Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Color!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Oct 29, 2012

The color was better than expected and the quality was exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Granbury TX,  Jun 11, 2013

This rug is much more beautiful than it looks in the pictures. I was using it in my bedroom which has peacock colors: purple, blues, greens and gold accents. I'd improve the description by saying this: each designated color in this rug actually has 2 complimentary tones. The rug has the 'normal' plush type fibers but also has fibers that look more like rayon and are complimentary in color but also have a different sheen ... the rug is purple but has lilac sheen fibers; teal blue with aqua sheen fibers and the brown tone is more like a burnt sienna brown with the sheen fibers having a gold/orangey tone. My room has no orange but does have gold trims on pillows and it picks up more of the gold look. It is simply a fabulous combination. I was torn between ordering this one, Twilight, and the Cantebury Peacock which has the LIME tones but was afraid it would be too yellow looking. The other is probably lovely as well but feel I made the right choice. It is absolutely stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug much prettier than picture shows ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality and super pleased with the 'look'
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate but colors not well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantebury Twilight Shag Rug (3'9 x 5'6)
 from mesa,az,  Nov 27, 2012

beautiful, easy to shake, does not shed, wish I could afford 3 big ones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, has a brilliance to it, will make any room pop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected, but I love it.
 from Manhattan, KS,  Oct 4, 2012

I was expecting it bit a bit shaggier and with lighter colors. However, I love it. It looks amazing between my TV and the couch. I like to sit barefoot and play with it while watching TV. I would like it to be softer, its made out of artificial materials that are kind of corse and it still smells like new plastic and/or glue. It doesn't bothers me, but some people may not like it. I also tough it would have more "hair", that's what it only got 4 stars. It may be that I had it rolled in the shipping package like a month while I get the rest of the furniture in place and the hair got squished. I hope it gets better with time. My only concern will be cleaning it. I hope the corse artificial hair makes it easier. We'll see. Besides all my complains, I think it looks awesome and for the price I believe is a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker, but may be is the light on my apartment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great, my boys love it in their room.
 from San Lorenzo, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

Fantastic rug at a great price!! It's soft and after vacuuming, fluffed up to a nice shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more multi color than a fade looking design, still pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Clearwater, florida,  Jan 4, 2013

Pretty cool looking carpet. Delivered very quickly in good wrapping. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Oregon,  Feb 21, 2014

Pictures do not do it justice! We are decorating in teal, purple, and brown, colors, this was the perfect addition. Rug is super soft, colors vibrant but not too bright, no weird smell that some ppl mentioned. Very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic smell
 from Nj,  Feb 2, 2014

Unfortunately, this rug made my daughter sick. She had an headache and nausea for weeks. When we removed the rug, her symptoms went away. We tried again a month later and same thing. Just a faint chemical smell but must be from some strong chemical. She really liked the rug so it is a shame.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh MY!
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2014

this rug is gorgeous. My room is lavender and teal and this rug just brightens the entire room up. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug color is exactly as shown. Beautiful!!
 from ShefLk,OH,  Oct 8, 2013

Bought this for one of my grand daughters, she saw it, and many others, but always went back to this one,,because of the color, It brightens her room to a happy zone. the depth is good and the yarns a closer together then I imagined, making walking on it a soft cloud. The colors on my computer are exactly what I see on my purchase. No pulling when swept. This is a great shag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHOCKINGLY GORGEOUS
 from new london, ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

THE QUALITY IS FANTASTIC. BEAUTIFUL COLORS AND NICE TO WALK ON. I PUT IT IN MY FOYER AND IT REALLY IS OUTSTANDING.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantebury Twilight Shag Run
 from Kenmore, WA,  Aug 23, 2013

Nice rug and it works well in my bedroom. However, colors are not as they appear in picture. Rug has mixture of more brown, bright turquiose/teal and very dark purple.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet was exaclty as advertised
 from PA,  Aug 8, 2013

this rug was perfect for my daughters studio apt. The colors were spot on and the quality was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 14, 2013

I loved the rug but it did not match up with the other items in the room like I had hoped. The quality is wonderful, beautiful rug. I wish I had another place to use it in my house but I just don't. I am returning it but still REALLY liked it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Chicago,  Mar 30, 2013

Such a cool awesome rug! I got it for my living room but it was too small. Ended up working in my bedroom. LA LA LA LA LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as soft as I thought but it got softer with wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Blue Pops!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this for the colors alone. The blue really strikes out in person. I love it. I never had a shag rug/carpet before. I have a dog that sheds a lot and am worrying about all the vacuuming I must do. It's really soft and she thinks it's hers. I should have thought about it before purchasing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top