Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 2, 2013

I didn't realize how large the finials would be or thickness of the bar. It is a really great looking curtain rod. The ends are very pretty with a mother of pearl shine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer color and detail in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 29, 2013

These rods are so nice! The finials are gorgeous; solid glass and heavy! You will definitely need to either go into a stud or use the anchors or whatever they call them (they are included). Easy to put up and looks so wonderful I wish I had more windows so I could get more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtain Rod
 from Butte, MT,  Jan 14, 2012

I didn't realize when I ordered this how very pretty it would be, both the rod and the decorative end balls. The end balls are nicely detailed and the color of the small tiles is beautiful--variations of white, tan and beige in the small tiles. They are good quality. Easily adjustable to accommodate the exact width you need, and the hardware to secure the rod in its final place works great. The first one I bought had a tiny chip out of the end of the rod, where the ball screws in. I could have returned it but instead just turned it away from sight, toward the wall. And I still liked it so much I bought a second one, and they are both now installed! I highly recommend this curtain rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more beautiful in person! The decorative balls on the end have lovely color variations in the small tiles. The rod itself is bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, easy to work with, and looks very nice when in place on the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Canton, MI,  Sep 23, 2011

I love the Curtain Rod Sets - I ordered 2 and they are beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these capiz shell finials!
 from Boston,  Aug 4, 2011

I love these curtian rods. I Have looked everywhere for something comparable and found nothing as beautiful and all the others were double or triple in price. These are gorgeous. I just got them up today and I am very pleased with the style and quality. Gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I expected
 from charleston, sc,  Jul 29, 2013

What I didn't realize when I bought this was that the rod can be separated from the mounting hardware with the screws. This also allows you to adjust it out from the window as far as you need...a really awesome feature that my old rods don't have. The quality of the rod itself is really nice. The only downside is because the rod is so heavy, the drywall anchors that it comes with are insufficient. We've already had two fail and had to replace them. So...maybe use different, more heavy-duty drywall anchors if you are hanging this into drywall instead of wood?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, except for the drywall anchors provided
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty curtain rod
 from New Joisy,  May 14, 2013

This curtain rod is lovely. I got it to go with a lamp that has the capiz shell. It looks stunning. It seems sturdy, and a beautiful accent to my bedroom with the dark metal contrast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtain rod
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Apr 4, 2013

This curtain pole is like the jewellery on the clothing of the curtains. I am a decorator and my client was delighted with this cheap but high quality addition to her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New Berlin, Il,  Mar 29, 2013

This is a beautiful, sturdy curtain rod. The ends are even nicer than I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time buyer
 from Commerce Township, MI,  Mar 7, 2013

I had bought one of these last year and now have purchased another one for my front room. These are heavier than you would think and very sturdy. I get many compliments as far as color and the ornamental ends! Love em!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant surprise
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 5, 2013

After reading reviews of all the other curtain rods on the site, and how flimsy they were, I was a bit worried about ordering this online. This curtain rod was much bigger, heavier and sturdier than I thought it was going to be - which was good. It's definitely a quality product. I was pretty easy to assemble and install and it looks great in my bedroom. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top