Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Boston,  Mar 27, 2012

When we received this we almost sent it back - it came with some weird black smudges on it. After mulling it over and trying to clean it with everything we had in the house, we found it would in fact scrub off (with a LOT of effort). So we decided not to go through the hassle of returning. Its very pretty. I've never had a bamboo rug this large before so I don't know if this is normal, but we have to be very careful to not walk on it with shoes on. If you have shoes on, and you turn in place just the slightest bit, it starts to break the bamboo. You can walk straight across it, you just have to be very careful when changing directions. A few slats broke in the first couple days of owning it, and we glued them back in place with wood glue. They have not continued to break, so perhaps a few we just damaged in the shipping or storing. Over all, I like it, but I might think twice before buying another one, just to see if there was something of slightly better quality out there. It certainly does the trick though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as accurrate as one can expect on a computer screen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camel Bamboo Rug a Good Deal
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 13, 2011

I'm pleased with this rug so far. It has a nice subtle natural look and feel to it. The edges seem to be solidly bound and it has a thin lining underneath that helps shifting. We set four dinner chairs and a daily-use 75-100 lb. table on it and I have yet to see any signs of cracking or stress. As an unintended bonus, our cats not only seem disinterested in the bamboo, they tend to avoid it altogether. This can eliminate spot treatments, cleaning, claw marks and other damage to the rug. The only reason I haven't given this rug a full 5-star rating is that I'd like to see how it holds up over time, say, a year or two.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, good looks
 from San Rafael, CA,  May 27, 2008

I purchased this rug to cover water damage on my hardwood kitchen floor. It was hard to judge the color from the photo, but it matches my light red oak flooring perfectly. Other benefits: the backing is non-skid, it's very easy to vacuum clean, my dogs don't slip and slide when running past, and typical Overstock speedy delivery. I was initially less than pleased with the border, which seems to be nylon and a little shiny, but after a couple of weeks I don't even notice it anymore. I would recommend this for casual flooring needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camel bamboo rug 5x7
 from new york,  Dec 15, 2013

the rug was delivered promptly and in excellent condition! the camel color is beautiful and matched my butcher countertop top. I have the rug under the wood kitchen table and it is just the right size 5x7. I have been using the rug for two months and ithe chairs have not hurt it and it stays clean; I can sweep it and wipe off any dirt or food stain with a wet paper towel. Thank you oversupply!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo rug
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2013

Loved this rug and it is the second time I have bought it. However, initially I had to send it back. The first one they sent was damaged. I have owned a few of these. They are easy to clean and look very stylish. If you have a big dog in the puppy stage be careful though. My German Shepherd ate my first one because the wood was apparently to tempting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terribly disappointed
 from Austin, Texas,  May 22, 2013

I have not sent this back because honestly I think the mistake was mine. I should have read the fine print! I looked at the picture and just fell in love with that bright yellow. I have a large, sunny kitchen and wanted something to protect my hardwood floor. And there it was! A bamboo mat that looked like a bright splash of daffodils and Spring. Unfortunately, it is nothing at all like the picture. It IS a good solid bamboo mat. It is NOT even slightly yellow. It is the regular brown and tan color that is bamboo. sigh. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nothing remotely like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything but the color was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kent, Wash.,  Mar 10, 2012

We are so happy with this, though it's more of a mat than a rug, it is exactly as described. This was our first Overstock purchase, but it won't be our last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is exactly as described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good "rug"
 from El Segundo, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

We use these for under our wheeled office chairs so we don't damage the wood floor underneath. They are nice, and withstand the constant rolling of the chairs. I like them because they are mop-able.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from New York,  Nov 30, 2011

This product is used in a wood floor kitchen. It not only looks beautiful but will protect the shine of the wood floor. Wipes clean. Wish I needed more of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color much richer than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made good stiching on boarders
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nicely done but should include the shine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Great Product
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2011

This rug is a good deal. I saw the exact one on other websites for 75% more. The non-slip back does not work great on wood floors but is easily addressed by adding a non-slip pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bamboo is a touch lighter than as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo rug
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 19, 2011

Nice quality & good backing. Delivered promptly. Can't tell how long it will last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dope
 Feb 12, 2009

this is a great buy! love that it has a bottom layer underneath the bamboo... i have many pets and my dog chewed on the corners but it still maintained!!! awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile product
 from Shingle Springs, CA,  Sep 25, 2008

I bought this rug to cover a hole in our kitchen ceiling where an old recessed flourescent light fixture used to be. I had been looking for something big enough to cover the hole and yet look attractive. The rich color of the bamboo and its fabric trim are perfect. My husband pre-drilled holes along the trim and used screws with a washer to hang it. It has a nice backing on it and appears that it would make a good rug too. I'm considering getting another to use as a rug because I like it so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.....
 from Long Island,  Aug 21, 2008

I ordered the rug, unsure of the what it would really look like. It is great. The color was true, the feel is smooth, the price was awesome......I'll be shopping again soon....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these rugs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 15, 2008

I bought this rug to cover a concrete floor for a garage conversion into a bedroom. They look outstanding and almost make the place look like it has wood floors. Great deal, sturdy rugs, non-slip backing and lovely color. I just love Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received this rug in the mail. It is well made and beautiful. Though it shipped rolled up, it unrolled perfectly flat and is now sitting under my dining table. The outer edging is not a dark brown as shown in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Natural Bamboo Rug (5' x 7')
Today $62.05
Compare $79.45
Save 22%
(7)
Namaste Bamboo Rug with Black Border (6' x 9')
Sale $135.14
Was $158.99
Compare $267.41
Save 49%
(1)
Back to top