Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look but don't touch
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 27, 2012

I had the stools one day and they broke. Came apart from the preassembled screws. A clear design flaw and had to go through unassembling them and then returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fell apart after one day. A complete waste of time and money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but.....
 Apr 15, 2016

I had to order an extra part, but the number given with the instructions is just an answering machine. I've lost count of how many messages I've left, with none of them returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 Jan 27, 2016

Love it very much it's a great addition in my house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda
 Dec 8, 2015

Love this stool. It is very comfortable. Looks great! Just remodeled our kitchen which has a small desk area attached to the cabinets and this was the finishing touch. The only thing is that I would have preferred the studs on the set portion to have been a silver tone instead of a antique gold tone; however, my new granite counter tops did have some of this color in them so this blended very nicely. It's very comfortable as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but had bolt issues
 Jul 23, 2015

I ordered 4 of these. Some were easier to put together than others. One actually needed new holes drilled for the bolts to match up both holes. Fortunately I have battery power drill with multiple bits, so it wasn't too big of a deal. They were an excellent price, though, so I would probably by again. Everything else was as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craig
 Mar 23, 2015

Good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought 2 of these stools and never bothered to open the box on the second one. The chair back was made out of particle board and looked terrible! The rest of the stool was actually very nice...the leather cushion was very impressive. Also, the screws were just thrown into the box or had fallen out of the packaging during shipment. I returned these. The cheap back on this chair would easily be broken within a month or less. Overstock was very helpful with the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Georgia,  Dec 22, 2013

Ordered these to go with our new island. Read all reviews first. This was a good choice they fit perfect and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THESE
 from CO,  Nov 6, 2013

Poor Quality. Chair Broke on Day one. Now have to uninstall and return what a waste of money and time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but horrible printed instructions
 from Chino Hills, CA,  May 3, 2013

The quality of the finished product is great. The stool is sturdy, and the cushion is surprisingly durable. The HUGE pitfall for this product, however, are the instructions and the packaged tools. Chances are that when you open up the box, the bolts and washers will have escaped from the cheap packaging, forcing you to hunt around the floor and boxes to complete the inventory. The bolts on the instruction manual don't match the labeling on the packaging, causing you a headache if you strictly followed the assembly instructions only to find that the screws for the chair backing don't fit. That is UNTIL you figure out that you have that "screw #2" is actually "screw #4" and "washer 5" is actually "washer 7," etc. If you have patience and are OCD enough to inventory everything BEFORE you start building, buy this stool. By the way, the first one I put together took me 3 hours with the whole mismatch blunder, and the second chair took 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Elegant finish and excellent wood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought