafted of good materials. We have placed these in a guest room. The issues I found with this product were as follows: 1. Two screws were missing for one of the units. The screws are needed as the support for one of the drawers. We will be unable to put any weight into that particular drawer until we are able to purchase the screws to remedy the problem. 2. Another issue with the units that I had is that our baseboards are about 6" high from the floor. Therefore the back of the drawer does not clear the baseboard and the top of the bookcase is unable to lean against the wall as it is intended to do. Rather than returning the two ladder bookcases, which are otherwise perfect for the look and design of our guest room, we have decided to build a platform out of 2X4 pieces of wood and a flat plywood for each one to raise them enough to clear our baseboards. The platforms will be painted in black to match other accents within the room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid if possible
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

Every review that said this took under an hour and was done by 1 person is written by the manufacturer. This took about 3 hours and 2 people were needed for about 75% of the steps on the manual. Also, it may say that it's only 12 steps, but there were at least 6 different steps going on in Step 8 alone. The wood is flimsy and was easily torn through by a screw. The hardware isn't labeled properly. For something that cost nearly $@#% much more was expected out of the product. I would never buy this product again, and will never recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loooove it!!!
 from Ny,  Sep 17, 2012

Got it for my bedroom,we have desk in the same color Manual was so easy ( I'm woman and I did all of it by myself) All pieces matching Shipping was soooo fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to our desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Leaning Bookcase
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 31, 2012

This is an awesome bookcase with storage drawers at the bottom. A very pretty cappuccino finish and great construction. We are going to add another one soon so we have matching on each side. The price was perfect and so was assembly. It took me 15 minutes to put it all together and I am not very handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf.
 Aug 1, 2015

Nice shelf with plenty of storage on bottom as well as books on top. Kind of flimsy so be careful moving around but we don't move it so no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but poor workmanship
 Apr 13, 2015

It was a beast to put together. There were over 169 parts and more than 20 individual pieces. The drawer backs are flimsy and tore when putting together. I used gorilla tape on the back of the drawer back to keep it together. The veneer is very thin and the stain inconsistent in places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limited Instructions for Assembly
 from Norcross, GA,  Aug 21, 2014

I love this bookcase! It matches well with my existing pieces in my home office. Assembly was a little challenging. For some parts of assembly, the instructions don't indicate which direction the pieces or screws should go. Also, a few of the pieces had missing numbers that correlate with the assembly instructions. Needless to say, it took some trial and error but I managed to assemble it by myself. The drawers were the trickiest to put together. Overall, it is a great decorative piece that serves a dual purpose with the drawer storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 20, 2014

The color of this bookcase beautiful - it's very rich looking. The only problem I have is that this piece could have been sturdier. The drawers are made from some sort of particle board and one has to be extremely delicate when handling them. Overall, it's a good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as night stands
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

We ordered two of these ladder bookcases with drawers as night stands next to our Overstock 4 poster bed. They work terrific! It took us about an hour to put together the first one, then 45 minutes for the second. Assembly instructions were very clear. If you have tall floor moldings, you won't be able to get these snug against a wall. Also, there is only about 12.5 inches between shelves, and only about a 2.5" set back from shelf to shelf, so be careful in planning what you put on each shelf. We had to put our lights on the top shelf, since they wouldn't fit between the shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ladder Bookcase
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 24, 2013

This bookcase looks great in our sitting room. Just the right size and color, a very deep brown. I expected the materials to be of higher quality due to the price, however, it is still nice. Only time will tell how it holds up. Overall nice product, I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected the peice to have more solid wood construction due to the price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Apr 4, 2013

Arrived within a week in excellent condition. Had someone put the bookcase together and had no issues at all. It fits perfectly and adds so much to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price & Quality Unique Ladder Bookcase
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 20, 2013

I had been looking for a pair of shelves that were a bit more modern and had drawers - these fit the bill perfect. They are more modern than the other ladder bookcases that I've seen on the market and the quality is pretty good for the price. There's a bit of assembly required and it's not solid hardwood, but overall they're great. I had a friend say that they looked a lot more sturdy than other ladder shelves she's seen - I'd agree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Melbourne, Australia.,  Mar 5, 2013

Product takes a little bit of a time to put together, less than an hour though, and no specialised tools required. I also didn't use the glue that was provided. The only item is the shelf is shorter than I was expecting, but the height is as per the description. I also had the item delivered to Australia, and it arrived without any damage. Was delivered in a self contained box/pallet, but otherwise everything went smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is as pictured - deep espresso colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 9, 2012

Bought this to have additional media storage for our living room. It goes great with our furniture and wasn't that hard to put together. It isn't made of great quality materials but that's why it's priced so well. For the money, it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Bookcase w/Bonus Storage
 from Carmel, IN,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchased this bookcase for an office/loft space. I wanted to display pictures and accolades on the shelves and store work-related items in the drawers for easy access. This item does the job beautifully. I have been looking for a decent ladder bookcase for about 3 years, and weach time I found the color I wanted, the dimensions were wrong or the price was unreasonable. This bookcase appealed to me because of the height and the ladder feature with additional storage drawers. Of all the ladder bookcases I looked at over the years, I have never seen one with drawers that still maintained the ladder feature. I put this item together by myself while the cable guy installed the cable in my home. I would suggest paying extra attention to the assembly of the drawers so they come together properly in the end. I had to assemble the drawers twice to get it right. Now that assembly is complete, I am enjoying this item more than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1 to 5...Likely a 4 (Great for the price)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good quality
 Jul 25, 2016

its made of particle board ,not worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 29, 2016

Love everything about this bookcase including the drawers which is a bonus for storing things you don't want out. My husband put this together over time so there was no swearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 May 23, 2016

Very Stylish and easy to put together and very sturdy with it being heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little shelf
 Apr 19, 2016

This is a great shelf. I purchased it for my bathroom! I have towels rolled up and placed on the bottom two shelves, and use the upper for candles etc. The pullout drawers are nice too. The size is decent and perfect for my use. If this would have been in the living room, I would definitely recommend the larger ladder. The quality of the wood is not the best. Seems a little cheap, but its sturdy and does look nice. For the price you can't beat it. I was though hoping the color would have been more of a very dark espresso- nearing black. Its a dark brown. I would recommend it if your not looking for a very expensive piece or high end type furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase
 Mar 8, 2016

matched the room perfectly, sized exactly, great addition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought