Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino 48-inch Long Computer Desk
 from Plains, PA.,  Feb 14, 2012

I know that at this price the pieces are always made up of particle board and fake wood but being that the material is thicker at the top, as well as, the sides it really does hold up nicely. The thickness of the top and side pieces are a good 1 and 1/2 inches, so it does not wobble and seams sturdy. Obviously, you cannot get the "fake wood" wet or its going to start to peel or wear away, so I would reccommend a coaster if a drink is near by. However, if its just for a home office which is only used a couple hours a day or less it should be fine. It does really look nice bc the dark color makes it seem "richer". I would also reccommend getting the 2 other pieces that match it as well. One piece holds the tower and has 2 extra drawers for small items such as your checkbook, stamps or envelopes and the other piece has 3 drawers 2 of which are the same size and 1 being a little larger being able to act as a filing cabinet. They also look good placed on each end of this desk. It makes it look more complete. Plus, gives more starage space. Also the desk is also a nice size. You can have the monitor on top of the desk, as well as, ample amount of room to work on a project or write. I would reccommend this desk for the price and this site by far is the cheapest and believe me, I shop around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color Match. I would say if looking for similiar wood to match the color "espresso" would also work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Outstanding
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 2, 2012

Desk received as stated in ad on on-line. Very easy to assemble. Takes two people to assemble once all hardware is installed. Highly recommended for housing that is limited in space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precisely as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2012

This desk is perfect. The finish, the quality, the delivery and the assembly were really perfect. Love the style and finish. Very sturdy with ample room to work on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a value!
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2011

This is an amazing desk for the price. It's sturdy, well made and the finish is really rich looking. It has great style and the price is just incredible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuRATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cappuccino 48-inch Long Computer Desk
 from Plains, PA.,  Feb 19, 2012

This desk is absolutely perfect! It is very sturdy and does not wobble or move. It is heavy enough to stay put when it needs to be, but light enough to move around if you need to change the room around. I also put it together myself, but I am a patient 29 year old female. It has nice sleek looking modern lines to it and the cappucinno color is very rich looking. Almost like an espresso color on here. It also matches up well with the cappuccino computer stand, as well as, the 3 drawer cappuccino filing cabinet. I have all 3 together in a row and it looks fantastic. It is the perfect look for a home office. I highly reccommend this piece, as well as, trying it out with the others for a more unified look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 3, 2012

We love our new desk. The quality is high end and the top is thick. The finish is gorgeous. Perfect condition and a great price. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

This desk is a steal. I've paid a lot more for similar furniture of much lower quality... The desk arrived in perfect condition- no scratches or dings- very impressed. I think I'll get the matching bookcase and stand while they are still available!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was Expecting
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 24, 2012

I was looking for a sleek, modern desk. When I received it it did have a few nicks but nothing some touch up paint could do. The desk was exactly what I was expecting it to be like. It's not the best quality but it's not horrible either, you get what you pay for it. It is a sturdy desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Alturas, ca,  Apr 6, 2012

Great quality.. Just the right size for my space.. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful deskI
 from Traverse City, MI,  Apr 3, 2012

It was delivered without damage. With the help of my son, it was not difficult to put together. I love the color and it adds beauty to my guest bedroom decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2012

This desk is really steady and it works great for a small desk. The color and the description much the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perrrrrfect!
 from New York, New York,  Feb 12, 2012

This desk is everything I hoped for. I needed upscale and modern and that's exactly what I got. My husband put it together within just a few minutes. The color is rich and works well with the other items I bought from Overstock. No regrets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this desk is attractive and very sturdy
 from Georgia,  Jun 11, 2012

The unassembled desk came in a flat box approximately 65 pounds. Be aware that when opening the box with the 'this side up arrow' in the correct direction, the assembly directions are underneath the actual pieces. I would recommend that you have the help of at least one more person to assemble it. I put it together myself, but if I had to do it over, I would enlist help. The hardware is organized and the instructions come with illustrations that are easy to follow. It's the desk parts themselves that are heavy and difficult to maneuver by yourself. It took me approximately 1 1/2 hours to assemble, but I did take a few 'time-out' breaks. Once assembled, the desk is attractive and sturdy and very easy to maneuver with the "hidden" feet. Personally I think the picture on the website is misleading because it is a thumbnail picture, it is difficult to see that the desk itself does not come with any drawers as the picture depicts with the printer on top. However, with the 48 inch width of the desk, it is very accomodating for a printer to be placed on top. I am happy with the desk and would recommend it. I gave the desk four stars out of five because of the actual shipping box it arrived in and the bit of a hassle it was to assemble by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the unassembled pieces of the desk are thick and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture on the site was a bit misleading-it appears it comes with a place for the printer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Greenville, SC,  Mar 9, 2012

Nice looking desk. Easy to assemble. Unfortunately, the surface scratches and dents very easily. Don't you dare drop anything on it :) If you want this to last cover it with glass or a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it very much
 from chicago,  Nov 23, 2012

I bought the desk and computer stand together. They are very nice quality and very beautiful color. The size is perfect. My husband use it a lot. He likes the heights and feel comfortable when he writes things in his computer. The only thing I am not satisfied is that why don't they carry the same book shelf on the picture in store? I have to good the shelf and bought it from some place. But the shelf itself is not as good as the computer desk. It's very small and short. Not as big as it showed on the picture. Maybe that is the reason overstock doesn't carry it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet beautiful desk
 from SF,  Nov 12, 2012

The desk has simple clean lines yet extremely sturdy. It's a beautiful modern desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color came exactly as shown on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stable, sturdy, and beautiful desk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 30, 2012

I am thrilled with this purchase The back covers the multiple cables/wires. I have looked for a desk for a year in the stores only to find exactly what I needed at O.com. I assembled the desk without assistance!!! On each side of the desk I have a black filing cabinet and it fits perfectly and looks very professional in the area availble in my work from home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very dark and rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk is very substantial and sturdy,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern desk with nice finish
 from pacoima,CA,  Oct 16, 2012

Very nice desk.really nice color and it looks very modern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost perfect except they didn't have a picture of the front side of the desk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Desk
 from New York,  Jul 26, 2012

We are very happy with the desk. It is very sturdy and well made. My husband put the desk and cart together in one evening. I thought the color would be a brownish black since it is called cappuchino, but it is black. We were looking for an affordable desk that would go in our guest room/office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2012

Nice desk for the price and very easy to assemble. It came with one piece dented but I got online and chatted with an O.co customer service agent and they got a replacement piece out to me immediately. I would recommend this desk to anyone looking for something nice and simple and not trying to spend a fortune.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Inval Softform Espresso Computer Desk
Today $164.97
Compare $171.00
Save 4%
(26)
Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk
Today $115.99
Compare $217.71
Save 47%
(51)
Modern Espresso Desk
Today $229.99
(113)
Inval Executive Style Computer Desk
Today $248.93
Compare $263.00
Save 5%
(15)
Back to top