Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from cumming,ga.,  Jan 29, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this inexpensive bed. came professionally packaged also. we are very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to drill a new hole
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 26, 2014

Love the look and style of the bed however, in trying to put the bed together we found they drilled a hole in the wrong spot and the hole did not align with the spot where it needed to be screwed in so we had to drill a hole in the correct spot. On another spot they drilled 2 holes right next to each other because they put the first on in the wrong spot so when we put the wood plug in there's still a hole. We would have shipped it back after uncrating it but it would have been too onerous to do so. If they could get the holes drilled in the correct position I think this bed would be wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 3, 2013

I love my cherry sleigh bed! It is very attractive and it was easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame for the Price!
 from Alameda, CA,  May 25, 2013

Its a great product, and we're very happy with our new bed frame. I love the solid wood feel to it and the finish is lovely. Its sturdy, well made and should last for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very similar to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely wood & finish, staples for packaging were a bit much though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent only 1 Con!
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 8, 2014

For the price you pay this was an awesome bargain. Great quality wood, fairly easy setup (but need two people just to move bed in position), and pretty durable! My one pet peeve was the back of the headboard was unfinished. Everything is nicely finished cherry wood and the back of headboard isn't. Not a big deal since presumable it's against a wall anyways but literally that's the only con that I personally have for this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2014

Sleigh beds are so expensive but this one is just perfect for the price. I would love an Arhaus wood bed but that is beyond what I was able to spend. We got the bed in less than a week with no damage to the wood and all peices present. My bf and I put the bed together in less than 1 hour so it was fairly easy to assemble. I like the rich color of the bed and that is has side rails which make it look expensive. It was a perfect fit for our guest bedroom. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Light
 Dec 20, 2014

You really get what you pay for. This bed comes in several boxes, and you have to assemble it yourself. It is very light, scoots across the floor when anyone over my the weight of my 38 pound 4 year old gets on it, and there is only one wooden peg supporting the center of the bed on the bottom. It is, however, real wood, and is attractive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a piece of junk
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2014

Quality control was nonexistent. These beds were not finished properly and party were missing. We returned them. One positive word, Overstock's customer service representatives were exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from STP, MN,  Sep 10, 2014

Love this style and frame. quality is very good, very impressed. it did come with a few scratches though, left me a bit disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich looking - price great
 from Colorado Springs,  Aug 20, 2014

Beautiful bed. Very rich in color. Great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 15, 2014

While this bed looks beautiful and solid from the picture, it is anything but. Cheap fiberboard with the thinnest veneer of cherry you'll every see. Both the foot-board and headboard were damaged and it came with no instructions on how to assemble. Save your money and find something much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from New Jersey,  Aug 2, 2014

thinking about buying another - its that nice.................................................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 from Texas,  Jul 22, 2014

I like the look and style of the bed. It is only about a foot off the ground, I wish it was taller for more stuff to fit under. The wood is nice but the bed is not as sturdy as I would like. Overall about what I expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from East Tennessee,  Apr 9, 2014

Excellent Sleigh bed purchase. Delivered prompt, packed very carefully. The bed is all wood, sturdy and high quality. Would recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought