Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great desk and sturdy !
 from Maine,  May 24, 2014

This desk is very sturdy. Love the satin finish. No problems assembling. Only disapointment was that the top draw and one side draw were chipped during shipment. I painted over defect and now is good as new. For the price - I would highly recommend this desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for my daughter
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 19, 2014

Great size desk for my daughter I searched many of the stores and couldn't find a desk this big without a huge price tag. I love overstock I can always find a great deal. I rated the desk good not excellent cuz we had to adjust the sliders on the drawer other than that it's great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cami White Desk
 from NY,  Mar 30, 2014

This desk shipped very quickly, and we received the package about a week later. The instructions and assembly were very easy and we (2 of us) were able to assemble the desk in about 2/2.5 hours. the desk itself is very nice and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2014

This desk looks very similar to the XXXXXXX XXXX "XXXXXXXX XXXXX XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXX XXXX" that costs more than double than this one! I love this desk. It was easy to assemble except for one thing - the back piece that you attach at the end. The problem that I had was that it wouldn't fit. The instructions should indicate to install the back piece after Step 1 and before installing the drawers. I had to unscrew the legs a bit to be able to screw the back piece on. It wasn't a big deal but I thought that the back piece was too long. I didn't have any issues with the drawers like other reviewers. I changed the knobs to match my contemporary office décor. This desk was a great buy and I definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking desk
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought this desk for my 8 year old daughter. It matches her drawer. She likes it a lot. It was easy to assemble. Just make sure you don't mix up the left and the right drawer. They only fit correctly on one side and once they are placed it was not easy to get them back out. Good solid product with a nice white finish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2013

My desk was delivered with no scratches or defects a couple weeks ago. I had it assembled and am quite pleased. It has clean lines, sturdy frame, lots of work space, drawers work well, exactly what I needed. I plan to change the drawer knobs to coordinate with other furniture in my bedroom. For the price, I can't imagine a better buy. I noted the price has increased so I'm doubly glad I ordered early.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True White Desk
 from Rye, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

This desk is a pure white which was hard to find. It was fairly easy to assemble, nice lines and a good size. I actually purchased new knobs in a clear glass, that make it look custom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, poor packaging
 from New Jersey,  Oct 8, 2013

The design fit my daughter,s room perfectly, good quality, but poor packaging. Many parts had dents and scratches, mostly small ones

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cami White Writing Desk
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 17, 2013

Thios was a complete waste of money and time. Putting this together was not the problem. The problem was that once together the drwaers did not match up nor slide well. DO NOT BUY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cami white 3-drawer writing desk
 from Southern California,  Aug 29, 2013

A very pretty desk. My granddaughter helped me put it together and she loves the way it looks in her room. All went well until we got to the middle drawer. We never did get it assembled correctly, but it looks and functions OK. The fit of the pieces was a little off. We gave up and abandoned one piece. It remains to be seen how long it goes before that missing piece begins to cause a problem with the drawer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Chicago,  Aug 8, 2013

I love this desk! It brightens my room and is of a good sturdy quality. We only had a bit of trouble putting it together as the center drawer would not slide into the desk. My father and I tried all night to get the final drawer to slide in but had to wait for my engineering fiancé to finally push it through. Other than that small mishap the desk is of a lovely style and quality and I am very very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 25, 2013

Great price for a high quality desk. We are very happy with it. Would highly recommend. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are pleased with this product.
 from Cottontown, TN,  May 26, 2013

The desk had a couple of places where the paint was chipped. Probably because the box was damaged in shipping. Other than that,we are very pleased with the desk. It is a perfect fit in the bonus room which is where we planned to place it. It arrived on the date that was expected. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy...drawers slide easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning!
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2013

Do not buy this desk! First, three of the pieces came out of the box noticabley damaged. That may be an accident but the material from which this desk is made scratches so easily and obviously, it should not be used as a desk! Within the first few hours of use, there are scratches on it that cannot be hidden. My recommendation is to look at another product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Ft. Belvoir, VA,  May 2, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive desk for my daughter that had style and was solid. This desk fit her need. We changed the knobs to clear glass and it really made the desk look more expensive and added a shabby chic look. When I received the desk I was a bit intimidated because there wasn't a part of the desk that did not have to be assembled. To my surprise it went together quickly (except for drawers).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a brighter white than it appeared on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is attractive. Assembly of the drawers was not great, but overall satisfied with product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but dented
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 5, 2013

The box for this desk is quite heavy, but it wasn't difficult to put together. Some of the drawers were scratched, but the front was not messed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, drawers feel heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together/
 from Boston area.,  Mar 26, 2013

A beautiful piece of furniture in picture; directions not clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. drawers did not line up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Maspeth NY,  Mar 19, 2013

The desk looks lovely in my office. Very happy that I made this purchase. My office is fairly small and this brightens it up. There is definitely enough room on top for a laptop, lamp and paper work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Little bigger than expected but fits well in my office.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Marmaduke, AR,  Mar 8, 2013

The desk looks just like the picture. The finish is white and shiny. The drawers pull out smoothly. The measurements are exact. Had no problems putting it together but note the drawers belong to a specific side which is not noted in directions. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my teenager's room
 from Westchester, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

It is a pretty and sturdy desk! My 17 year old loves it in her room for homework. It looks much more expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was fairly easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Writing Desk
Today $199.99
(99)
Bush Aero Desk
Today $143.98
Compare $375.29
Save 62%
(3)
Student Desk White
Today $134.99
(246)
Back to top