Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Indiana,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this rug so much, that I had bought the smaller one, and then decided to buy this larger one. I LOVE THEM! The quality is phenomenal, and the colors are very bright. The rug rolled out, and when I vacuumed it -- it looked just great! Everytime I look at this rug it makes me smile and it really livens up the room that it is in, with the walls painted white, it makes a nice background -- check this out, and it is a great deal! A+++++ :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great -- true to photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality -- and a great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful. Granddaughter loves it!
 from Woodstock, NY,  May 22, 2012

My gift to my 8 year old granddaughter was a new area rug for her room. Her puppy was past ruining any more rugs, and a great report card seemed like a good excuse to treat her to a new rug. First, a disclaimer.... I had picked out a lovely wool rug with butterflies and flowers for her to consider, but she fell in love with this rainbow rug. I thought the wool rug was a better rug for the money, (and still do) but this is the one she wanted. It is soft underfoot, but not thick or plush. It is, however, bright and cheerful and she is very happy with it. When a friend of hers saw it for the first time, they both lay on the rug, staring up at the ceiling and her friend said "I wonder what a rainbow tastes like." She totally made the right choice for her room! <G>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not plush, but I guess shag is not supposed to feel like a wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful! Nice Shag Rug!
 from Mpls, MN,  Jun 26, 2012

This rug is exactly what you see. My daughter loves it for her bedroom. The bottom of the rug is a little scratchy - so if you are concerned about scratching up your nice wood floors as we are you may want to put a rug liner underneath. Also, the rug did have a bit of a chemical smell so let it air out if you can before closing it up in a bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Dover, tn,  Jun 22, 2012

This rug is great, worth every penny! I wish I could live with the color blast in the living room because of the quality of the rug, but it works very well in the kids bedroom.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, love it in my kids room! they love the feel, I love the padding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug for the price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

I was surprised at how bright the colors were and how soft this rug is. It is definately worth the price I paid, good value and it is a great eye catcher. I would recommend this rug to anyone who is looking for a rainbow everyday to smile at.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT for an Pre-teen/teen girl!!!
 from Near Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

This rug was purchased for my 11 yr old daughter. She and her friends LOVE the rug. It's in her bedroom and that's now become a gathering place to lay on the floor (hardwood). The quality of the rug seems very good. The colors are vibrant and really liven up her room. She has "Little MissMatched" bedding and the crazy colors/designs all compliment each other. We're all very happy with this purchase!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in the rug are bright and vibrant - just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far (2 wks) the quality is very good. Soft, comfy for laying/sitting on. Hope it cleans well IF/when needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurage - rug was exactly as expected (even better)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The kid loves it
 from Alameda, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I got this for my daughter's room. She loves it. I wasn't too thrilled with the smell, but leaving the windows open for a couple of days dissipated it. The rug doesn't appear to shed either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bold colors, nice quality!
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jun 16, 2014

I haven't seen a shag run in decades, but this was a pleasant surprise. I purchased this primarily because the reviews were so stellar. I have not been disappointed. Another reviewer mentioned an odor, my carpet is completely odor-free. Once I unrolled and vacuumed it, it looked fabulous and seems high quality. No shedding. I did also buy a rug pad and that helps the carpet stand up and look better. My only complaint is that the purple tones are very deep purple. I realized the carpet had purple in it, but this particular shade of purple is very deep and powerful. I'm no fan of purple, I'm a pastel kind of person, but once I place a coffee table over the purple, it should mitigate it. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase. It's worth the purchase price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nebraska,  Apr 16, 2014

Fabulously beautiful! It will look amazing in my cabin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS RUG!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 11, 2014

Just rolled out my area rug this morning and i LOVE it! If you are thinking about buying this, just do it! The colors are so bright and the texture is so soft. I cannot wait to buy another one for my dining room! I was a little hesitant because i was afraid the colors wouldnt be as vibrant as the picture but they have exceeded my expectation! It has brightened up my whole room. Would definitely buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, fun and plush!
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 4, 2013

I ordered this "rainbow rug" for our living room and the we love it! We are a small family of 3 and our world revolves around our 3 year old. The living room is her domain with trains, puzzles, fruit stand, kitchen, tricycle, scooter, bins of toys, colorful artwork and wall décor and now this cozy, plush, vibrant rug. I love walking into our home and seeing the hints of color before I turn the corner to "wowness"!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Perfect for a Kid's Space
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 27, 2013

This rug is awesome! It's bright, soft, and so colorful. It'll add pizzazz to any space. We use it in our playroom and everyone constantly comments on how fabulous it is! Great purchase on every level.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Much nicer than the picture.
 from new jersey,  Jun 27, 2013

Love it! Wasn't too sure about the bright colors but it really brings out the room. Quality is very good and as in previous reviews they mentioned a smell. Well there is no odor at all. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very bright and vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color galor!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  May 16, 2013

Bought this for my daughter's room make-over. She loves it and the cat couldn't stay off of it at first. This rug anchors the space beautifully and with so many colors to choose from, it's hard to go wrong with this rug. We've had lots of compliments... teenagers :) Again, a local big box furniture store sells this for much more $$$. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellently.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

This rug is a decent shag rug, in a color patter we really liked, and for the price we're not arguing. It does have a couple of quality problems -- it takes a long time to stop rolling up at the edges due to stiff rug backing which gets molded into the rolled-up shape; and it likewise takes a long time for the shag to stand up the way it should after being flattened down. I wish the shag were thicker; that is, that the individual yarn strands were placed closer together. Right now, even after it's stopped being flattened (vacuuming it helps a lot), it's still not especially comfortable on bare feet, and looks, if not threadbare, closer to that than I think is appropriate for a brand new rug. I'd like it to be more plush, but I'm not arguing too much given the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close. Reality is not quite as bright because of the spacing of the yarn
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate but not ideal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good as far as I read. I don't usually read all the technical detail, so I can't say about that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So bright!!!
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2013

I absolutely love this rug, the colors are so bright and the colors fade into each other beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So vivid! Gorgeous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

This is the most beautiful rug I have ever seen ... far better in person than it looks in the picture. I went with the other reviewers and took a chance and I am so glad that I did! I have gotten so many compliments. The rug is vibrant, the colors are rich and the quality is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is far more vibrant than what you see in the picture. Also there is more of a gradient than what you notice in the picture. You might find a single yellow or green string all the way in the way in the purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is absolutely gorgeous!! Rather than a single type of strand, the individual strands of the rug are varying thicknesses and textures.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome carpet
 from PA,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this carpet and do does everyone who has seen our baby room! The vibrant colors are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Sep 15, 2012

This rug wakes up any room with its brilliant but tasteful colour melange, and the rug's thick shag and hefty underpinning make it a pleasure to walk on. Unrolled from it's package and placed on a pad it has not moved on my smooth marble floor. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colours are true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug with a POW!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 11, 2012

I placed this rug again dark wood floors, and it instantly brought life to the room with its vibrant colors. I definitely recommend. It is definitely a conversation starter as it is so unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush rug and great quality. Does not shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Laurent Rainbow Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $162.99
Compare $179.09
Save 9%
Skye Monet Prism Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $148.99
Compare $259.00
Save 42%
(1)
Cantebury Rainbow Shag Rug (3'9 x 5'6)
Today $139.99
Compare $189.00
Save 26%
(13)
Cantebury Multi Shag Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $204.99
Compare $439.99
Save 53%
(1)
Skye Monet Fiesta Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $140.99
Compare $259.00
Save 46%
(13)
Skye Monet Multi Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $159.99
Compare $259.00
Save 38%
(3)
Back to top