Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice dining set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 28, 2012

Although it's not quite what I expected, I'm thoroughly delighted with this purchase! However, I felt like I was taking a big gamble on this purchase, based on the limited size information in the description. Here are my comments and minor quibbles: 1. I was afraid it might be too big for the space. The description says it's 36"x36" - it's actually 35" in diameter when fully open. When you drop the two leaves, it's 23"x35". This information would have enabled me to buy with more confidence. 2. There's no indication of seat size. I was afraid I might only be able to use the chairs on the "long" side of the table when the leaves were dropped, but the chairs fit under the table on any of the four sides. This is perfect for me, since I have the table in a corner and want to use the chairs on two adjacent sides. 3. The finish is beautiful, and the seats are good quality - a microsuede - but the color in the picture is a little deceptive. The seats are a light brown/cafe au lait color, not the cream color they looked to me in the pictures. 4. The quality is generally good, though there does appear to be some wood stain on the hinge of the leaf, which shows (probably to nobody but me) when you drop the leaf. Both the table and chairs feel sturdy. 5. The whole thing was easy to assemble. It took me about an hour, but I spent the first 15 minutes trying to do it without the instructions. The second chair went together in about 15 minutes. 6. My only concern now (on day two) is that it might be too nice. It looks so nice I feel like I should use coasters! I don't know yet whether it's prone to rings from glasses. This is a great table for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood looks exactly as it does in the picture. The seats look like a cream color, but they're actual more cafe au lait (browner).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, nice finish, but there's some wood stain on the hinges of the drop leaf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It says "converts to two sizes," but only describes the fully-open dimensions. The fully open dimensions are an inch off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as expected
 from Walnut, CA,  Dec 24, 2011

I am always hesitant to buy furniture on-line that comes in pieces, usually imported. But this set turned out to be very well designed and easy to assemble with a little skill and patience. The table drop leaves have 2 supports each which is very sturdy. For the price this is a very nice little set. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made
 from Texas,  Nov 29, 2011

I love my new table and chairs. Very well made and the finish is so rich. Assembly took a few minutes and the instructions were great. The price was the best I found on the web. What a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this purchase
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2012

We are very happy with this dinette set. The table and chairs are real sturdy and the fabric is like a high end suede. We couldn't pass up the price especially because it comes in one box. What value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little table!
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

I have a tiny cabin and it's challenging to find a table that suits the style and fits the size restriction of a small space. I have been searching high and low for the perfect table and this one was it. It looks very stylish in my little kitchen. The chairs are sturdy and the leaves of the table easily go up and down. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color perfectly matched it's appearance on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy. A little challenging to put the chairs together, but not terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate to the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little dining set!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

This table is perfect for a small dining area or small apartment! I only wish the dimensions given in the description. Was very thankful for a previous reviewer's dimensions. She helped me decide to purchase this set. My apartment is very small is table width and length were important. Might not recommend this set for someone who is tall. Seat height is 18" and if you're tall you may find sitting in these chairs for any length of time uncomfortable. The table top did come with a small divet on one of the leafs that was stained over. Decided I could live with it rather than returning the table. Am glad overall for this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good overall. Solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great value
 from Research Triangle, NC,  Feb 15, 2012

Shipment was fast, item was well packaged - though I was surprised to see the bubble wrap on the outside. Assembly took about an hour by myself. Instructions are mostly pictures but the pieces were easy to tell apart. Don't fret about the dropleaf assembly - the top of the table is already put together in the box. Excellent quality, very attractive & perfect for small places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, all real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from NJ,  Jun 6, 2012

I had it put together by someone else and he said it was easy (for him at least). Another review mentioned that the chairs can be pushed under the table even on the drop leaf side which was very helpful. I have it in a very small space and it fits perfectly. When I need a little more room, I put the drop leaf sides up. The table is sturdy and not wobbly at all. The chair seats are a light color suede material which saved the impressions of my cat's footprints. I'm buying some chair pads even though the seats are comfortable. The cost was a little more than some other 3 piece sets I looked at (in store) but this set is made better and is more versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinner for two
 from Ohio,  Apr 4, 2012

I live in Ohio and sent it as a gift to my godson in Colorado. I am happy to say that ordering was easy, promised delivery date was exact and service afterwards has been good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very compatible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table and one chair perfect. One needed to be returned. Customer service is working on the issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a gift and according to the recipient. It was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Rockledge, FL,  Apr 4, 2012

There was damage to the underside of the table when it arrived, but it can't be seen, so we did not return it. The table is perfect for our kitchen corner, and the dark color set off the lighter tiles and beige walls. The backs of the chairs are somewhat low for our taste, but they are comfortable with good back support. All in all, a great purchase, and I would recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product, nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

The product was well described and appears to be pretty good quality. It may be a little overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prettygood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect table for space
 from Northbrook, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Perfect for expected use and fairly easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little table for a little nook in kitchen.
 from Myrtle Beach,SC,  Sep 8, 2012

Like the size and color for a nook in kitchen. A little fragile for heavier person. The chair bottoms need a rug or chair pads. The brown paint showed on my floor tile. The table is beautiful and love the drop leaf. Can fit in small space. Nice for coffee for two. Good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color brownish black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not for a real heavy person. The chairs are a little fragile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Property Manager
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

This is a rich looking table & chairs. Chair cushions are okay, not great and comforatable. This was easy to put together- chairs were the hardest, but following the instructions is very straight forward. Whole assembly takes about 1 hour. This set was perfect for a small studio apartment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table color is a dark brown-black, just like the photo. Chair cushions are beige color, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price-heavy wood, but there was a scratch on one end of the rounded table flap. Hinges are not painted black & when the table is lowered, it doesn't look nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Table maybe 1" smaller, but measurement not off by much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Leesburg, Fl,  May 11, 2012

Arrived on time in good codition, easy construction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Mentor, Oh,  Feb 1, 2012

I love this table and chairs. Just perfect to go with my new kitchen. It looks like a bistro next to a window now. The two things that I would change are: 1. The two sides where the leave does not go down, are a bit narrow. Chiar fit in but with little room. 2. I would like to see a coat of laquer on the tabletop. Every bit of food or drops shows immediately and has to be carefully cleaned off with an item such as Pledge. Regardless, I would buy again. I love it and quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by how nice the table & chars were. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice, Fairly Sturdy for the Price
 from Dallas, TX,  May 29, 2014

We bought this two years ago for our breakfast nook, and have been happy with the purchase. For the price it's stylish and well-made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Poor Style : Good
Price
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

Walmart.com has the same dinette set for *** free shipping, if you sign up for their credit card you receive *** discount, Happy Holidays!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Size Table
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2013

The color is perfect. The quality is very good. The chairs are kind of small to sit on. If you are big this set is not for you. I put this set in my kitchen which is a small space; it fits perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Table
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2012

Great little table fits perfectly in my small dining area in Chicago apt. Would recommend if you need a small dinette set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought it would be slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality table. Questions sturdiness and durability of charis.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top