Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

I purchased two of these units. They are an expresso dark brown which is exactly the color I was looking for. These are nice looking and each took about 60 minutes to build between two people. The drawers roll well and the furniture is crafted of good materials. We have placed these in a guest room. The issues I found with this product were as follows: 1. Two screws were missing for one of the units. The screws are needed as the support for one of the drawers. We will be unable to put any weight into that particular drawer until we are able to purchase the screws to remedy the problem. 2. Another issue with the units that I had is that our baseboards are about 6" high from the floor. Therefore the back of the drawer does not clear the baseboard and the top of the bookcase is unable to lean against the wall as it is intended to do. Rather than returning the two ladder bookcases, which are otherwise perfect for the look and design of our guest room, we have decided to build a platform out of 2X4 pieces of wood and a flat plywood for each one to raise them enough to clear our baseboards. The platforms will be painted in black to match other accents within the room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loooove it!!!
 from Ny,  Sep 17, 2012

Got it for my bedroom,we have desk in the same color Manual was so easy ( I'm woman and I did all of it by myself) All pieces matching Shipping was soooo fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to our desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Leaning Bookcase
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 31, 2012

This is an awesome bookcase with storage drawers at the bottom. A very pretty cappuccino finish and great construction. We are going to add another one soon so we have matching on each side. The price was perfect and so was assembly. It took me 15 minutes to put it all together and I am not very handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid if possible
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

Every review that said this took under an hour and was done by 1 person is written by the manufacturer. This took about 3 hours and 2 people were needed for about 75% of the steps on the manual. Also, it may say that it's only 12 steps, but there were at least 6 different steps going on in Step 8 alone. The wood is flimsy and was easily torn through by a screw. The hardware isn't labeled properly. For something that cost nearly $@#% much more was expected out of the product. I would never buy this product again, and will never recommend it to a friend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ladder Bookcase
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 24, 2013

This bookcase looks great in our sitting room. Just the right size and color, a very deep brown. I expected the materials to be of higher quality due to the price, however, it is still nice. Only time will tell how it holds up. Overall nice product, I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected the peice to have more solid wood construction due to the price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Apr 4, 2013

Arrived within a week in excellent condition. Had someone put the bookcase together and had no issues at all. It fits perfectly and adds so much to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price & Quality Unique Ladder Bookcase
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 20, 2013

I had been looking for a pair of shelves that were a bit more modern and had drawers - these fit the bill perfect. They are more modern than the other ladder bookcases that I've seen on the market and the quality is pretty good for the price. There's a bit of assembly required and it's not solid hardwood, but overall they're great. I had a friend say that they looked a lot more sturdy than other ladder shelves she's seen - I'd agree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Melbourne, Australia.,  Mar 5, 2013

Product takes a little bit of a time to put together, less than an hour though, and no specialised tools required. I also didn't use the glue that was provided. The only item is the shelf is shorter than I was expecting, but the height is as per the description. I also had the item delivered to Australia, and it arrived without any damage. Was delivered in a self contained box/pallet, but otherwise everything went smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is as pictured - deep espresso colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 9, 2012

Bought this to have additional media storage for our living room. It goes great with our furniture and wasn't that hard to put together. It isn't made of great quality materials but that's why it's priced so well. For the money, it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Bookcase w/Bonus Storage
 from Carmel, IN,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchased this bookcase for an office/loft space. I wanted to display pictures and accolades on the shelves and store work-related items in the drawers for easy access. This item does the job beautifully. I have been looking for a decent ladder bookcase for about 3 years, and weach time I found the color I wanted, the dimensions were wrong or the price was unreasonable. This bookcase appealed to me because of the height and the ladder feature with additional storage drawers. Of all the ladder bookcases I looked at over the years, I have never seen one with drawers that still maintained the ladder feature. I put this item together by myself while the cable guy installed the cable in my home. I would suggest paying extra attention to the assembly of the drawers so they come together properly in the end. I had to assemble the drawers twice to get it right. Now that assembly is complete, I am enjoying this item more than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1 to 5...Likely a 4 (Great for the price)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf!
 from MN,  Jul 3, 2014

Great bookshelf! Easy to assemble, we had two people. Looks just like the photos/description.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 20, 2014

The color of this bookcase beautiful - it's very rich looking. The only problem I have is that this piece could have been sturdier. The drawers are made from some sort of particle board and one has to be extremely delicate when handling them. Overall, it's a good buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Night End Table
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 18, 2014

We bought this to be used as our bed side tables. Its a great product and very stylish and functional. Its compact too and does not take up too much floor space. Given its ladder shape, it has enough room to display books, frames etc. The top level is a bit too narrow, so you will only be able to use it for small frames etc. But other levels are quite spacious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful addtion to our home
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 28, 2014

The shelf arrived very quickly which was a nice surprise. It was very easy to put together and all of the pieces were contained (none dinged or damaged). We used our own tools rather than the one provided which made the construction process much easier and faster. The unit once put together looked stunning and is perfect for our front room. The shelves are sturdy and the two drawers open/close very smoothly. Once we finish furnishing the front room/living room I plan to purchase a second one for my spare bedroom. Highly recomended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad at all
 from Middle River, MD,  Mar 25, 2014

When I ordered this product I was a bit nervous because it is on the internet and not sure of the quality. Overall it was not bad at all. It was heavy to carry inside myself but I was able to get it in and unpackaged myself. I put together myself too in about an hour. It is pretty sturdy. The drawers are somewhat shallow and cannot hold anything real heavy but all in all I was happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as night stands
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

We ordered two of these ladder bookcases with drawers as night stands next to our Overstock 4 poster bed. They work terrific! It took us about an hour to put together the first one, then 45 minutes for the second. Assembly instructions were very clear. If you have tall floor moldings, you won't be able to get these snug against a wall. Also, there is only about 12.5 inches between shelves, and only about a 2.5" set back from shelf to shelf, so be careful in planning what you put on each shelf. We had to put our lights on the top shelf, since they wouldn't fit between the shelves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Sturdy Construction
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 22, 2014

We just recently bought this for our expected babies room. I absolutely love it. It feels very sturdy and sits well against the wall. The drawers roll very well and it took the hubby under an hour to complete on his own. It's really the perfect solution for someone who wants a modern twist to the ominous/heavy bookcase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book case!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

I got this for my boyfriend. Very sturdy and heavy. Great design and quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Raymore, MO,  Sep 26, 2013

Took some time to put together but the end result is a great decorative bookcase with storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top