Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a great product!!
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

We were in such a need for a new table and nothing seemed to fit. Some were great but too expensive, some were cheap and the quality was not there. I was looking for a product I could use and not worry about as I have three kids under 10 years old. My husband and I agreed on this one after looking at several on this and other sites. We love the look of it, it was perfect for our home and the price was really good. The table came last week and I can't stop starring at it. What a great product! I am so happy someone came up with a quality table for families that don't make a zillion dollars. For us this was a thought purchase, not an impulse buy and we are delighted with it. The finish is very matt and somewhat distressed which helps with durability. The color is hard to describe. Definitely grey but you can see the wood under it. It is a beautiful finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent. Better than expected
 from TN,  Aug 24, 2013

Where do I start...the table is not the same as in Overstock. It is way, way better. Amazing piece of furniture for a little over 1300 bucks Wood everywhere but your experience with this table is on the details. Extremely well made, even my wife liked it!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table in Vintage Grey
 from Delaware,  Nov 2, 2014

We bought the 90 inch in gray. It looks like a lot more expensive tables I looked at. I used an Omail coupon which made it an even greater deal! This is in our beach house and everyone loves it. We can easily seat 8 but 10 would be comfortable. We put 6 X-back chairs in an weathered brown with cane seats for the sides. And Gray wood and wicker chairs on the ends. Great for Thanksgiving dinners and for marathon games of Uno. Finish has held up great and we have lots of teenagers. We do insist on coasters for drinks but I don't think they are needed, I just want this beautiful table to last a long time! It is very heavy but with the included white glove delivery, the delivery guys brought it right where I wanted it on the second floor and put it together. They were very nice, the original shipment didn't include the bolts, but the delivery company came back a week later to attach the top to the base, when the bolts arrived. Very friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST AS PICTURED, BEAUTIFUL
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 24, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this table because there were a few reviews that stated the table looked nothing like the picture. The table that showed up to my house yesterday looked just like the picture and I couldn't be happier. It is absolutely beautiful. The gray is a bit lighter that pictured but there are hints of the cherry/orange color that seep through the gray. This cherrywood color is visible in the online picture if you look closely. My dining room is 13x14 and I ordered the 84" table. I suggest being patient and purchase the chairs after you receive the table to take measurements. I plan to get upholstered chairs. The table is extremely heavy and appears to be very substantial. Only time will tell how great of quality it is. Delivery was "white glove" so don't worry about having to haul this baby in on your own. Even the delivery guy was amazed at how beautiful it was. I am so pleased with this table that I can't stop staring at it! Yes there are a few knicks and small knots but to me that adds character to the table and gives it that "rustic/reclaimed" look. I wouldn't expect anything different. In the Q&A if statest hat the table is "treated", and if you run your hand over it it feels as if this is the case. The fact that I was able to get a table of this quality for under $$$$ is an amazing deal. Don't pass it up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite table, I LOVE IT
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2013

It is very hard to put in words what this table is. In my eyes, the design is beautiful and well balance. The legs are just right and not out of proportion like many products you see online or in stores. I like the fact that if needed it you can sit ten people tightly but you can do it. The table has a relaxed yet sophisticated look to it making it perfect for my vintage modern new york style dining room. I love the fact that this is made in America and is extremely well priced probing that we can still make good and competitive product in our country!! I so highly recommend this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied!
 from Mesa AZ,  Sep 29, 2014

The table is so much more gorgeous than the picture. We chose the mesquite, not the vintage gray. We took a chance and purchased 6 of the Safavieh Eleanor Black X-Back Side Chairs to go with. I was so sick of the matchy match sets of years past and wanted to decorate a more classic and eclectic room and these two items fit the bill. Perfect together because the wicker seats on the chairs match the table perfectly. I love the finished look. It looks surprisingly unintentional but oh so good together. I paired the table and chairs mentioned above with the Foucault's Orb Crystal Iron 6 Light Chandelier, also found on overstock, and the room looks like it was assembled by a designer. Couldn't be happier. I'm simply thrilled!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2015

The table is beautiful! I've recieved so many compliments! Receiving the table was a nightmare, it took much longer than stated because the table was lost, but the customer service with Overstock was great and they helped me resolve the issue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Color As Shown
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 4, 2014

I saw this dining table on here and bought it right away. I did read reviews about people raving over the color so I thought I was solid. Then I received it. Upon unwrapping the table, I noticed it was TOTALLY a different color than I expected. In the picture it looks almost like a medium-dark walnut stain with a gray wash/distressed look to it. In person it was not. You could see the cherry wood (very pinkish orange) peeking through a cool medium-light gray wash. The gray has a blue hue to it (not like it appears blue, but it isn't a brownish gray) so it came out MUCH cooler in tone than I had expected. I ended up keeping it because I still love the style of the table as it closely resembles a Tritter Feefer table I wanted that was ** but I have to do something to it. Thankfully the underneath of the table has the same color treatment so I can test there before I do the whole table. I just have absolutely nothing in my house that goes with the cherry wood peeking through, or the cool gray wash on top. I give this a 3 star review because while the table seems to be a great table and value, it is VERY different in appearance. Unfortunately I can't post a picture on here, so you just have to kind of imagine it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capistrano dining table
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Table is lovely, but you don't get a view of the top of the table and mine arrived with many knots in the top. For the price I did not expect that. Otherwise it is a beautiful table. Also the wash is not as transparent as I'd hoped. But it is doable. I would again suggest that Overstock note in the description, the weight of the table. This one weighs 192lbs. Need more than one person to move it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Upstate New York,  Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful table, extremely well made and everything I had hoped for. Definitely rustic. Wash is clearly light/mid gray with the wood showing through. No white or cream evident (just in case that's what you're looking for). Arrived with no issues. Was definitely packed for transit and there was no damage what so ever. Heavy - so ensure that you have resources to get it inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for what I was looking for
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 7, 2013

Hi...I got the table a couple of weeks ago and it has already endured two parties. This table serves the purpose for which I purchased it for. It is hard to ruin the finish since it is pretty matt/dry and has some distress. It is sturdy and can be moved around without it falling apart. It seems to be solid wood all the way around which is impressive. I only wish it came with leaves...oh well, you can't win them all. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 3, 2013

I just got the table. I was a little concerned because it was a new item in overstock and wasnt sure about the quality. Well, it is an amazing the product, extremely well design. I love everything about it. The finish is so well done, looks very vintage and whoever did it knew what they were doing. This is not your typical chinese import. I haven't tried yet but I am pretty sure I can fit at least 8 if not 10 people. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had the table for a week and everyone loves it. I am wondering if this is because the other table stayed with us for over 20 years!! lol!! Anyway, this is a very well made product that has a fantastic look. We purchased the white finish and I must say it looks way better than in the pictures. The color is white but more of an off white with a warm dry light wood tone underneath. The finish seems highly durable and lightly distressed. I have older kids who have grand kids and with this table I am not worried about what my grand children are doing. Very happy customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table!
 Apr 20, 2015

I came across this at a friend's house and just had to have it. Although it took me a year to purchase it and the price had gone up a couple hundred dollars, I still bought it and it looks perfect in my beach house. Finding chairs to match took me a little longer then I expected but it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After I purchased the Gray 96" Capistrano Table, I had buyers remorse for ordering this table, in spite of the positive views, sight unseen. Plus, I knew I could not return it, which was clearly stated when I ordered it, because it was a custom made table. Sweat, sweat!! However, I am glad to report that my fears were groundless. The table is beautiful, heavy (200 lbs), and well made. It is a serious piece of furniture! The washed gray finish is stunning! I am thrilled with it. While other reviews state that the table can seat 12, I can only seat a maximum of ten tightly at the table , because my chairs are wide. I wish the company made an extension leaf for the Capistrano Table. I end up adding a card table as an extension if I have more than 10 people at the table. The low cost of the table is astonishing, as it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. It is probably 1/3 of the cost of comparable tables that are for sale in well known furniture sites and catalogues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is beautiful & everyone compliments on it, but it's starting to crack where they seamed the boards together on the top. The cracks are jagged & since it's exposing the raw wood it's a different color than the stain on top. We've had the table for about 3 months when the cracks appeared. Disappointed with the craftsmanship of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Jan 7, 2015

Came different color than picture but I love the way it turned out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 31, 2014

I ordered the 96" Mesquite table. I could not be happier. It compares to tables I saw at twice the price. It can seat 8 comfortably. (10 in a pinch). I would highly recommend this product. The only drawback is the time to be delivered. Have to be patient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as described
 from upstate ny,  Dec 21, 2014

The mesquite finished Capistrano table is beautiful and very well made, am very happy with it, however it was described as having a 2" thick solid wood top, which is what we really were looking for. The top seems to be 1" thick, at best, with a frame around it. It is still a beautiful table, though, for the money and overall we are happy with the rich red-brown color and the naturally distressed finish. The trestle legs are also much more rustic than they appear in the photos, we were worried they were too fine and finished looking, but they are just as massive and rugged as the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous and sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2014

This table is exactly as pictured contrary to what some of the previous reviews state. It is absolutely beautiful and seems to be quite substantial. You will not be disappointed with this table! I ordered the 84" grey color and I can't stop looking at it. There are a few knots in the table top which add character and give it that "rustic" look. This table is definitely similar to a Restoration Hardware piece but for half the price. The quality of the table is also better than its competitor. After purchasing the table I took a huge gamble and ordered 2 Safavieh Bexley Beige Linen Nailhead Arm Chair for the head(s) of the table and the 6 Safavieh Bexley Beige Linen Nailhead Side Chairs for the sides from overstock.com. I keep six total chairs tucked in on a daily basis and on Christmas I will put the other two chairs on each side for guests. All 8 chairs fit perfectly and the color matches wonderfully!!!!! I wish I could post a picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought