Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
 from NewYork,  Jun 11, 2014

I had wanted a stovetop smoker for quite a while but hadn't really taken the time to shop for one. I am a big fan of Overstock.com and usually can find what I am searching for here and did I ever. I am an avid fisherman and one of my fishing buddies has a smoker also and always raved about using it to smoke fish. Wow....Fantastic. I have smoked chicken, jerk chicken, pork chops, corn. All delicious. Been using my smoker at least 3 times a week since my purchase. Did I forget the shrimp, mussels and oysters? Incredible. The funny thing is that I already had the "Smokin"cookbook for several years so the possibilites are endless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little smoker
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great little smoker. I was skeptical, but took a chance and bought it. Was concerned that smoke would fill my house. However, this doeasn't happen- though you can smell the smoke, it really doesn't escape from the smoker, and it doesn't make your house smell like a BBQ pit. Cooks ribs in a fraction of the time it would take on a gas or charcoal smoker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good- well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I AM 85 YEARS OLD AND THOUGH I CRAVE SMOKED MEATS, I DO NOT WANT TO GO THROUGH THE PROCESS OF GRILLING OUTDOORS. THIS REALLY IS A GOOD PRODUCT AND NO SMOKE ESCAPES INTO THE ROOM.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the smoker seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smoker was described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smokes Great
 from DC,  Jul 5, 2012

One of the best kitchen gadgets I have ever purchased. We love it. Used it to smoke salmon (alder wood), ribs, burgers and sausages (mix of mesquite and apple). After the smoker, put them on the grill and they were a hit with the guests. You have got to order some of the other wood because only two samples came in the box (although I thought there would have been more). The other wood chips I ordered separately and have been trying all sorts of combinations. Great products. The smoky smell is also pleasant, but use your exhaust fan over the stove which helps.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you want in a stovetop smoker
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

If you want to smoke food on an indoor stovetop, this is a great way to do it. There are only 4 parts, no assembly required, and everything fits together well. All of the smoke remains inside, which means both a great flavor and it won't get smoke all over your kitchen. If you are cooking for between 1-3 people, this is the perfect size. If you are cooking for 4 or more, you may need 2 of these (each one only needs one stove burner.) Easy to use, easy to clean, and easy to store, it also comes with enough wood chips to get you started making delicious smoked food. I have used it on meat, fish, and vegetables all with great results. Unless you have the outdoor space for a real smoke house, this is the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fabrication from steel / alloy - all parts fit together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this smoker
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

Love this smoker, I did the Salmon using the Alder chips and it was wonderful. Had gotten some tips, such as covering it with foil if it smoked too much, but it did NOT. I am pleased. I used foil for easy cleanup. Can't wait to use it again..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this smoker!!!!
 from Larksville, PA,  Mar 16, 2014

I am so glad I ordered the stovetop smoker. I am using it at least once a week. I am trying new things everytime I use it. Smoke taste is fantastic! And in case anyone wants to know, NO your house is not filled with smoke!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camerons Smoker
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2013

I used the Cameron Stovetop Smoker within hours of delivery. It was so easy to use. I use 2 tablespoon of wood chips instead of the (1 1/2 as suggested), I also smoked for longer than recommended. Dinner was great; it had a nice smokey taste as if I smoked it on the grill outdoors. I see us using this frequently it was a great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stovetop smoker
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

I am SO glad I purchased this smoker. We are having a fun time with it. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

Easy to use, fascinating results. If you are a creative and adventurous cook, this product is WOW!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoker
 from peoria il,  Feb 18, 2013

I really like this smoker, I have had it for a while now and love the way my food smokes in it. A few chips goes a long way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this product. I use it often
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smoker
 from Western New Mexico,  Jan 25, 2012

This stove top smoker works very well leaving your items moist and tasty. The only thing is it does sometimes leak a bit of smoke so you would have to run your vent, otherwise I would have given it all 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfict
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Indoor Smoker
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 8, 2011

First heard of this product from a barbecue cook book and Overstock has the best price on line. The product is as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great low-tech cooking!
 from Big Bend WV,  Aug 21, 2011

Used it so far for pork, beef, & halved potatoes, & am pleased by the tastiness this smoker imparts. Somehow, the process of smoking food always suggested difficulty to me, but it isn't at all. The only other things that (pleasantly) surprised me were 1) the very small amount of woodchips used for each dish, & 2) the fineness of the wood, as opposed to larger chunkier smoking chips available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, not flimsy, though it's lightweight. Performed as promised on site & in the literature.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Fast
 from New England,  May 27, 2011

We love this smoker! You only need a tiny amount of the wood chips, that come with this smoker, to create huge flavor in whatever you're smoking. So easy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jan 6, 2011

I bought the indoor smoker as a christmas present for my husband. He has never smoked anything before, so instead of going out and spending a chunk of money on an outdoor smoker, I purchased this indoor one to make sure he will enjoy it. I'd have to say I was a bit worried about it setting off the fire alarms, but that never happened. My husband smoked some ribs with the hickory flavored wood chips for 7 hours or so. Honestly, they were the BEST ribs I've ever eaten.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yum!
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 2, 2011

This is a well-put-together kitchen tool. I made smoked pork chops for dinner last night and while the house still faintly smells of woodsmoke (I kept the overhead fan on the entire time), it's not objectionable. For that reason, however, I will use it sparingly, or maybe on the hotplate in the garage. The porkchops were delicious and I'm eager to use this for other foods and as a huge steamer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Newport Oregon,  Dec 9, 2010

Nice quality, perfect and so easy to use! I would recommend this. I am going to purchase another for a special gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stovetop smoker
 Aug 24, 2010

It fit perfect on a electric stove. I love the varity of smoker chips. You can used it also on your regular bar-q grill

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flavors
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2010

I love this item! I used it for the first time a few weeks ago and was amazed. I smoked a brisket on it , first using a rub and lowering the heat that was recommended. We finished it off in record time. I've since used it for fish and potatoes. Until I get a back yard with a grill and smoker, this is the way to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cameron's Barbecue Smokebox
Today $16.57
Compare $24.80
Save 33%
(1)
Camerons Five-quart Smoking Woodchips
Today $20.99
Compare $46.05
Save 54%
(4)
Propane Vertical Smoker
Today $149.99
Compare $188.73
Save 21%
Brinkmann Smoke-N-Grill Double Smoker
Today $69.99
Compare $73.21
Save 4%
(2)
Back to top