Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Questionable materials, unquestionable look
 from Washington DC,  Dec 6, 2012

I was in the market for small/medium sized bar with shelves and this was one was the most appealing after an extended search. It's an OK deal for the price but as noted above, the materials were pretty low grade. As other reviewers state, the instructions were pretty bad (step #2-3 I believe being the most difficult to figure out) because you simply can't tell which piece and which side is being represented. The poorly etched numbers on the pieces don't help the situation either. Lastly on that note, DO NOT put on the rear panel until the very end, otherwise you wont be able to bolt the two main peices together. However, once assembled, the final product really looked nice and only had a smidgeon of wobble - nothing a little bracket to the wall couldn't take care of. the first two shelves did not have as much space between them as I'd anticipated and i found half my bottles had to go on the very top shelf. the other two are still good for mugs, glasses and medium/small sized bottles. The wine rack is not very snug but I suppose that allows you to fit the hard liquor bottles there. So all in all, a decent looking item for a decent sum - perfect for my small-ish city rowhouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Essentially particle board with some sort of covering - in my opininon a notch below Ikea type materials. I found that a mere bump on one of the corners would cause damage pretty easily. That said, be sure to assemble it on a carpet and dont force things too much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was pretty accurate though you couldn't accurately gauge the size of the shelves.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2012

A pain to put together, but a beautiful piece once completed. Very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a good product
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Apr 3, 2013

I had seen a few other wine racks and none compare to this one. It was perfect for me in size and features as well as quality. Directions were hard to follow but the end result is well worth it. I have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from North Carolina,  Feb 7, 2013

I would have to agree with everyone on this one. It looks nice once it is put together, but it is a pain to put together. The directions are not clear at all. If you have some time and are patient it will go together though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bar!
 from Texas,  Sep 10, 2012

The bar arrived in great condition about 3 days ago. We assembled it quickly as there were no issues. It's very sturdy, stylish and provides ample storage. I am very pleased with the value and highly recommend it. The finish is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Oct 8, 2013

We purchased this bar unit and am pleased with it. The color is good, just as the description says. It was a little shorter than expected but the measurements were given. It was fairly easy to put together. It is a good size and carries all the items we wanted to put on it. Overall, a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase this product again
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2013

The packing for this product was clearly insufficient. The bar was all beat up, the corners of a lot of the pieces had been broken off, and there were dents on a lot of the pieces. To make matters worse, it was incredibly difficult to figure out how to build this as someone wrote the letters on the pieces to identify them in a marker. I was completely shocked at how poorly this product was packaged and incredibly disappointed at the time it too to assemble it. Would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! to put together!
 from haymarket, va,  Nov 20, 2012

I have purchased and assembled several furniture items from Overstock and even put a huge tv console together with no problems at all. This item had the worst instructions possible and it was a guessing game the whole way through. Nothing is written on the instruction book... just pictures. It doesn't even tell you which is the back and which is the front. I couldn't even screw some pieces together because nothing would fit right. The final product looked exactly in the picture, which is great, but it is not very sturdy because I know there are things not screwed properly. I will not attempt to move this at all, because I know it may fall apart. This product is not worth the amount you pay for. Really disappointed... I hope this is the first and last time that I am disappointed in Overstock :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it, love it
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 25, 2012

This item is really a mega pain in the *** to assemble. The pictorial instructions are pretty vague. There are many many parts and even though the manufacturer had tried to number the different parts, the printed numberings are hardly visible. Even though we aren't novice to furniture assembly, the 2 of us took a long while on this piece even with power tools. The holes to screw in the metal parts that hold the wine glasses don't really align nicely but it's nothing a power drill can't handle. I don't particularly fancy the stickers for covering up the screw holes...I'd prefer those plastic cap ones. The part for wine bottle storage took us awhile to figure out. You need to insert in the back dowels first before slotting in the compartments and then put in the black dowels in front of the compartments (at least that's what we had figured out 'cos it looks a little different from the picture as the compartment is kinda flushed 1/4 way back). To secure the drawer section to the exterior frame, try placing the drawer section back on the floor and then fit the exterior frame over it from the top. To secure the drawer section with the exterior frame....the drawer section has to be elevated for the screw holes to align. If you can get through the assembly without getting all pissed and crazy....you'll end up with a pretty nice wine rack. It's pretty slick and compact so good for smaller spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookie
 Apr 5, 2016

galsses don't fit in racks and is not vert tall shelves too short most bottles dont fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kerri
 Mar 30, 2016

Very nice! Easy to put together. The only problem I have with it is that the wine rack wire holders are to narrow so the base of glass won't slide in holder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and versatile
 Mar 28, 2016

Great looking piece with useful drawer and any shelves. My only complaint is the wine glass racks were too narrow to fit the base of my rather average sized glasses. I don't want to buy new glasses so I'll have to find new racks for hanging the glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rene
 Mar 19, 2016

The unit came without the stickers that cover the screws. It took 4 phone calls and several emails for Overstock to send me the stickers. They arrived 2 weeks later. Besides that, the unit itself is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino 60-inch Ladder Style Bar Unit
 Feb 1, 2016

A lot of work to put together. Very tedious with tons of parts. Once together it looks great but the instructions are at times confusing. This item should be shipped partially assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bar!
 Dec 11, 2015

Love this bar! haven't seen anyone with anything similar. provides great storage and looks so sleek and beautiful. sturdy and got lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
 Dec 6, 2015

Bought this for my husband.... He loves it... Doesn't take up too much space.... Cute!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than it looks - 3 hour assembly
 Oct 15, 2015

This bar is lovely. It looks great, although smaller than I thought. Standard stem wine glasses DO NOT hang from those rails, which is a complete bummer. The shelves are not spaced in the best way making it more difficult to have liquor on them (the bottles are almost all too tall for the shelf space). Assembly - WOW - 3 hours is no joke. I didn't even put it together I just supervised, but it was definitely frustrating with all the pieces. Our teeth cam locks kept falling out on one piece of wood so that's a bit disheartening for its sturdiness in the future. Overall - I cannot say i'd buy this again only because I would want something bigger and that actually held my stemmed wine glasses, but it looks very nice and would definitely be ideal for people looking for something for a smaller space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Aug 20, 2015

This bar looks like it is a built in. I searched long and hard for the piece! It looks great and is so functional. I get tons of compliments of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice for the price
 Feb 9, 2015

Not great materials, but looks nice in a small space. Make sure you pay attention to dimensions because it is shorter than it looks in the picture. I get a lot of compliments on this piece when people come in. A very dark brown color; looks almost black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wine glasses don't fit.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 31, 2014

The bar is beautiful. The assembly was difficult. The wine glasses don't fit in the rails. Neither do my champagne glasses. Why? The openings on the rails are too small. They are 3 inches across which allows no room for error and now we can't hang our glasses. Sigh. Its a shame because the bar itself looks so much more expensive than what we paid for it. But now I have to see if I can buy bigger rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought