Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk for the money
 from Georgia,  Apr 3, 2014

The top of the desk had a chip and the glue was dried up so I provided my own. We can touch up the chipped area so did not ask for a replacement. The desk is very sturdy and fits well into our small area. We added a piece of glass to cover the desktop surface to protect it -- it looks very classy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappucciono Desk
 from Gulf Shores, Alabama,  Feb 25, 2014

The glue was dried out and luckily I had my own glue so I could put it together. Not too hard to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

color matches description and pictures, easy to assemble. only thing that would have made it look closer to the price point is making the brackets that hold the top of the table to the legs out of aluminium instead of silver colored plastic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap paint job
 from San Diego,  Dec 26, 2013

The paint job on this desk is complete crap. It has has been about a year and 5 months since I purchased this item for my husband. About 5 months ago I started noticing the top was already wore down from normal ware. The edge on the front part of desk (above the pull out tray for keyboard) is already wore down to the original wood just from rubbing up against it. The top of desk where you rest your arms is scratched up and best way to describe it is: streaked or discolored wood which was caused from papers, arms, pens, etc. The company manufacturing it obviously used a thin paint and didn't put any protective coat on top. The desk itself is sturdy but that doesn't say much since it is basically only 3 pieces cheap wood, no drawers or other fancy stuff. Don't waste your money on this item unless you want to repaint top of the desk like I am going to have to do.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Brooklyn N.Y.,  Oct 15, 2013

large and very useful product. Accommodates all necessary office supplies and equipment with enough space to work and write easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Cherryville, NC,  Oct 7, 2013

I received the desk a lot quicker than the anticipated arrival date. It was packaged in a fashion that helped with damage that may have occurred, which it did not. The desk was easy to assemble, did it myself, and the directions were step-by-step fashion. The desk looks fabulous in my small study. I had a piece of glass cut to place on top of the desk so it would remain scratch free from use. Excellent purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2013

The picture is misleading. The file cabinet does not come with the desk but otherwise it is nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good product
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 31, 2013

I bought this desk recently for my home office. The item arrived within a week of placing the order and was in perfect condition. Required a couple of hours to assemble. This was my first experience with assembling a table, so took time to read the instructions. Needs patience, but otherwise was easy to follow the steps. I did this mostly on my own with some help towards the end. The top is quite heavy, gives a professional look to the table. The sliding keyboard rack works well too. For $ ***, I would say this is a great value. Overall happy to have bought this table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Desk - BUT BE SURE TO ORDER THE SIDE STAND!
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Aug 29, 2013

Decent desk for the price and easy to assemble. Be sure to purchase the side stand separately that is shown in the picture because it does not come with the desk. NOTE: The side stand is a bit pricey for what you get but does complete the look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price and then some
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 15, 2013

I needed a desk that didn't cost too much, looked great from the back side and looked semi-modern. It fit together great, assembled easily and the directions were great. My only problem is the raw wood showing on the keyboard slider on both sides, not a big deal, but that's why I left the extra star off. Otherwise, very happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like in picture
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 24, 2013

just like in picture. Handling was rough, have some damage to the back side, Fast shipping!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

The desk was easy to put together. However, when my husband was using a hammer to knock the pieces together a hole was created in the side. So be careful. Does not withstand to hammers. However, nice piece in living room. Sleek looking. Not cumbersome. Lots of desk space. Just be aware the desk itself has no drawers, etc. It is shown with side cart that you have to buy in addition to desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O.k. for the price. Nice and sturdy looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and clean but missing parts
 from Rodeo, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

I purchased this item along with a couch and the desk came a week after the couch. Strike one. Then when I received the package I opened it up to assemble the desk and then I find out (12) of the hardware "F" was missing, not one or two, but all 12 of the screws were missing. In the package they ask that you call directly to the manufacture and so I did that. After waiting for over 3 weeks for the missing hardware, I called them again and finally they sent it. However, when I opened up the package, the entire hardware set they sent me was still missing the 12 F screws. I am very disappointed at this purchase since I have a computer desk but no keyboard tray to put my keyboard on. I am very disappointed in this purchase. Not sure if anyone else had this same problem but for the amount I paid for this item, I was hoping I would have a complete assembly of a desk but I don't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice. Its not real wood but the desk looks elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino 48 inch Long Computer Desk
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 23, 2013

This desk was just what I had in mind. It's great for a small office space and it is well made and quite sturdy. It's a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from CA,  Mar 23, 2013

So surprised at the ease of assemby, wonderful product & great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought 2 of these desks for my teenage girls. They were easy to assemble and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid construction and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money, this is one awesome desk!
 from Rochester NH,  Mar 13, 2013

I am very happy with this desk and it fit right into the spot where I wanted it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very complete although I was fooled by the photo and thought the side piece was part of the desk. A customer service rep helped with with it, so all was ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and solid, But cheap finish
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 21, 2013

I've had this desk for a year or so. The finish started coming off on day one. What looks to be metal in the the picture is actually plastic. A side panel was dented in pretty badly. However it is very sturdy. The keyboard tray is nice and wide. It's fine in a pinch, but you'd be better off shopping around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper than it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 10, 2013

Thought it was going to difficult to put together but was wrong! Pieces very clearly ,marked and instructons very easy. Only took about an hour. Is very study and a perfect size. I am very happy with tis puchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for an inexpensive piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk at a reasonable price
 from Capitola, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I am happy with this purchase as it is a quality desk at a nice price. The desk has plenty of room for writing and my laptop and desktop. The keyboard tray is sturdy. I only wish it would come with some sort of drawer, although you can buy that separately. Also, one of the side pieces did have damage about the size of a quarter, but I have that side against a wall so I decided against pursuing a replacement piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the desk does not include the unit pictured to the right hand side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk
Today $107.87
Compare $271.94
Save 60%
(41)
Inval Softform Espresso Computer Desk
Today $165.97
Compare $171.00
Save 3%
(23)
Inval Credenza/ Computer Workstation with Hutch
Sale $188.98
Was $209.98
Compare $261.99
Save 28%
(7)
Modern Espresso Desk
Today $224.99
(110)
Back to top