Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOOD SWIVEL BAR STOOLS - WALNUT
 from MICHIGAN,  Sep 6, 2011

AS WITH SO MANY OTHER CUSTOMERS, WHEN PUTTING THESE STOOLS TOGETHER, NOTHING LINED UP. THE SCREW HOLES WERE WAY OFF. SINCE I HAVE NO ONE TO HELP ME WITH THEM, THEY ARE STILL SITTING IN THE BASEMENT, UNUSED. I SHOULD HAVE RETURNED THEM, BUT IT WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR ME TO DO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I HAVE ISSUES WITH THE QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS GOOD.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pos/neg review
 from Laplace, LA,  Aug 15, 2011

Love the bar stools. They look just as they were pictured on the web. They came unassembled, but several of the screws and washers were missing which necessitated a trip to the hardware store and a few dollars more spent on replacements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful assembly!
 from MO,  Mar 25, 2011

These stools look okay, but none of the holes lined up for installation of the swivel base. Luckily, my husband is very handy or else we would've had to return them. The back is also a little awkward, as it is "bolted on" in a way that looks "bolted on" (instead of part of the chair). The decorative nails around the base are also not aligned. Overall, the quality is pretty much in line with the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 26, 2014

We got a set of these for our kitchen island. Overall we are very happy with this product. The only negative thing I have to say is the back panel is thinner than I expected compared to how solid all the other pieces are. But by no means does it look or feel cheap, nor will you have to worry about it breaking. Your back will not really rest on it because the chair frame is wider and thicker. I will say these take a beating. I've had these since my son was 3 and because the seats rotate, they would eventually hit the granite on my island. After time, as all wood does, it will need a quick buff and stain on those tiny nicks. Not a big deal. The wood is hardy and can take it. I would surely recommend and even buy it again if I had to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 11, 2013

We were looking for four 29" stools for our new home's kitchen island. We wanted the spiral design to match our cabinets. The stools would be used for eating, entertaining, work, and casual sitting. They would be used by teenagers and adults and we were concerned about buying stools that would not hold up. These stools are AWESOME! They are exactly what we wanted. They are sturdy, strong, swivel smoothly, and have a high quality feel. They look and feel like the ones that are 4-times the cost. We can only say positive things about their assembled working appearance. They were shipped to us very quickly, I took an evening to put them together. The negative that I bring to the review is about assembly. Like all overseas-manufactured products, there is a language barrier with the instructions. So the printed instruction's labels of parts did not match the parts pack of screws. For example, the letter designations were wrong for the length of screw described. But if you lay out the parts, look at the exploded diagram, and then see what the factory needs you to assemble, you can then easily accomplish the task. No worries, you'll get it together after some figuring and it is all worth it...specially for the cost. In summary, purchase without worry. These stools are great! We are real people with a real review. I am always leery about fictitious reviews. Have confidence about these stools. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are extremely sturdy. They turn smooth and are strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool
 from Toronto , ON Canada,  Apr 1, 2013

Excellent product with a majestic look. Survival sit works perfect . Solid wood and a nice leather sit..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant and well worth the what I paid.
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Oct 31, 2012

This is one item I would not think twice about reordering. They look expensive, they hold up well under the constant use by the 8 grandchildren. Easy to clean. Beautiful nail head trim around seats. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful it looks actually looks better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice qualtity wood. It holds up with my 8 grandchildren
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Schenectady, NY,  Oct 8, 2012

Great quality. Very pleased with my purchase. Came in within a week. Color and quality is excellent. I already recommended them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top