Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a great product!!
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

We were in such a need for a new table and nothing seemed to fit. Some were great but too expensive, some were cheap and the quality was not there. I was looking for a product I could use and not worry about as I have three kids under 10 years old. My husband and I agreed on this one after looking at several on this and other sites. We love the look of it, it was perfect for our home and the price was really good. The table came last week and I can't stop starring at it. What a great product! I am so happy someone came up with a quality table for families that don't make a zillion dollars. For us this was a thought purchase, not an impulse buy and we are delighted with it. The finish is very matt and somewhat distressed which helps with durability. The color is hard to describe. Definitely grey but you can see the wood under it. It is a beautiful finish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent. Better than expected
 from TN,  Aug 24, 2013

Where do I start...the table is not the same as in Overstock. It is way, way better. Amazing piece of furniture for a little over 1300 bucks Wood everywhere but your experience with this table is on the details. Extremely well made, even my wife liked it!!! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite table, I LOVE IT
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2013

It is very hard to put in words what this table is. In my eyes, the design is beautiful and well balance. The legs are just right and not out of proportion like many products you see online or in stores. I like the fact that if needed it you can sit ten people tightly but you can do it. The table has a relaxed yet sophisticated look to it making it perfect for my vintage modern new york style dining room. I love the fact that this is made in America and is extremely well priced probing that we can still make good and competitive product in our country!! I so highly recommend this product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Color As Shown
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 4, 2014

I saw this dining table on here and bought it right away. I did read reviews about people raving over the color so I thought I was solid. Then I received it. Upon unwrapping the table, I noticed it was TOTALLY a different color than I expected. In the picture it looks almost like a medium-dark walnut stain with a gray wash/distressed look to it. In person it was not. You could see the cherry wood (very pinkish orange) peeking through a cool medium-light gray wash. The gray has a blue hue to it (not like it appears blue, but it isn't a brownish gray) so it came out MUCH cooler in tone than I had expected. I ended up keeping it because I still love the style of the table as it closely resembles a Tritter Feefer table I wanted that was ** but I have to do something to it. Thankfully the underneath of the table has the same color treatment so I can test there before I do the whole table. I just have absolutely nothing in my house that goes with the cherry wood peeking through, or the cool gray wash on top. I give this a 3 star review because while the table seems to be a great table and value, it is VERY different in appearance. Unfortunately I can't post a picture on here, so you just have to kind of imagine it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Upstate New York,  Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful table, extremely well made and everything I had hoped for. Definitely rustic. Wash is clearly light/mid gray with the wood showing through. No white or cream evident (just in case that's what you're looking for). Arrived with no issues. Was definitely packed for transit and there was no damage what so ever. Heavy - so ensure that you have resources to get it inside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for what I was looking for
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 7, 2013

Hi...I got the table a couple of weeks ago and it has already endured two parties. This table serves the purpose for which I purchased it for. It is hard to ruin the finish since it is pretty matt/dry and has some distress. It is sturdy and can be moved around without it falling apart. It seems to be solid wood all the way around which is impressive. I only wish it came with leaves...oh well, you can't win them all. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 3, 2013

I just got the table. I was a little concerned because it was a new item in overstock and wasnt sure about the quality. Well, it is an amazing the product, extremely well design. I love everything about it. The finish is so well done, looks very vintage and whoever did it knew what they were doing. This is not your typical chinese import. I haven't tried yet but I am pretty sure I can fit at least 8 if not 10 people. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it appears
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2014

The quality of this table is great but it did not look as expected. We bought the vintage grey and expected a rustic look. However, the table top did not look like the photos. It resembled a cheetah like pattern. I don't know if paint and stain was used to get the effect but we did not like it. We kept the dining table, but plan on sanding the top and restaining. There is also a knot that was obviously filled on the table top, which I wouldn't have expected for this price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Solid Table
 from Wilmington NC,  Jun 16, 2014

Good quality solid table. Was hesitant to order this table online without seeing it in person first but the reviews were so positive we took a chance. So glad we did! Previos reviews said it was more blueish or either gray...which was ok for us, either would match with our color scheme. Ours showed up gray. No hint of blue at all. We also ordered the ********** **** Chair hoping it would be a match - pretty darn close (and I am picky). They look great with it! Great product for the price!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Reaction
 from Chicagoland,  May 13, 2014

I had very high hopes for this table based on reviews and the available pictures. I will also state that I was very influenced by the manufacturer's response in the product Q & A that recommended a certain chair to match this table (Florencia chair). I purchased the Capistrano table and Florencia chairs. I like both the chairs and the table individually but they in no way match or even complement each other. My table, ordered in the "vintage grey" finish, is very dark with lots of black visible in the table top. I would not call it gray at all. The chairs are a light whitewashed gray. Overall, this is a solid, sturdy, and stylish table. My recommendation to anyone interested in it is that this is a good buy but do not try to "match" chairs. It would look great with an ecclectic collection of unmatched chairs or a set of chairs in a totally unrelated color. One final thing--measure out the table dimensions. I have a large dining room and I confirmed the 90 inch table would be the best length, but what I did not spend time assessing the table's depth. It is not very wide and it looks kinda "skinny" in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality table
 from Denver, CO,  May 11, 2014

Got the table!!!!! I waited so long to buy what I wanted and I got it!!!! Wont write much but rest assure this is an excellent quality product and a good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Table for an Active Family!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2014

My family needed a solid, sturdy table not only to enjoy meals together, but to sit at for homework and even arts and crafts. This table certainly accommodates for all purposes. It is well constructed, hearty and functionally beautiful. The distressing is lovely and will sufficiently hide any Crayola marks that escape from it's paper. The table we received was more all over grey than I expected but as I had waited to order chairs until it's arrival, I was able to coordinate well. We adore this table and find its simplicity refreshing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy reclaimed look table
 from Davidson, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

Our table was delivered with white glove service. Thank goodness it was as the table was very heavy. It was well protected for delivery and the delivery men took everything off and took the wrapping with them. The table did emit a chemical smell for the first week, I guess it was the varnish sealant that was applied. I ordered the table in the grey color and was a little nervous based on the other reviews I read that talked about the table being more of a mahogany color showing through the stain. My table's stain is a grey wash on top of a totally opaque black finish. I think I would've liked it better if some of the natural wood would've shown through the black that is under the grey wash. The grain of the wood definitely comes through, but you actually can't see any natural wood coloring. I understand that each table is unique and that I was taking a gamble as to what coloration I would get. I was hoping that over time some of the stain would wear off and show some of the natural wood, but the product description says that the varnish is quite durable. I will have to refinish my dark colored wood chairs in an ebony color so that they coordinate with the table. I was counting on some of the natural dark wood to show through so it would compliment my wood chairs. You have to be flexible with this table as it seems that you just don't know what exact color your table will have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling Blue
 from Ipswich MA,  Jan 28, 2014

We ordered this table based off of the color on website (weathered gray with brown with a hint of blue). Unwrapped it and this table is BLUE!. It may be the room its in but ours is definitly a blue/ gray table with dark cherry (black) tones. Once we got past the color we noticed damage to the bottom. Small chunks of wood on the underside of the table exposing bright white pine, this was hidden by the packaging. I observed them unpackaging it closely and it was definitly there prior to packaging. Called Overstock.com and they immediatly gave us the option to keep it or send it back. We kept it and they gave us a big enough discount to make it worth our while to keep it. Nothing some stain wont cure at this point. Check EVERY inch of it before the shipper leaves! Beyond all that the style is just what we wanted, very sturdy and expect it to last for years to come. We plan on sanding and restaining to match what color we thought we were getting. Not a great experience overall but Overstock did the right thing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restoration Hardware- esq table!
 from Iowa,  Jan 5, 2014

This table is a steal, it could easily be a restoration hardware dining table and sell for 4 grand. my favorite part is that the wood is matte -- no cheesy shiny laquer its very grey, i see no brown at all like some other reviewers have said, but it works just fine with my brown chairs since they are both rustic looking beautiful impressive table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
capistrano table
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Great table. Arrived via truck in one piece very well packed! I will emphasize the color in that it is definitely gray.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capistrano dining table
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Table is lovely, but you don't get a view of the top of the table and mine arrived with many knots in the top. For the price I did not expect that. Otherwise it is a beautiful table. Also the wash is not as transparent as I'd hoped. But it is doable. I would again suggest that Overstock note in the description, the weight of the table. This one weighs 192lbs. Need more than one person to move it...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I was expecting!
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2013

This table is everything that was written in the reviews and more. I was so pleased to uncover the table and find it to be a high quality table that I will have for the years ahead. Both my husband and I absolutely love it. We are working with a designer who is helping us to decorate our home....she absolutely loves the table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rustic Table
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 27, 2013

This table is gorgeous! Well made, unique and beautiful, this table makes a statement. The color is an interesting weathered grey. It looks different in various lighting and we love it all. It's a true "grey" with weathered darker patches in it. In some lights it has a blue grey look and in others it is more white/grey. It's large, lovely and works perfectly in our modern-vintage-eclectic house. We love and highly recommend it (and we were nervous since we have never ordered such a substantial piece of furniture online). Now to find chairs to work with it... :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from TN,  Dec 12, 2013

My husband and I were going for the rustic west elm 'look' without the west elm price. Most tables with a similar look go for $XXXX and up! This table superseded anything we could've ordered elsewhere. It is so so beautiful! It is made of a heavy, solid wood. The washed/gray was the perfect color for my decor. Save yourself some money but still get luxury with this table! I'm so glad I did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top