Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the house!
 from New York,  Dec 13, 2008

We needed to improve the seating in our dining room. Saw these chairs on your site and ordered 8. They came within a week and the color, apple green, was exactly as depicted. My husband put them together easily with the one tool provided. They are sturdy, comfortable, and stylish.. not tiny chairs. We absolutely love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but Useless
 from Altamont, NY,  Feb 26, 2014

These are really beautiful chairs, but after a year of using them at only holiday dinners for 3 very light people, they are useless. We have to put a pillow under us before we sit, or we will go through the base, and the legs are forever coming loose. Ovestock can't take them back after a year, and I understand, but they really are beautifully worthless.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to description
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 14, 2013

Needed two tall end chairs for a rectangle table. These met the bill perfectly. Nice lines. Not a luxury fabric but a nice one. Not a true bright apple green (which I would have loved). More a subdue green. Happy with my purchase. All my dining rooms chairs came from Overstock and I'm very please. I give the rating an excellent due to the price being excellent for the two chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the green!
 from northeast,  Dec 6, 2012

I was in real need for seating for my Thanksgiving party and ordered these chairs with the hope that they'd arrive in time for the event. THEY DID! I couldn't believe it when the estimated delivery was 4 days prior to the big day. Thanks Overstock! The chairs are all the same lovely apple/pear color and they went together easily even with the little molly wrench supplied. All hardware was provided with each chair and they went together easily and within about 20 minutes each. They were all packed well. One slight problem with the plastic disk that is affixed to the bottom of the legs requires a good few taps with a rubber mallet. I replaced antique chairs and put these green chairs with a mahogany pedestal table for an instant fresh update. I read reviews about the cushions sink down more than one might expect, however I found the height to be perfect and the chairs to be very comfortable. Even my husband,(who resists change) likes them and finds them to be both stylish and comfortable. oh there was a minor biological 'accident' on one of the chairs but some resolve stain remover made it good as new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter, but could be my very sunny dining room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, solid chairs. easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Look....
 from NYC, NY,  May 22, 2012

These dining chairs are perfect..... I used them as host & hostess chairs at the head of the dining table and ordered 6 Madison cream leather dining chairs for additional seating & to add visual interest. Interestingly the leather chairs have a slight green tinge so the match is spot on in an artsy way. The height on the back is perfect for using them at the head of the table, the curl on the top works with the Madison dining chairs. Color is vivid yet blends with everything. My accent colors are magenta, white & cream..... Looks fabulous!!! Add a huge bowl to the center of the table & you will have a designer look......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New Orleans,  Dec 5, 2011

I got the chairs and they were very easy to assemble - I love the way they look in my dining room - the only problem was the chairs were a little short - although the website gives the height, it does not take into account the fact that the seat sinks a bit making the overall height shorter - hopefully fixable by nailing floorguards into the bottoms of the legs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lighter but very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much lighter green than pictured.
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 13, 2011

Beautiful chair. Sturdy, comfortable & very attractive. They are a very light apple green - much much lighter than pictured on Overstock (at least on my computer). I was hoping for a much deeper brighter apple green color as pictured but I will keep them. The fabric is weaved so it has some texture to it (can not tell that in the picture).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Virginia,  Oct 20, 2010

These chairs are high quality. They were packed extremely well and would have easily survived any poor treatment during shipping. The assembly was easy to figure out and all tools were provided. I was very impressed. I was missing the washers for one chair, but picked them up for a few cents at the local hardware store. One thing I didn't think about it that these chairs sit lower than standard wood dining chairs since you sink down into the cushion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chairs
 from Brentwood, tN,  Apr 19, 2010

I ordered two of these chairs to make sure that I really liked them before getting another 4. They are a great green color, which is not a flourescent green, but still a vibrant color. The quality was really good, and easy to get the legs attached. The shipping box is huge (for 2), but they are really packed in there very well. Unfortunately for me, the chairs went out of stock, and the additional four that I ordered and received were Apricot.. Because it was their error, Overstock handled the return of the Apricot chairs very quickly, and when I found out that they would not have any more green ones in for several months, they offered to pay for the cost to return the first two chairs. I was really impressed with their eagerness to make things right for me. I haven't submitted my reciept for the packaging yet, but hopefully they will do as they said and reimburse me. I would recommend the chairs as good quality. The fabric is really nice too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apple Green Dining Chairs
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 8, 2010

I received my Apple Green Dining chairs today. I ordered six of them to replace the chairs on my traditional dining room set.These chairs are absolutely awesome. They add a contemporary touch to my dining room.The chairs are very sturdy and extremely well made. I am sure they will last many years.Can't beat the price and the quick delivery.. I would definitely order from Overstock.com again.Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lines
 from New England, USA,  Jan 4, 2010

i have been looking at Parson style dining chairs for a few years now. What held me back from purchasing any before now was that the other chairs of this same type of style were very boxy and more contemporary than I wanted. These apple green chairs are different than the rest of the parson style chairs because they have a rolled back and a curved seat on the sides which soften the lines of the chair. The fabric is a true apple green and very spring like opposed to a citrus lime color. The fabric has great texture, somewhat like you would see in a linen weave. Easy as can be to assemble, although the allen wrench almost got thrown away with the box because the plastic bag the hardware was in had a hole in it. These chairs are a good, but not enormous size. I find that I need a lower lumbar pillow for more back support. A small pillow looks great on the chair and fills in the small of your back. Great value, constructed well and nice style. These chairs are great for overflow company in other rooms of the house, too. And, I would not hesitate to use them in front of the fireplace with a small table or in a bedroom as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from North Bergen, NJ,  Dec 26, 2009

the reviews for these chairs were correct, they are the 'real' dining room chairs, sturdy and have character and good looks. they really dress up my dining room and the color is true to the picture so i was able to make a perfect match, exactly as i had intended, with my dining table which is of modern style white marble-like material. the dining set is now really festive and good looking, i love it, i already had a birthday party using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Marvel
 from Southern Maryland,  Sep 6, 2009

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs to update my dining room. I previously had an oak table and chairs. My husband questioned me mixing the oak with the expresso legs on the chairs. Once I assembled the chairs (which was done with ease) and put them around the oak table, we were both pleasantly surpirsed. The crisp green apple chairs was just what the dining room needed to take it from the country look to a new modern look. The chairs are extremely comfortable having a wide bottom to accomodate any size bottom. The color is incredible as is the quality and workmanship of the chairs. I would definately recommend this to anyone considering them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, very nice
 from Richmond VA,  Apr 25, 2009

these are the first "real" dining chairs i have purchased (i was waiting until my boys were old enough to observe better table manners) and we will have these for a long time. they are gorgeous, the color is great, the fabric beuatiful, i did scotch guard them heavily. versatile, nice substantial feel, very comfortable. deeper than most chairs. great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything promised - Delivered
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2009

I ordered one set of two chairs - although I need more for my dining room - but was uncertain about the color as described on the website. The chairs arrived promptly and were easily assembled - the color and style and grace of the chairs are truly exceptional. They are apple green as described - not too olive and not too lime - just right for the eye. Parson style chairs can be boring and these are not. There is a small roll to the back at the top of the chair and the curve underneath the seat from the back to the front presents a beautiful style. I will be ordering two more chairs today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top